SEB Security Reviews | Glassdoor

SEB Security Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
SEB Security CEO Robert DiNozzi (no image)
Robert DiNozzi
26 Ratings
  1. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEB Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always have work, professional dispatchers and HR department.

    Cons

    Does not offer much overtime

    Advice to Management

    Easy way to make money so why not get employed

    SEB Security2019-08-09
  2. "The worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Security 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SEB Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I Meet some great people.

    Cons

    Pay Discrepancy always. Payroll checks bouncing and horribly managed

    Advice to Management

    Quit

    SEB Security2019-02-23
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Security guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at SEB Security full-time

    Pros

    There is always work and the boss is nice.

    Cons

    Office has no people skills and are disrespectful.

    Advice to Management

    Manage your office staff teach them people skills.

    SEB Security2018-12-22
  5. "Not Sure Yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Bronx, NY

    I have been working at SEB Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is plenty of work. Hiring is immediate.

    Cons

    The sites some may work at are not very communicative.

    SEB Security2018-09-08
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loss Prevention Agent in New York, NY

    I have been working at SEB Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful with training, and are willing to retrain you if you need it.

    Cons

    Create more of a team envioment.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to bring the team together.

    SEB Security2018-08-03
  7. "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SEB Security

    Pros

    You get to meet new people

    Cons

    Your standing ALL DAY & you get sent to different sites

    SEB Security2018-06-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "HORRIBLE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loss Prevention Lead in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SEB Security full-time

    Pros

    There are absolutely none, but here’s my 5 word minimum.

    Cons

    This company is a complete joke. They’ll feed you lies during the interview to get you to accept employment with them, but once you’re hired you don’t get any of the things you were told you would. You’re also told that you’re doing a fantastic job, and then told you’re being laid off THE DAY OF. Turn back now, the pay is good but the work is unstable. I can’t believe they haven’t been shut down yet.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t lay your employees off all while promising a new site and then never getting back to them.

    SEB Security2018-06-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "SEB Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Ossining, NY
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SEB Security part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedules, No micro-managing, Fantastic supervisor (in my experience and opinion).

    Cons

    No training whatsoever, Unclear responsibilities, Set schedules are subject to change with no warning on a week to week basis, No clear advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Hire better schedulers, or create a new scheduling system, create a training program for new guards, establish clear post responsibilities that clients and guards can reference.

    SEB Security2018-05-06
  10. "Danger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SEB Security full-time

    Pros

    There aren't any pros with this company. NOT A SINGLE ONE!

    Cons

    They cheat you and the system by paying you 1099...the C.F.O. does not have a HS diploma nor GED...but he's the Chief Financial Officer of a company working out of more than 20 states. He is a fraud and you should be EXTREMELY careful with him. The employee is always wrong so expect to be "fired or laid off" once a complaint is given about you. They are racist, feminist, and dispose of you like a rag doll. They have... undocumented employees for their benefit and you only last in that place if you are family.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This entire company needs to shut down and the IRS needs to investigate them!

    SEB Security2018-05-04
  11. "security guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEB Security part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Cons

    transportation is required to get to sites.

    SEB Security2018-03-13
Found 44 reviews