KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Simpli.fi

Engaged Employer

Simpli.fi

Add a Review

Simpli.fi Reviews

Updated May 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 of over 93 reviews

4.4
78%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Simpli.fi CEO Frost Prioleau
Frost Prioleau
56 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

4m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best place to work in Texas!

    May 24, 2022 - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Culture! Free food, great co-workers! Awesome executive team

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpli.fi Response

    Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We love our team and hope to continue to make this a great place to work!

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good until it wasn't

    Apr 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a lot of fun. There are a lot of learning opportunities as long as you are self-motivated and driven. You will have plenty of opportunity to meet and network with some really great people.

    Cons

    The culture that they brag so much about is mostly conservative white men and young, middle to upper-class, attractive, college grads and interns who share the same political, sociological, and religious beliefs. If you do not fit into these categories, you will be treated with much high expectations and much less appreciation. Bullying/blatant discrimination is seen as funny/ fun while expressing an issue appropriately to your manager or HR is labeled as toxic. Overblown egos abound. Promises get made and broken. Gossip and cliquish behavior is pervasive.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Simpli.fi Response

    Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We take these comments very seriously and will take action. Thank you for your hard work during your time with us and best wishes for your future!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Simpli.fi is a High Quality Company

    Jan 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Despite the fact that company grew up drastically since the time it was founded, the company keeps a start up spirit with all advantages and disadvantages. The biggest advantage of the company is the people that work here. Upper management is great and the learning opportunities are endless.

    Cons

    Company has start up mentality, so some process are a little bit messy and unorganized. Depending on the team it can be difficult to keep a work-life balance. Only offer promotions once a year. Overall, the cons do not out weigh the pros.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpli.fi Response

    Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to continuing our improvements. Please come chat with us about your work-life balance. We would love to help!

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company for early in your career

    Oct 27, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Simpli.fi is a great company to work at right out of college. Gives you great, relevant experience. But I do NOT recommend it if you have been in the workforce for a while and/or if you have kids or plan on having kids. The CS team is very young for the most part, so there is a lot of drama/dating/etc. and they tend to not understand if you have children. So you get stuck on a team with people who expect you to work the same hours they do. I came in earlier than everyone with the expectation I could leave earlier than everyone to be with my family. My team did nothing to pitch in at the end of the day to help me achieve this.. I will say it does depend a LOT on the team you end up on and who is the Supervisor of that team. I know some people with kids that were on other teams who were able to leave early, but I was not that lucky.

    Cons

    Hard to work in CS dept and have a family/kids Sometimes you get stuck on a bad/wrong team and it ruins your experience there Minimal opps to advance beyond a Senior Account Mgr

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpli.fi Response

    Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for your feedback! We want to ensure that everyone has a great work/life balance. We always invite our team members to chat with anyone in Simpli.fi (HR, Managers etc) to ensure we get you on a team that fits with opportunities that are perfect for you.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great until you grow to senior position

    Apr 12, 2022 - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture, hybrid work schedule

    Cons

    Once you get to senior role, not many opportunities for growth.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Simpli.fi Response

    Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We are working to expand our growth plans for our most senior team members and look forward to rolling those out over the coming months. Thank you for all you do for our team.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company but significant growing pains

    Jun 10, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - If you are an established worker and relocated during the pandemic, you are allowed to stay on remotely. - People are generally nice, helpful, and welcoming - If you do a decent job and put the time in, it is fairly easy to learn and grow rapidly in your first couple of years - Great work life balance - They hate firing people, almost to a fault, so job security is pretty solid

    Cons

    - Serious knowledge gaps between employees/teams - Middle management is virtually unsupervised and there is generally very little accountability in the CS department. - They have no issue with overworking and underpaying or vice versa. Was asked to operate at well above my job description in every single role - Our culture is fun, but almost too relaxed at times. Essentially rewards those that talk the loudest about how busy they are while simultaneously playing the most ping pong and sending the most gifts. - Lots of turnover, but that is also standard for the industry - Required to be in office three days a week if you live in DFW and work in CS, while those that relocated during pandemic can stay on from home. Office in the Stockyards is huge, but off brand and kind of difficult to get to.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Simpli.fi Response

    Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review. Your comments are being discussed internally among our team to ensure we address each aspect you've noted. We continue to focus our efforts on building a strong community within our company and finding the best team members to add to accommodate growth. Your management team is always available to chat about the specifics you've listed to help solve any challenges you experience.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Feb 15, 2022 - Senior Account Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, they take care of their employees, amazing culture

    Cons

    Required to work in office

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpli.fi Response

    Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to allow all of our team members to discuss fully remote positions with their managers. Please reach out to us!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Some good, some bad

    Feb 21, 2022 - Acct Coordinator in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the technology is amazing. a lot of the people are fantastic. the company culture is great in general and there is a huge opportunity to develop and learn the industry

    Cons

    favoritism amongst staff members/leadership giving priority to certain employees. didn't follow thru on many promises such as benefits

    1 person found this review helpful

    Simpli.fi Response

    Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. We would love to discuss your feedback more in depth to help resolve any concerns. Please reach out to us!

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place

    Jan 31, 2022 - Senior Account Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great people and lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Difficult to break into leadership based on competition

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpli.fi Response

    Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for your feedback! We are growing and there will be many more opportunities coming soon! We appreciate everything our talented team brings to the table and look forward to our future together!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Dec 8, 2021 - Account Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - great culture - feels like you are truly cared for and that the company takes the employees interests to heart - great work life balance - have plenty of room to grow

    Cons

    no cons I have experienced as of now!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Simpli.fi Response

    Chief Customer Officer

    Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We value our team and want to ensure everyone has a great place to work! Please continue to let us know how we can make your experience even better.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews

Simpli.fi Reviews FAQs

Simpli.fi has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 93 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Simpli.fi to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Simpli.fi employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Simpli.fi. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

78% of Simpli.fi employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Simpli.fi 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Simpli.fi to be management, benefits, career development and the cons to be work life balance, compensation.

Popular Careers with Simpli.fi Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Simpli.fi? Share Your Experiences

or

Simpli.fi Photos

+ Add Photo
Simpli.fi photo of: 2022 Sales Summit at HQ
Simpli.fi photo of: Holiday Happy Hour
Simpli.fi photo of: Celebrating $1 Million Spend Day
Simpli.fi photo of: Career Fair at TCU
Simpli.fi photo of: Team Greg's Ugly Sweater Day!
Simpli.fi photo of: Post Work Rodeo Event
Simpli.fi photo of: Post Work Happy Hour
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

COREMedia Systems Inc.Advantage Software, Inc.
See all affiliated companies