Snapwire Reviews | Glassdoor

Snapwire Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Snapwire CEO and Founder Chad Newell (no image)
Chad Newell
13 Ratings
  1. "Life as Snapwire's Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapwire for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been interning at Snapwire for some time now and the experience has been so much more than I ever thought it would be. As an intern, I've had the opportunities to not only apply what I am learning in school at the workplace, but have also been assigned to projects that have significantly furthered my education outside of the classroom. I've been allowed to self-manage my time and have been able to directly and comfortably interact with the co-founders/heads of the company on a near daily basis. I've been at the company long enough to see it grow from a shared-office space with 5 employees to a large, private office with over 15 (and these are just local). Yet, throughout this growth, the company's culture has only continued to change for the better; every new-hire has not only 'fit in' well, but has also helped further develop our friendly work environment. Every single employee here is not only consistently motivated, but also highly passionate of their work. Though I am unsure if these traits we all share are derived from our founder's ability's to hire outstanding individuals who work fantastically together or arises naturally upon immersion into the company's culture, the motivation and passion, the craving for success, and the loyalty towards the company, are present in every. single. employee. And though I have had little work experience that is comparable to this, I think that's pretty rare. Even as the intern, who is only in the office a couple of times a week, I have never felt like I have not been a part of the team, which is really more of a family in my opinion, here at Snapwire.

    Cons

    The only con of working here has been that despite being the one who built the desk and chair, I, as the intern, have often had to relinquish my seat to the newest hires.

    Continue reading
    Snapwire2020-01-10
  2. "Motivating Team & Leadership at Snapwire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapwire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Snapwire is a place where employees truly feel valued and empowered. The culture that enables us to thrive comes from all employees holding a shared vision and understanding throughout the company. Leadership is transparent about values, goals, and the direction of the company. Employees feel passionate about and dedicated to Snapwire, which makes for a motivating and fun workplace. Additionally, frequent communication with employees in other global offices is easy and common.

    Cons

    Snapwire moves quickly. It's essential to be adaptive to change.

    Continue reading
    Snapwire2020-01-07
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "excited & motivated team in fast paced, positively challenging, environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment & Community Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapwire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the employee culture are filled with forward thinkers, funny, thoughtful, and put teamwork first and furthermost. easily the kind of people you want to work on a hard project with, but also grab a beer on a saturday.

    Cons

    start ups are exciting that you are developing your own rules, solving problems for the first time, and creating magic from the ground up - with that comes natural growing pains of handling a little more than your "job title" and being flexible as the company does not have all the answers yet.

    Continue reading
    Snapwire2020-01-07
  5. "CAUTION: I Will Never Work with Snapwire Again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Photographer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Snapwire for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you are beginning in photography, working with Snapwire is a great way to learn first hand of how not to conduct yourself in the professional event/corporate world.

    Cons

    Snapwire's communication is abhorrent, and preventable issues have occurred while working with them as a result. The COO Ryan Dewane is very unprofessional, and does not fairly compensate his contractors. Photographers beware.

    Snapwire2019-10-23
  6. "Great culture, great leaders, and big future!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapwire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Snapwire is like being a part of a family. Everyone is seen as an equal contributor to the success of the business. Your voice is heard and management is there to support you doing your best work. Great office location, with smart, creative coworkers that are the best in their fields. There is a lot of excitement in the offices as all victories are shared and celebrated!

    Cons

    Can't think of any!

    Snapwire2019-07-10
  7. "Great insight to all aspects of a quickly growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapwire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Easy to make your mark -Get to wear many hats at the company -Great mentors -Insight to sales and market strategy -Exciting industry of creative and interesting personas -Laid-back, beach-town culture but fantastic work ethic -Fun people!

    Cons

    -Often changing processes -Work can be grinding but rewarding -May need to work in areas outside of your expertise or field

    Continue reading
    Snapwire2019-04-08
  8. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Snapwire part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great work environment -Awesome management/ coworkers -Interesting job tasks -Learned a lot about the industry

    Cons

    -Another intern and I both worked there for 6 months without pay

    Snapwire2019-01-23

    Snapwire Response

    February 5, 2019Business Development Representative

    Glad to hear you liked the work environment and manage styles. As we scale out and have more funds, we'll do our best to provide quality compensation for our interns.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Startup with lots of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapwire

    Pros

    Growing social media presence and user friendly website. Management is encouraging and happy to help with anything. Produces high quality content that is cost-efficient for clients. Everyone works really well with each other even though half the team works remotely.

    Cons

    Can be a little disorganized since it is a newer company with a small team.

    Snapwire2018-07-19

    Snapwire Response

    July 19, 2018Business Development Representative

    Thanks for your feedback! Startups can definitely get chaotic, but we will do our best to maintain a higher level of organization as we scale.

    Continue reading
  10. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapwire full-time

    Pros

    Small collaborative environment Tons of room to grow Closely knit team Fast paced environment with no two days the same

    Cons

    Expectations can be a lot for some people

    Snapwire2018-07-19

    Snapwire Response

    July 23, 2018Business Development Representative

    Thanks for the feedback! As we grow we'll do our best to keep our team collaborative and closely knit :)

    Continue reading
  11. "A very positive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Support Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Snapwire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working with everyone in this team. From the humble CEO to everyone working overseas, we all treat each other with respect so there's never been a negative vibe. I've been here for almost 5 years now and a lot has changed, we've achieved a lot and we're growing! We have new talented, creative, fun and friendly team members that will surely help us become more successful. I see a bright future for Snapwire and I'm hoping to work with the team for more years!

    Cons

    Can't think of anything. Sorry!

    Continue reading
    Snapwire2019-04-11
Found 13 reviews