Tablelist Reviews | Glassdoor

Tablelist Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Tablelist CEO Julian Jung (no image)
Julian Jung
7 Ratings
  1. "Great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Summer Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tablelist for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the job, learning a lot.

    Cons

    No pay compensation as an intern

    Tablelist2019-08-03
  2. "Horrible CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Tablelist full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours nice equipment great if you LOVE to drink and party 24/7.....

    Cons

    Literally the worst job I have ever had. The CEO is a jerk and thinks he can win everyone in the industry over with offering broken promises. The company is filled with young partiers who show up to work hungover and at 11am almost every. day. He constantly changes his vision although he's convinced a bottle service app will 'change the world'. Fires people with no merit. Constantly threatens his employees and is to put it bluntly a loose cannon.

    Continue reading
    Tablelist2018-04-19
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Decent for your resume, but not a useful experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - SEO Intern in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Tablelist

    Pros

    As an SEO Intern for Tablelist you get paid hourly, and working from home you get to choose your hours- both how many you work and when you work them. It's also a good way to get quantifiable results for your resume.

    Cons

    I knew I was going to be working remotely for a big portion of the internship, but I did not physically meet anyone from Tablelist throughout the entire semester, despite being told we would get office keys. It was essentially a 15 person team of interns from around the country churning out SEO pages for the Tablelist website without any real management or coaching beyond a written guideline. So you're not exactly making connections or gaining career prospects opportunities beyond what it adds to your resume.

    Continue reading
    Tablelist2017-12-11
  5. "Great people, great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tablelist

    Pros

    The work environment is dope. A lot of perks and awesome people.

    Cons

    All typical start-up cons. Prepare to be scrappy!

    Continue reading
    Tablelist2017-09-26
  6. "Great Startups!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tablelist full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited Vacation, Health, and Dental Insurance, Travel Reimbursement

    Cons

    401k not available, small office.

    Tablelist2017-07-27
  7. "no management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tablelist

    Pros

    flexible hours, fun group of people to work with

    Cons

    I never had a schedule. Manager would tell me each day randomly what time to come in and when I left work he would still text me with work to do. Expected me to answer all of his emails for him when he did not give me any resources to work with to answer the emails on the subject. NO PAY AT ALL. NO STIPEND. they got mad at me for getting a second job waitressing so I could make rent but would not pay me anything here. Tried to fire me for being friends with his roommate (we were friends before this job). Said i had to stop seeing his room mate otherwise I would be fired. That is probably against the law to do. Overall awful internship with no guidance. I learned literally nothing.

    Tablelist2017-08-01
  8. "Amazing team & amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tablelist full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team, all the members are extremely motivated and work very hard while at the same time being down to earth and really fun. It is a great environment to build products that people want to use and to learn new things while doing it. This company is growing very fast and is doing big things, it is an amazing place to work and I am excited to it grow.

    Cons

    There is a lot to do and there are a lot of responsibilities.

    Continue reading
    Tablelist2015-10-09
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tablelist full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Face paced environment where what you do on a day to day basis really makes an impact. Management structure lets everyone own their own projects and be very self motivated. Glad I hopped on this rocket ship when I did.

    Cons

    If you're someone that needs to be micro managed to get your work done, not for you. Team expects a lot from each other and growth goals are high, so it's hustle 24/7.

    Continue reading
    Tablelist2015-10-09
  10. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tablelist full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great team of really smart people, very motivated and constantly evolving. Lots of opportunity in an exciting industry, plenty of responsibility and a willingness to try new things. We get to bring our dogs to work, and we get credit to spend at venues every month.

    Cons

    There is a lot to do, and we are always very busy. This almost always feels like a good thing, but sometimes it can get a little overwhelming.

    Continue reading
    Tablelist2015-10-09
  11. "Don't work here as an intern!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Tablelist for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people working here with excellent attitudes, little supervision, really cool concept of a company, fun job, and free bottle service every now and then. You receive $500 a month in bottle service credit and you are reimbursed some drink expenses when you are promoting.

    Cons

    You don't make any money as an intern, just free alcohol which ultimately contributes to your endless alcoholism binge, they probably won't end up hiring you because it's impossible to show progress when the market doesn't exist in your city, grass root marketing campaigns don't work for bottle service unless you're hustling like people on a Las Vegas strip (and that doesn't even work), you're expected to shell thousands of dollars every month to go out at night but you don't have an income so this is impossible unless you use your credit cards, it's really not fun when you have no money, and you work for free. At least the drinks were free I guess. It's hard to prove yourself when you don't have the means to survive on a livable wage and not everyone is inclined to drop a thousand dollars on the spot just because you gave him a coupon code for $50 off...most of the people using this app are either super rich or they have a special occasion like a birthday so $50 is chump change to them anyway. Ordinary people do not get bottle service and could care less. Not everyone is a club person, some people just like bars..which is the reason why this company will either be bought out or scrapped when they run out of money.

    Continue reading
    Tablelist2015-05-08
Found 10 reviews