Targeted Victory Reviews | Glassdoor

Targeted Victory Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Targeted Victory CEO Zac Moffatt (no image)
Zac Moffatt
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Targeted Victory has created a work environment that is comfortable, but also efficient(in 7 reviews)

  • "The laid-back office environment makes it a very enjoyable place to work(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There tends to be an overall lack of organization company wide which has a lot to do with the nature of being so centered on campaign cycles(in 4 reviews)

  • "As expected, hours get longer during peak election season(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Strategist in Rosslyn, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Targeted Victory full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great company with lots of room for growth. Awesome people to work with. Clients are always interesting.

    Cons

    Rosslyn can be hard to drive too. Otherwise no complaints

    Advice to Management

    None, they are doing a great job.

    Targeted Victory2017-08-08
  2. "Lot is changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Targeted Victory full-time

    Pros

    Good people and is fun

    Cons

    Depends on who you are

    Targeted Victory2019-01-22
  3. "lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Targeted Victory part-time

    Pros

    great co workers and atmosphere

    Cons

    low pay not enough hours

    Targeted Victory2018-08-13
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Targeted Victory part-time

    Pros

    Knowledgeable staff and rewording experience

    Cons

    Work life balance lacked heavily

    Targeted Victory2018-06-07
  5. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Targeted Victory full-time

    Pros

    Great team, exciting goals, competitive work and experience

    Cons

    The pay was low for the work that was expected.

    Targeted Victory2018-05-14
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Targeted Victory

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, great work atmosphere. Staff is very welcoming.

    Cons

    Disorganized at times -- nothing extreme.

    Targeted Victory2018-01-03
  7. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Targeted Victory full-time

    Pros

    There were very few to note

    Cons

    Youthful inexperience, staff with inflated titles well beyond their ability

    Advice to Management

    They and the resulting decision making were way to cloistered among a handful of relatively inexperienced staff, there was no long term strategy

    Targeted Victory2017-08-30
  8. "Best First Job Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Strategist in Rosslyn, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Targeted Victory full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As my first job out of college, Targeted Victory made my transition seamless. I quickly became adjusted and got into the swing of things. After proving myself in my content writing/overall work within the first few weeks I was given larger responsibilities and soon started running the digital campaign for a General Assembly member. The people are friendly and fun and the bosses/executives within the company are some of the most accomplished and well-respected people in Washington. As my life leads me somewhere else, I am extremely sad to have to leave Targeted Victory but will always carry what I learned here with me.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's really hard to find any cons with this company! No complaints here.

    Targeted Victory2017-08-08
  9. "Great place to get broad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Targeted Victory full-time

    Pros

    Numerous departments with constant interaction. You can learn skills from IT, Marketing, etc., beyond your department.

    Cons

    Long hours and not the most stable position.

    Targeted Victory2017-05-04
  10. "Okay place to start out."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Targeted Victory full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible in getting to choose what area you want to work in when starting out.

    Cons

    Low starting pay, can be cliquish.

    Targeted Victory2017-02-01
Found 38 reviews