Tele-centre Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Tele-centre Services Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wee Ling Cheng
1 Ratings
  1. "Customer Care Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore

      I worked at Tele-centre Services part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Colleagues were very helpful to each other

      Cons

      It can get very busy when new policies are introduced

      Tele-centre Services2019-01-20
    • "Great Workplace!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Care Officer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tele-centre Services full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      * Positive work environment where people feel valued * Great people at all levels of management * Coming to work is fun! * Work life balance is practiced

      Cons

      * The location is quite far from where I stay - but this factor is definitely workable :)! * If there are any cons raised to management - the Company will work to fix it.

      Tele-centre Services2018-10-03
    • "Blissful"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Care Officer in Singapore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Tele-centre Services full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The people here are very nice and caring . They always help and even motivate each to do perform even better. Comfortably can communicate with the HR department regarding any issues.Most importantly , the management is the another reason as they have been encouraging and supportive at all times. Loving the environment !:)

      Cons

      In Call centre environment , people has to be patient and alert at all time . It might take some time to get use to it .

      Tele-centre Services2018-05-24
    • "Becoming a better working place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Care Officer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Tele-centre Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Management getting down to employees directly and removed the “army” style that was cascaded down by the previous centre managers. Can see their genuine efforts made nowadays. Especially showing respecting, trust and patience towards CCOs and TLs nowadays. Keep it up :)

      Cons

      Allowing the centre managers running their own show.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up, we are still looking forward to see more positive changes. Remain the current feedback channel and incentives package.

      Tele-centre Services2018-03-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "This place is a joke"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Tele-centre Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work-life balance as a customer care officer.

      Cons

      Management only listens to top people. Listen to CCOs then nothing happens. Many mid-management and some senior management staffs come and and go. Seriously? Someone reviewed claiming others defaming? Hahaha...

      Advice to Management

      Go figure out if your management and culture have problems if you have management people keep leaving instead of the junior staffs.

      Tele-centre Services2018-03-14
    • "Overview of Tele-centre Services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Singapore
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Tele-centre Services full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Positive working environment & good colleagues. Staffs that previously left eventually joined back the company.

      Cons

      Salary package and employee benefits can be further improved

      Tele-centre Services2018-01-29
    • Helpful (7)

      "A bright future"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Tele-centre Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The company is currently working hard to change things work. The management have been very motivated to engage with us much more regularly and seems to be genuinely trying to make the environment more of a 'family' bond than just an everyday workplace. Good that the company pushes to retain loyal and good workers.

      Cons

      I trust that the management would look deeper into rewarding to those working hard and sincerely.

      Tele-centre Services2018-01-02
    • Helpful (6)

      "Definitely defamation of previous post"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Care Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Tele-centre Services full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      The Managements is listening n accepting to changes unlike what mentioned earlier. Professional call team and colleague rapport. It’s a pro-family working culture that enable us to have better work life balance especially towards the end of the year.

      Cons

      Ex employee that has been defaming the Company.

      Advice to Management

      Sue them for defamation n to be fair to the rest of us. We see a lot of good changes made by the current Management and I’m seriously happy working here. It’s disheartening to see our words being twisted and these malicious comments.

      Tele-centre Services2018-01-02
    • Helpful (4)

      "Professional call team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Tele-centre Services full-time

      Pros

      Good working environment and accepting employees feedbacks. Open and direct communication with the staffs

      Cons

      Negative and false rumours are spreading around

      Advice to Management

      Not easy for a third party call centre. I believe we can overcome this.

      Tele-centre Services2018-01-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "Happy Working Here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Tele-centre Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Plenty of learning opportunities to help in career growth. - Management does listen if you have any good ideas to. - Management treats employee fairly

      Cons

      - Management to consider additional benefits for staff who worked long such as additional annual leave

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work and do not get discourage

      Tele-centre Services2018-01-03
    Found 15 reviews