The Collection Reviews | Glassdoor

The Collection Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
The Collection CEO Ken Gorin
Ken Gorin
12 Ratings
  1. "Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collection full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm happy to inform that I'm eager and excited two had become part of this team. I look forward to continue to exceed the expectations an Excel with my peers with my new position.

    Cons

    Nothing but excellence and no negatives.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to elevate the expectations that upper management has set upon this great team.

    The Collection2019-09-06
  2. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Coral Gables, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collection full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kind, professional, Detailed, and Respectful

    Cons

    Far ride, Parking, Offsite inventory

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    The Collection2019-09-04
  3. "Great Start and staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Accounting Intern in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Collection part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hands on experience along management

    Cons

    Tedious work can be an issue

    Advice to Management

    Bring in more projects to work on

    The Collection2019-05-20

    The Collection Response

    May 30, 2019HR Admin

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while interning at THE COLLECTION. We strive to give back to the community and are always looking for enthusiastic individuals such as yourself.

  4. "Great company and beautiful cars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Coral Gables, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collection full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice co-workers across various departments. Great benefits. One of the most professional car dealerships there is. Nice ambiance. In house bistro. Employee appreciation events.

    Cons

    At the main building: No free parking until three year employment anniversary. 5-10 min walk to the main building. Months long wait-list and additional cost for permit to park closer to the main building.

    The Collection2019-03-15

    The Collection Response

    March 21, 2019Director of Human Resources

    We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are so proud of our benefits package and the perks that come with employment at The Collection. We know that parking in the Gables is limited, but we do the best we can to find parking solutions and subsidize costs. We do reward seniority with preferred parking. It's a benefit of tenure with the company. Thanks again - we will continue to look at ways to improve the parking.

    Show Less
  5. "Great company, healthy environment and opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collection full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company for longevity if you are searching for a great career. They offer amazing benefits for you and your family and 401k plan. Very diverse company that puts their employees first

    Cons

    There are no cons to working at THE COLLECTION.

    The Collection2019-03-14

    The Collection Response

    March 21, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you! We pride ourselves in creating career paths for our team members. So happy that you took notice. We are also very proud of our 401K program.

  6. "If you've ever wanted to be a part of a winning TEAM - this is the place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Media Marketing Specialist 
    Recommends

    I worked at The Collection full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    THE COLLECTION is a place where you walk in and the first word you say is - WOW! And from experience, having a job there is no different. There's a team mentality like I've never seen before. Whether you are working for Audi, Porsche or any other luxury brand, THE COLLECTION welcomes you under its umbrella of extreme hard work, unparalleled success, team bonding, incredible benefits and hands-down the best company... events I've seen. THE COLLECTION wants to see you grow. As an employee for almost 3 years, I can say I not only grew in my career but as a person as well. I learned the value of hard work, dedication and teamwork. In my role I worked very closely with all 8 luxury brands, Accounting, HR and Management and I always felt welcomed and appreciated. If you're looking for a company that is challenging but rewarding and pushes you to be your best self, this is the place for you!

    Show More

    Cons

    While I was an employee, I had to pay for parking plus the parking options were limited. Free parking and some more designated spots would be great!

    The Collection2019-03-14

    The Collection Response

    March 21, 2019Director of Human Resources

    We really appreciate your heartfelt review and appreciate your kind words. It's true - parking is limited in our area of Coral Gables, but we are always doing the best we can to find solutions to accommodate our team. Thanks again for the input.

  7. "Best place in the car business to work for. PERIOD!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collection full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work environment is always respectful and having Sundays off is not too bad either.

    Cons

    Wish that the store closed at 7 PM and not 8 PM, but that's about it.

    The Collection2019-03-14

    The Collection Response

    March 21, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thanks so much for your review. We are proud to be closed on Sundays, so that employees can spend quality time with their families.

  8. "Best job I’ve ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Coral Gables, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collection full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am surrounded not by co workers but by family. These people have my back and want nothing but the best for me. My manager is flexible with my schedule and takes into consideration that I am a full time student as well as an intern in the marketing department . Being surrounded by luxury vehicles and being able to attend exclusive events is a plus that comes with my position.

    Cons

    Personally I have a far drive from Miami Lakes to Coral Gables every morning so I spend a lot of time on my car in traffic and gas is pretty expensive.

    Advice to Management

    Some advice I would give is to be more open to the ideas of your team. More often then not the people on your team have great ideas because they deal hands on with things that managers may not notice.

    The Collection2019-03-07

    The Collection Response

    March 12, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thanks so much for your review. The "Family Feel" is what we strive for at THE COLLECTION. We are so happy that you are thriving and happy in your role. We would love to hear your ideas - please feel free to email us at our virtual suggestion box. I've included the address below. Thanks again. suggestionbox@thecollection.com

    Show Less
  9. "Great Career Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audi Business Manager in Coral Gables, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collection full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with The Collection for 16 years now and plan to retire here. Lots of room for advancement, because the company promotes from within. Elite sales professionals will love to work here base on the empowerment alone. The owner's mentality has always been for his people to make money. Happy Employees, Happy Clients etc. If you want a career in the automotive industry this is the place to do it.

    Cons

    Limited parking due to centralized location.

    Advice to Management

    Never forget where you came from and of course where you are going.

    The Collection2019-02-27

    The Collection Response

    March 6, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your review.

  10. "Great Benefits Nice cars great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collection full-time

    Pros

    Match 401k Paternity and maternity leave paid Promotes within

    Cons

    Beautiful cars Great people Helpful management Sundays off

    Advice to Management

    None I enjoy working at the collection

    The Collection2018-10-12

    The Collection Response

    March 6, 2019Director of Human Resources

    We truly appreciate your feedback. Thanks!

Found 29 reviews