KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The ExecRanks

Is this your company?

The ExecRanks

Add a Review

The ExecRanks Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 of over 54 reviews

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
The ExecRanks Founder and CEO  Jonathan Aspatore
Jonathan Aspatore
10 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Fun culture, dog friendly!(in 6 reviews)
  • "Management is always very helpful and quick to respond to any issues you may have.(in 5 reviews)
  • "The pay is good.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Great for people just starting their sales careers or that have been in sales for years.(in 4 reviews)
  • "The platform we are presenting is exciting and the executives we reach out to are extremely well vetted and enjoyable to speak with.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    With Growth Comes Opportunity

    Feb 7, 2019 - Sales in Novato, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people that work here are fun, eclectic and easy to get along with! - Management is always looking for ways to improve the Member Experience as well as the Employee experience - The executive team all have great, approachable personalities - Carving out a space in the Advisory world is challenging but exciting at the same time - Sales Managers, while very busy, have always had an open door policy - Great spiffs and daily challenges - Speaking with top level executives on a daily basis is very rewarding. Not only am I learning about how high level people climbed to where they have, but being able to talk about the overall goals of our company and helping them understand and buy into our vision for, not just today, but what we see years from now.

    Cons

    Reading some of these negative reviews is very disheartening. We are growing company that is evolving and understanding what is not working and pushing toward what is working. Negative people can be found everywhere and they tend to lose the forrest for the trees in a lot of ways. Yes, we have run into some speed bumps and there have been challenging times, but not everything will be roses. This is how you build a future! There are a few negative people still peppered throughout the company, but they eventually weed themselves out and obviously post there thoughts online. What I would recommend to people coming into the company? Embrace change! After completing a town hall meeting with our CEO this week, I have a great idea of where we are going as a company this year and beyond and I am excited.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Absolutely the BEST company that I have ever worked for

    Jun 29, 2016 - Analyst (Sales) in Novato, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where do I start! Greatness starts at the top here: The CEO is down to earth, approachable and genuinely cares about the people that work for him. The directors and management team guide and train you w/ a positive approach, they build you up rather than break you down. You are not micro managed at all. You get to make your own schedule that works for you. There are a lot of spiffs and contests all the time to earn extra $, that are not only based on who has the highest sales (so everyone gets a chance to win). The pay is good. The company provides us with snacks that are completely healthy (but really good) and non GMO, hot chocolate and coffe. Everything that they say they are going to do, they do! They foster a spirit of comradery amongst their employees w/ things like bowling night, and card games on fridays after work, etc. They provide you with ample leads. They are open to suggestion. I am happy going to work everyday and I I never think to myself 'ugg, I don't want to go to work today'. I have referred a lot of people here, which quite honestly is the best compliment that someone can give. I have worked there for 1.5 years as a sales rep and I look forward to many more!

    Cons

    Honestly I've been sitting here for the last 10 minutes trying to think of at least 1 thing to put here, because there is a 20 word minimum, and I'm drawing a blank. I'm an objective person also and I have nothing. Sorry

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An Inspiring and Challenging Career at ExecRank

    Dec 20, 2015 - Sales Director in Novato, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -I wake up in the morning and look forward to going to the ExecRank office because of the amazing product ExecRank has developed (and continues to improve), my creative and hard working colleagues, and the fast paced energetic environment. -Located at the Hamilton Landing Hangars, the ExecRank office surroundings are just as inspiring. Management cares about the employees and work/life balance. Cafe Joel has great food and is located directly below the office. -The ability to contribute in outside of the box ways and have fun while doing so really makes ExecRank the best company I have ever worked with. -Great culture based around the fantastic performance of ExecRank as a whole. The motivation to succeed is both intrinsically and extrinsically sourced.

    Cons

    -Sometimes ideas can take a while to develop at ExecRank as there are many moving parts in terms of the technology and human capital. -Starting pay could be better at ExecRank but top performers end up doing very well for themselves with opportunity for advancement in terms of both responsibilities and compensation. -Not many food options close to the ExecRank office.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful company to work for

    May 31, 2016 - Analyst (Sales Person) in Novato, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super supportive managers and coworkers that provide ongoing training and encouragement to make sure everyone has the skills and the tools to be successful. Lots of carrots (sales competitions, food, perks, prizes) to keep sales people motivated. Employees that show up with enthusiasm and willingness to fine-tune their skills are being kept on, even when they struggle - they are given a fair chance to improve and if it turns out to be the wrong seat on the bus, they get moved into a different position. I feel very heard when I bring questions and suggestions to my manager. And the job itself is wonderful: I get to talk to the corporate movers and shakers all day long and hear about their careers and their desire to make a difference by helping other companies be more successful. The hours are completely flexible. Makes for fantastic work/life balance. Everyone starts at 20 hours and once we start becoming successful, we can gradually move towards 40 hours - if we want.

    Cons

    This is a true sales job and one needs to be able to shake off the bad days and come in every day with renewed optimism and vigor.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A Wonderful Place to Work

    Nov 17, 2016 - Executive Services Associate in Vacaville, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ExecRank has a very laid back environment, where co-workers feel more like friends. Management is always very helpful and quick to respond to any issues you may have. They genuinely care about their employees and are willing to do everything in their power to help you succeed. The commission structure is amazing and they are always thinking of new and fun ways to keep things interesting whether through catered lunches, monthly promos where extra commission can be made, food trucks or company parties. They are located in beautifully remodeled air force hangars with a well maintained surrounding area. There is also flexibility with your schedule which is great if you commute as I do. All and all ExecRank is a wonderful place to work and I would recommend the company to anyone looking for new employment opportunities.

    Cons

    I really don't have much to say by way of cons. If you are commuting to Novato from 80 W traffic can be heavy in the morning. Fortunately I was able to switch my schedule around to come in when traffic is much lighter. Other than that I do not have any complaints.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't Let the Positive Reviews or 'Awards' Fool You

    Sep 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Bagels every Friday - Visa gift card incentives - mostly nice people (besides upper management and C-Suites)

    Cons

    This company is selling something that doesn't exist. They have changed their company product and offerings so many times in the last year alone, I don't even think the CEO knows what they do anymore. This has created extremely frustrated and unhappy employees, who have little to no support from management navigating the changes. Clear lack of communication from management on these changes causes even more issues, not to mention the horrific management of the IT side. Launching a new platform with NO beta testing caused more issues and angry customers and showed how uninformed and unprofessional the company really is. Who launches a site with no beta testing? Don't let the awards the company has won from organizations such as Inc5000 fool you. These awards have nothing to do with company profitability, culture, or success. They ONLY refer to the company size (number of employees). The culture here is terrible, people are stressed, overworked and underpaid and not given any guidance whatsoever. There is no culture, just stress. The ONLY thing anyone above the associate/team lead level cares about here is churn rate/cancellations. They will implement any little thing to keep members from cancelling (except making a quality service/product?) They even incentivize employees to "save" members with spins on a ridiculous wheel to earn Visa gift cards. Whatever keep the peons silent, right? Not to mention some cheap, ugly trophies you get to display at your desk when you are the "Churn Champion."

    Continue reading
    15 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    ExecRank is a fantastic place to work!

    Jun 29, 2016 - Analyst in Novato, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, beautiful offices, diverse community,. This is just a really good place to work. We can set our own schedules within reason. The platform we are presenting is exciting and the executives we reach out to are extremely well vetted and enjoyable to speak with. There is a lot going on here so there is room to grow. I personally really like what I am doing, but I see it for others. There is Starbucks coffee, healthy snacks, pups in the office. It has a gentle tech vibe, without the stress of living here (as beautiful as it is) 24 hours a day. They have incentives frequently. Management is very accessible - probably sitting behind you - and it is great to have them that close. From the Analysts to the Management Team to the CEO it is just a great, smart, funny - as in a sense of humor - collection of talent.

    Cons

    Sometimes people eat all the good bagels on Friday before I get there.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great experience

    Jun 3, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked with the company for 2 years and can honestly say that ExecRank has one of, if not the best office cultures I have ever been a part of. There is a strong team atmosphere and ample opportunity to grow within the company if you are dedicated, coachable, hard-working and intelligent. I have recommended colleagues submit their resume as I believe strongly that this is an outstanding company to be a part of. Leadership is always open and accessible. They've really implemented an environment centered around hard-work, positivity, encouragement, and growth, both individually and as a company.

    Cons

    ExecRank is a growing company so there are the inevitable bumps along the way. That said, it is very exciting to see the growth and the connections I've made through my experience with the company. Health benefits are 50% which could be better, but as it is a growing company, I can see this end of things growing in the future.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Sales

    Jun 29, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard work does not go unnoticed here. As someone who has been with the company for a few years, I have been able to see the company's incredible growth every step of the way and the executive team has been very supportive of my growth personally and professionally as well. Our culture has been a constant: positive, competitive, professional AND humorous. It is a pleasure to come into work everyday and work along side the people here. It is amazing how we are continuing to make our mark in the board space and still keeping the fresh, fun and lively spirit we started with.

    Cons

    As a disruptive company in the board space, it is important to understand that the job isn't a walk in the park. You have to work for it. Those who understand and accept this concept will love it here. Those who expect anything less will not be happy here. Simply put.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible Company To Work For!

    Oct 24, 2016 - Analyst in San Rafael, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a break-through company with endless potential. The executives on down really set the example, and make the work fun/exciting. If you show up with a great attitude, and a willingness to take direction, you will go very far. The leadership is solid, and very knowledgable. There are literally endless perks that go along with this job.

    Cons

    I struggle to think of anything that stands out. I will say that, as obvious by the first 2 negative reviews recently posted, it is nice that they trimmed the fat recently. As with any growing company there eventually comes a time when some cancerous types work their way into the fold. I think the company tried to take a chance on a few folks that clearly weren't ready for the working world, and they let them hang around longer than they should have.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 53 Reviews

The ExecRanks Reviews FAQs

The ExecRanks has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 54 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at The ExecRanks to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, The ExecRanks employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at The ExecRanks. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

75% of The ExecRanks employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated The ExecRanks 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at The ExecRanks to be senior leadership, management, culture and the cons to be benefits .

Work at The ExecRanks? Share Your Experiences

The ExecRanks logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

The ExecRanks Photos

+ Add Photo
The ExecRanks photo of: Headquarters
The ExecRanks photo of: The Lounge
The ExecRanks photo of: Bird's Eye View
The ExecRanks photo of: View into the CEO's Office! It's great here!
The ExecRanks photo of: Walkway

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

The ExecRanks Job Seekers Also Viewed

ExecReps Logo
ExecReps

2.8

20 Reviews
Compare