The Job Window Reviews | Glassdoor

The Job Window Reviews

Updated June 30, 2018
31 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
The Job Window CEO Al Bessada
Al Bessada
2 Ratings

31 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Tennis Operations Manager/Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tennis Operations Manager/Buyer in Delray Beach, FL
    Current Employee - Tennis Operations Manager/Buyer in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Room to Grow
    Positive atmosphere
    Competitive Salary
    Treated with respect
    Managers do not micro-manage
    Amazing employee benefits

    Cons

    zero-other than working on holidays.

    Advice to Management

    NONE


  2. Helpful (171)

    "It is a scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing. It is all non-sense.

    Cons

    They lie, it's all commission. The 4/5 star reviews on this page are all faked by the managers that work there.

    This is door knocking & selling.

    Advice to Management

    Close the scam company & get honest real jobs.

    The Job Window Response

    Mar 13, 2018 – Upper Management

    There is no selling with Job Window. We are sorry you had a negative experience with the job you took through one of our ads.

  3. Helpful (138)

    "Pyramid scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Job Window full-time

    Pros

    The atmosphere of the company was great. Upper management was very friendly and highly motivational.

    Cons

    Where do I start? The hours aren't desirable 8:45-7 M-Sat. The pay was appealing in the interview, but once you begin working you actually make about half than what they make it seem you will earn, on top of that it took three weeks to see a fairly decent pay check. Once you factor in travel time into your check, you're basically getting paid minimum wage. I made more money as a part time sales associate. Overall the company seems like a good place to work for initially, but its just a facade.

    The Job Window Response

    Mar 13, 2018 – Upper Management

    We don't work on Saturdays at Job Window. You must be talking about a job you found through one of our ads. It is unfortunate you had a negative experience.


  4. Helpful (155)

    "Job Window is SCAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    NONE there is NOTHING good about this company. They lure people in thinking that they are about to get entry level jobs!

    Cons

    This career site is a RIP OFF! All it does is HIRE ANYONE who applys to walks around in Sams Club trying to get people to buy shittttt. Oh and it 100% commission!

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying telling people that this is a marketing or public relations job!

    The Job Window Response

    Mar 13, 2018 – Upper Management

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Your thoughts are important to us as we grow our business and strive to improve.


  5. "Magememnt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Supervisor in Tornata (Italy)
    Current Employee - Senior Supervisor in Tornata (Italy)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I like this job

    Cons

    Need to get a chance to show my self

    Advice to Management

    Make it sure to perform a better future for us


  6. Helpful (3)

    "All the reviews are not true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal in Markham, ON (Canada)
    Former Employee - Paralegal in Markham, ON (Canada)
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Job Window full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Free coffee and free snacks

    Cons

    In a nutshell, if the "team leaders" don't like you, they will find any excuses in the book to make your life in that workplace a living HELL! For example, Aleah had threatened one of my colleagues for a "written warning or something worse" if her team member doesn't improve her retention. Another team leader, when she's in a bad mood will spurts out things like " I can get you fired coz I feel like it and just say you have a bad attitude."

    They are incompetent, little high school girls who does not know how to dress and act professionally. Constantly late, take 2 hour lunches and hates when you are prettier and smarter than they are.

    In terms of work itself, they will teach you how to lie to get someone an interview for your "market." Also, how to "scan" resumes usually meaning being discriminatory to age and/or race.

    Al, the owner, is nice but does not really know what goes on in that place.

    The Job Window Response

    Mar 19, 2018 – Upper Management

    We’re sorry to hear that your time at The Job Window wasn’t what you had hoped for. We take your negative experience to heart as we do our best to ensure a positive working environment for all staff... More


  7. Helpful (4)

    "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON (Canada)

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits & job perks, no micro-managing. Unlimited growth opportunities. Flexible working environment. The team members in all departments are a pleasure to work with and are always willing to provide great feedback to better company workflows, IT systems and the overall employee working experience. Our new work space is also a big improvement. So much natural light - makes coming into work that much better every day!

    Cons

    It would be nice for HR to implement some more company wide team building activities to help open communication between individual departments and build a better sense of camaraderie.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work of showing the staff how much we value and appreciate all of what they do by implementing even better employee incentives!

    The Job Window Response

    Jun 28, 2017 – Upper Management

    Thanks for the great feedback. We've always believed in the importance of giving people space to grow and learn on the job. We're very glad you feel appreciated. You are! Open communication is the... More

  8. "Great Entry Level HR recruitment experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond Hill, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond Hill, ON (Canada)

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work life balance
    Friendly company culture
    Great potential to be recognized and commended for your work
    Motivational and supportive staff, great team atmosphere
    Knowledgeable and helpful Senior Management
    Great Entry Level HR recruitment experience
    Overall excellent learning opportunity for career development

    Cons

    No real cons
     ( far greater reward if you are motivated to work towards company recruitment goals )

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice to Management at the moment. Most communications to management get responses quite quickly

    The Job Window Response

    Jul 3, 2017 – Upper Management

    Good communications are the cornerstone of a successful company. If you do have something you'd like to communicate, don't hesitate to get in touch.


  9. "Recruiter/Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time

    Pros

    -Fun place to work! Everyone is really nice and friendly here!
    -Dress code is casual
    -Management is very supportive and willing to help
    -A great entry level position to build your communication and technical skills. It's a good start for new graduates
    -No micro-managing
    -Team based activities and incentives: Example: trip to Escape Rooms to test our problem solving abilities and team work

    Cons

    -No cons for now. My employment here has been great!

    The Job Window Response

    Jul 3, 2017 – Upper Management

    We're very glad to have you!


  10. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at The Job Window full-time

    Pros

    - Can openly share and bring ideas to team members and to management, and really work together to create more efficient company procedures and practices.

    - Everyone is together instead of separated into cubicles which provides more of an opportunity to work together to collectively achieve goals.

    - Advancement based on merit and leadership vs. seniority.

    - Great staff members that make coming into work easy and fun.

    - Great benefits package.

    Cons

    There aren't many, but could use more team outings - they're fun!

    The Job Window Response

    Jul 3, 2017 – Upper Management

    We're glad you enjoy working here. We'll see what we can do about more outings!!


Showing 31 of 31 reviews
Reset Filters