ThirtyThree Reviews | Glassdoor

ThirtyThree Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gavin Anderson
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Show your passion for our industry and the opportunity/rewards will come!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThirtyThree full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. There are so many opportunities here for the people who are ambitious and show themselves to have a genuine interest and understanding of the world we work in. I've been exposed to amazing client names (the kind that I wouldn't get a sniff at in a consumer agency) and given so much autonomy on those accounts. My confidence has grown so much thanks to ThirtyThree and being around (some) inspiring and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be a bit cliquey, and a bit disorganised. We have a new Group MD now and we're formalising our relationship with the parent company Capita. Capita processes are shockingly bad and very annoying, but I see that ThirtyThree management have done their best to keep the ThirtyThree culture and way of doing things.

    Advice to Management

    Recognise your high performers as you seem to do already. Keep communicating a clear vision and why this is an exciting and impactful niche area of marketing. Make sure you keep up to date with what clients want and hire good people in those areas, don't just expect your current employees to work as expert consultants in areas they aren't trained in at all.

    ThirtyThree2018-08-13
  2. "A great place to build a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThirtyThree full-time

    Pros

    Since day one, this business has supported me to build a career - challenge myself, lean and grow to be a business leader. We work on big brands and conquer exciting communications challenges. You have atonomy and ownership of your work, leaders trust you to do a good job and you get exposure to really interesting work and clients. The culture is also a special part of the business- supportive, hard working but always...

    Show More

    Cons

    There was a time of uncertainty when the business was looking for a new home, but those days are long gone. It's an exciting time to be part of Work on so many levels. We are part of ThirtyThree in London and now owned by Capita. We're now the leading global employer branding business.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing, thinking outside the box and always maintain our unique culture.

    ThirtyThree2016-11-10
  3. "A fantastic culture where the client is put first, but the staff are looked after."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ThirtyThree full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Working culture, social opportunities, great creative

    Cons

    No pension scheme and other benefits are limited. Difficult to be promoted.

    ThirtyThree2015-01-23
  4. "Friendly, hardworking people and no politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ThirtyThree full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly, informal culture; people who know their stuff; good socially; senior managers are commercially savvy, straight-talking, down to earth and also seem to care about their staff.

    Cons

    Can feel a bit cliquey at times and a bit 'boys club'. This is a small business though, built with blood, sweat and, at times, tears by four 'boys' so that's understandable.

    Advice to Management

    You've got it about right, but be careful of having favourites. Try letting go of the reins a little more.

    ThirtyThree2013-02-09
  5. "Great company culture and atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ThirtyThree full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture and atmosphere, lovely coworkers, interesting scope of work and good work/life balance :)

    Cons

    None, so far so great!

    ThirtyThree2019-05-01
  6. "Work hard play hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ThirtyThree full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work with some fun brands

    Cons

    expect the long hours and pressure that comes with agency life though

    ThirtyThree2019-02-17
  7. "Great people, good creative work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ThirtyThree full-time

    Pros

    The people you work with at team level are great. Lots of hard work, but good fun and an inclusive and supportive team atmosphere. Quality client list.

    Cons

    Lots of staff turnover. Internal systems and processes frustrating.

    ThirtyThree2019-01-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ThirtyThree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good client base, and some really nice people.

    Cons

    Pay is below average and they do not seem to value employees. Long hours and not rewarded for the hard work you put in time after time.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time developing the staff you have. Don't expect work to be completed in such fast turn around times when the salary is poor and work life balance is non- existent .

    ThirtyThree2018-12-16
  9. "Social Media Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Social Media Specialist in Cairo

    I worked at ThirtyThree for less than a year

    Pros

    I've learned more in the Social Media Marketing field

    Cons

    It was nice to work with such company

    ThirtyThree2018-09-14
  10. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidenhead, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ThirtyThree full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have a good client base

    Cons

    No time for their own people

    ThirtyThree2018-10-15
Found 29 reviews