Titanium Event Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Titanium Event Management Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Adriana Armstrong
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Incredible values and amazing opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Titanium Event Management

    Pros

    I learned more about myself and marketing with Titanium than I did in 4 years of college. This company truly changed the way I look at business and success. You'll not only learn the fundamentals of sales, but also effective communication, money management, and leadership. I will carry the lessons and values I learned from this team every where I go! Awesome company to work for whether you're looking for a career or...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's definitely hard work but there's no lack in support and resources for help. If you can put your head down and work hard for a few months, you'll get rewarded in a huge way!

    Titanium Event Management2016-02-16
  2. "Not what you expect..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Titanium Event Management

    Pros

    Nice people, very outgoing for the most part

    Cons

    did not advertise wage correctly force you to believe in their system, which often doesn't work long hours standing and convincing people to buy things they don't need

    Advice to Management

    increase the pay and be honest about what the company does don't be deceptive just to hire more people and fix the high turnover

    Titanium Event Management2016-09-16
  3. "Don't Work Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Titanium Event Management for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned good marketing techniques for sales

    Cons

    pay, had me do things outside of job description, unorganized, doesn't work well with full time student work schedule

    Advice to Management

    Don't have people do things outside of their job description and not reimburse them for it. Also be mindful that this job is not my life there needs to be a better work/life balance

    Titanium Event Management2016-07-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good opportunity, nice enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titanium Event Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everybody has a very positive attitute, people that work there seem to be very happy with their Jobs, which means that they make them feel good. You have a lot of growing opportunity. They train very well they employees giving lot of feedbacks and information. It is a very energetic enviroment.

    Cons

    It is a very good opportunity; however it is not good for everybody. It is required to put a lot of personal commitment and hours, which is a good fit for some people, but for other might not be.

    Advice to Management

    They do a lot of effort to give the necesary resources and training to their employees; however they could put a bit more attention on the way they manage the employee´s time.

    Titanium Event Management2016-02-23
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Titanium Event Management

    Pros

    Great team environment that is highly competitive and performance driven. They are centered around developing business minded individuals. If you are self-motivated its a good fit for you.

    Cons

    The work /Life balance is not that great, but if your passionate about it you can make due with it. Other than that its like any other job that has your typical cons that vary from individual to individual

    Titanium Event Management2016-02-16
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome place to build a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Titanium Event Management full-time

    Pros

    This is the first job I've had after many where there is no hiararcy and people can actually be in control of how fast they move up! Everyday I'm actually awake and excited to go into the office.

    Cons

    My drive to the office from my house because I live pretty far away. I'm tired after a full day but I feel like I got so much done it's not really a bad thing.

    Advice to Management

    There are so many people who have had and are having great experiences with this company I wish they would tell more people who love it to post reviews. It's a shame there are only 12 reviews when I know there are way more employees past and present that have amazing things to say about titanium and how it helped them with their career.

    Titanium Event Management2016-02-06
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Not worth working for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Titanium Event Management full-time

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere. Most people are willing to help you succeed and would take time out of their day to do so.

    Cons

    Their willingness to learn, for some, is only driven by personal gain in meeting with a new employee. Most do it to show management, that they are worth a promotion and that they can be a "leader"

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to your new employees about the average income they will make in their first or second months. Also, don't mask a retail sales job as a marketing job, it ethically deceiving. You can't always motivate your staff by informing them about how much you make.

    Titanium Event Management2016-03-02

    Titanium Event Management Response

    May 26, 2016President

    Titanium Event Management strives to provide a positive work environment with different career opportunities for all that join our team. Titanium Event Management is a reputable company that operates legally, ethically and with professional partnerships that serve the interest of ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Feeding Greed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Entry Level in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Titanium Event Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It seems they're telling the truth up front about one thing at least - if you're totally career driven and willing to do what it takes, they will push you hard and get you into a management position where you can make a lot of money and even run your own office.

    Cons

    My biggest problem with the company is that their entire business philosophy is basically built around exploiting customers. Everything is driven by sales, and the way to earn sales is hammered in by dictated training systems. A few examples of things I had to memorize and teach back: 1. "We must have blind faith in the systems" 2. Greed is the "G" in FUGI, one of the core training systems. We are to exploit people's...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take a long hard look in the mirror and see if you can find a conscience behind your eyes.

    Titanium Event Management2016-01-05
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Long Hours, Little Pay, Sam's Club Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Titanium Event Management

    Pros

    The work environment here is great. Everyone is positive and encouraging. Everyone is very willing to help you succeed as well.

    Cons

    - The pay is nothing encouraging. It's MINIMUM WAGE, or commission (whichever one is higher). In my time here, I worked my butt off and made minimum wage most of the time. - You'll be working LONG hours everyday of the week. You'll be at the office by 8am and leaving the store around 7pm. So get used to that Monday-Sunday (so all the time). - You will be doing face-to-face SALES of a variety of products. When I was...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Start advertising these positions as Sales and not 'event planning' 'advertising' 'marketing' or 'promotions'. - Give people some days off. One day off every other week is not enough for the 11-hour days you require.

    Titanium Event Management2015-12-16
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Titanium Event Management full-time

    Pros

    Great people to interact with. There were no communication barriers nor was there big delays to address concerns from what I saw. Learn a certain aspect of communication with strangers.

    Cons

    High turnover, and a lot of explaining or justification using technicalities. EX: "Look, a Faberge Egg," and you are presented with an egg colored in marker. Not an exact example, but proves the same point. Also people aren't on the same page, so it is one of those situations where you work according to who you are with because you get "a talking to" (not harsh or anything) on different things and a lot of contradictions....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Using less technicalities and being more open about the nature of the job should decrease turnover. Also being on the same page and, if possible, more organized will even further decrease turnover. Perhaps a checklist for Leaders to keep as well in what the trainee has been trained in rather than dumping all responsibility on the new guy and the new guy 9 times out of 10 hasn't been told what to do. Speaking from personal...

    Show More
    Titanium Event Management2015-11-20
Found 19 reviews