KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Titanium Event Management

Is this your company?

Titanium Event Management

Add a Review

Titanium Event Management Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 23 reviews

3.4
53%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Titanium Event Management President Adriana Armstrong (no image)
Adriana Armstrong
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Incredible values and amazing opportunity!

    Feb 15, 2016 - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned more about myself and marketing with Titanium than I did in 4 years of college. This company truly changed the way I look at business and success. You'll not only learn the fundamentals of sales, but also effective communication, money management, and leadership. I will carry the lessons and values I learned from this team every where I go! Awesome company to work for whether you're looking for a career or some sales experience.

    Cons

    It's definitely hard work but there's no lack in support and resources for help. If you can put your head down and work hard for a few months, you'll get rewarded in a huge way!

    7 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Feel good to work with them

    Oct 22, 2020 - Event Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice place with down to earth peoples

    Cons

    Great experience with Titanium Event company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Review

    Nov 20, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to interact with. There were no communication barriers nor was there big delays to address concerns from what I saw. Learn a certain aspect of communication with strangers.

    Cons

    High turnover, and a lot of explaining or justification using technicalities. EX: "Look, a Faberge Egg," and you are presented with an egg colored in marker. Not an exact example, but proves the same point. Also people aren't on the same page, so it is one of those situations where you work according to who you are with because you get "a talking to" (not harsh or anything) on different things and a lot of contradictions. If you are down to Earth, this may be hard to swallow, but other than that it does teach a lot about certain communication skills and overall not bad company - just isn't for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Entrepreneurial Boot Camp, teaches an invaluable skill set.

    Oct 29, 2014 - Campaign Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Titanium is a great company that teaches an invaluable skill set to its representatives. There is opportunity for unlimited growth in the DFW area as well as the rest of the US. The company is growing fast and they need people to take over territories and more clientele. However, the skill set that they teach you is transferable to literally any aspect of management and business in any industry. You learn how to drive sales, manage and forecast inventory, interview, hire, train, and how motivate and drive a staff of people.

    Cons

    ITS HARD WORK. Not for the weak (physically or mentally) although the training program is designed to condition you into being mentally and physically tough. Pay and growth are both determined by your own motivation. So if you chose to slack off your paycheck will suffer.

    Continue reading
    17 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Feeding Greed

    Jan 4, 2016 - Entry Level in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It seems they're telling the truth up front about one thing at least - if you're totally career driven and willing to do what it takes, they will push you hard and get you into a management position where you can make a lot of money and even run your own office.

    Cons

    My biggest problem with the company is that their entire business philosophy is basically built around exploiting customers. Everything is driven by sales, and the way to earn sales is hammered in by dictated training systems. A few examples of things I had to memorize and teach back: 1. "We must have blind faith in the systems" 2. Greed is the "G" in FUGI, one of the core training systems. We are to exploit people's greed by convincing them to want more than what everyone else has. 3. On a related note, "F" stands for "Fear of Loss" - that is, getting the customer convinced that if they pass up our deals, they'll lose them, so they have to buy today. 4. They teach us to pressure people past their initial "no," so as to insist that they come over to our booth and see what we're selling. Sales for us revolve around what's called "impulse," essentially getting customers to buy impulsively. We are encouraged not to have any pauses in our pitch to let them decide they don't want the product. On one occasion after Christmas, I was told that if people say they don't have money due to holiday shopping, I'm not getting them "impulsed" enough - as if I should want to get broke people buying what they can't afford!

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Long Hours, Little Pay, Sam's Club Sales

    Dec 15, 2015 -  in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work environment here is great. Everyone is positive and encouraging. Everyone is very willing to help you succeed as well.

    Cons

    - The pay is nothing encouraging. It's MINIMUM WAGE, or commission (whichever one is higher). In my time here, I worked my butt off and made minimum wage most of the time. - You'll be working LONG hours everyday of the week. You'll be at the office by 8am and leaving the store around 7pm. So get used to that Monday-Sunday (so all the time). - You will be doing face-to-face SALES of a variety of products. When I was recruited for this position, it was not advertised as Direct Marketing or Sales. They use a wide range job titles and made up position details. DON'T BE FOOLED, you will be doing Sales. -You'll also be standing at a booth in a SAM'S CLUB, which means you will be treated like a pushy salesperson, which you are. - There are ZERO benefits. - Lastly, the worst part of this job is that everyone keeps pushing you to work harder and longer hours to get to that 'next promotion' or 'next step', when in reality it's going to take you a lot longer than 6 months to get there.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Very Positive Work Atmosphere! Huge Potential for Growth and Promotion!

    Aug 21, 2014 - Campaign Leader in Arlington, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office is energetic and positive. The owner/management really care about everyone they hire. This office wants everyone to succeed and people will go out of their way to help you achieve your personal goals (career and otherwise). Titanium values hard work and it really does pay off! It is a place where promotion and advancement lies in your own hands. If you are serious about career advancement and opportunity, I highly recommend Titanium Event Management!

    Cons

    Requires hard work. Titanium Management requires hard work and dedication. They will provide the framework and steps you must take to succeed, but it is up to you follow through.

    14 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome place to build a career!

    Feb 6, 2016 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the first job I've had after many where there is no hiararcy and people can actually be in control of how fast they move up! Everyday I'm actually awake and excited to go into the office.

    Cons

    My drive to the office from my house because I live pretty far away. I'm tired after a full day but I feel like I got so much done it's not really a bad thing.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Titanium Event Management has made me a stronger communicator.

    Sep 17, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Each day on the job at Titanium Event Management is a chance to learn something new. For me, it’s all about the focus on communication skills. When I first started here, I was more than a little worried about my ability to express myself and interact with customers. However, from the training period until now, I have improved by a huge margin. I feel comfortable in any communication situation now.

    Cons

    It would be very difficult for me to complain about anything here. The management team has been so patient and encouraging with me, and I’m eternally grateful for it.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I loved it, not for everybody

    Sep 8, 2015 - Campaign Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really fast paced, if you are willing to get out of your comfort zone and give 110% you can really get ahead fast. Get trained in a lot of valuable skills, and very friendly work envirionment.

    Cons

    Hours can be really rough, you will be working weekends, usually more than 40 hrs a week. Pay is pretty meager but if you stick with it it can really pay off. Also, it's not exactly glamorous, you will be working in Sam's Clubs. I loved it though.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Work at Titanium Event Management? Share Your Experiences

Titanium Event Management logo
or