True Health Diagnostics Reviews | Glassdoor

True Health Diagnostics Reviews

Updated Sep 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
18%
Approve of CEO
True Health Diagnostics CEO Chris Grottenthaler
Chris Grottenthaler
5 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Frisco, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at True Health Diagnostics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Great support team. Full benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    True Health Diagnostics2018-10-23
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Accessioner 

    I have been working at True Health Diagnostics full-time

    Pros

    Awesome colleagues, hours and free food occasionally.

    Cons

    Mediocre benefits and never any merit increase.

    True Health Diagnostics2019-09-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Company in Bankrupcy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at True Health Diagnostics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Not many. The coworkers were supportive.

    Cons

    In process of bankrupcy.

    True Health Diagnostics2019-08-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Company is in Bankruptcy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Laboratory Technologist in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at True Health Diagnostics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Downtown location is convenient and central, facility and physical work environment is well-maintained, lab equipment is high-throughput and offers many learning opportunities.

    Cons

    Although claimed to participate in a voluntary corporate compliance program with the government, proceeded to implement strategic plans that violated basic healthcare laws. No interest in growing careers of employees. Executive decision-making does not align with the well-being of employees. No real transparency from day-to-day.

    Advice to Management

    Mid- level management is mostly good but caught with being messengers for bad decision-making from upper level executives. Advice would be to care more for your baseline employees. This is when the company would start to see returns on its business.

    True Health Diagnostics2019-08-08
  5. "shady executives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Clinical Health Consultant in Richmond, VA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at True Health Diagnostics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Boss, flexibility, working remotely.

    Cons

    Constant lay offs, greedy executives. No transparency.

    True Health Diagnostics2019-08-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Culture, Inexperienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Vice President 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at True Health Diagnostics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros I could list This was the worst career choice of my life Management has no experience

    Cons

    Poor communication Unethical Non-compliant in a very litigious environment Inexperienced management team Unwillingness to listen to feedback

    Advice to Management

    Turn over to more qualified individuals

    True Health Diagnostics2019-05-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "They are branch off company from health diagnostics laboratory that was sued and prosecuted for millions of dollars."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at True Health Diagnostics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No really good reason unless it's just a temporary paycheck

    Cons

    This is a branch off company from health diagnostics laboratory that was sued for billions of dollars, same idea just a different name.

    Advice to Management

    Management doesn't care about their people or reviews so it really doesn't make any difference

    True Health Diagnostics2019-04-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Up and coming lab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Lab Technologist in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at True Health Diagnostics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with a small team, keeps you busy, supervisor is great, learning about and doing different assays, and a lot of over time.

    Cons

    Parking and traffic in the area

    Advice to Management

    I have no complaints. My manager is amazing and I like how she is continuously in the lab. There is not a blurred line between management and techs

    True Health Diagnostics2019-03-01
  9. "Billing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at True Health Diagnostics full-time

    Pros

    Its an OK company to work for. People are decent

    Cons

    No training, high stressful environment, no appreciation for the work you do.

    True Health Diagnostics2018-12-19
  10. "It’s okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at True Health Diagnostics full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are good to have but not the best benefits.

    Cons

    It Can be really stressful.

    True Health Diagnostics2018-10-24
Found 27 reviews