Turn5 Reviews | Glassdoor

Turn5 Reviews

Updated October 7, 2017
47 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Steve Voudouris
36 Ratings

47 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Turn5 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fun, fast-paced, growth-oriented. The company has a great culture and provides a great atmosphere for its employees.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing


  2. "warehouse associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Malvern, PA
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turn5 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    although the DC in Malvern is big the advantage is it's not an Amazon DC! this is a good thing. Company culture feels new and modern. Reminds me of TARGET in ways. Also a good thing!

    Cons

    Different from managing of personnel.

    Turn5 Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – HR Director

    Thanks for your feedback! Our culture will feel even more modern when we move to our new headquarters soon. We’re glad you’re with us.

  3. "Great Company Mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Oaklyn, NJ
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Oaklyn, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turn5 full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I really liked the flexibility of roles and internal promotions, the management was decent, and they had a lot of relationship building company activities

    Cons

    Difficult (shifting) qa goals -- though to be fair they do brief everyone on the changes befire implementation

    Turn5 Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – HR Director

    Hi there. Thanks for your feedback! We love seeing people take on different responsibilities and roles. It’s one of the things that makes Turn5 a great place to work, and I hope you got the chance to... More


  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turn5 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Work Environment. Fast Paced. Friendly Staff. Lots of Company Events. Recognize Efforts. Flexible Schedule.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Turn5 Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – HR Director

    We’re happy to have you! Get excited for an even better environment when we move to our new HQ. Bowling, anyone?


  5. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Malvern, PA
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turn5 full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    friendly co workers
    decent pay
    accessible management

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    dont let hard workers stay stagnant when they are ready to be promoted.

    Turn5 Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – HR Director

    We want to promote our great workers! Be sure to talk to your manager, add it to the growth section of your review and see HR for guidance. Great to have you on the team!


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Malvern, PA
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Turn5 (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work. Hated to leave, but family issues forced a move.

    Cons

    No cons that I came across.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Turn5 Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – HR Director

    ’Tis better to have loved and lost… (But we want you back.) We hope you’re doing well. Best of luck!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Turn5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turn5 full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The owners are great guys, the pay is good, 4 days on, 3 off is nice

    Cons

    to start off the supervisors are horrible, they do not care about you at all. I have had multiple moments in dire need of help where no one would help me. Moments where individuals would talk about trips/vacation while I was on hold with a customer. Training was more of a party, making it seem like you were going to be happy but instead getting out on the floor was a huge slap in the face. Never have been so unhappy in a position before such as this one.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, live up to what you say. when an employee says they are uncomfortable dont force them into doing that thing

    Turn5 Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – HR Director

    Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so disappointed about your experience. We value hard work, professional development and team comradery. It sounds like these did... More

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Amateur hour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malvern, PA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malvern, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turn5 full-time

    Pros

    Nice co-workers, good products, cool cafe, owners are great guys

    Cons

    Firing people for no reason.
    Corporate promising things to bring over qualified candidates into positions only to find out they "misspoke" when being called out.
    Inefficient processes and outdated technology.

    Advice to Management

    Tell your staff if they're not performing well or if something is jeopardizing their job BEFORE you decide to let them go. At least they will have some sort of an idea what's going on and might actually be able to improve.

    Turn5 Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – HR Director

    Hi. Thanks for your feedback. We understand that seemingly out-of-nowhere staff changes can be confusing and hurtful. Through regular reviews and an open dialogue about performance, we do our best to... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great People and Outgoing Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Malvern, PA
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Turn5 (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people here are awesome. Everyone is incredible laid back and helpful to new hires. I took another job for more pay during training and did not stick around but considered it because of the growth potential within the company.

    Cons

    The only con with the Customer Service job I thought was the atmosphere on the floor seemed to be focused too much on sales and competition in this sense can take from a customers experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Turn5 Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – HR Director

    Hi there. Thanks for your feedback. We hope your new job is working out. And you’re right—we do value growth of our team members, so that’s definitely a benefit of working here. I appreciate your... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Company with Lots of Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Turn5 full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Company offers a lot of opportunities for advancement and bonuses for a job well done. Training is effective and gets you ready to take care of the customers. I have seen many people around me advance in the department and take positions in new departments.

    Cons

    Nothing major to speak of. Like most jobs, not everyday is perfect but overall people get along well and seem to care about each other and the success of the company

    Advice to Management

    Continue to offer growth and advancement

    Turn5 Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – HR Director

    You just made my day. Thanks for your insight!


Showing 47 of 47 reviews
Reset Filters