US Standard Products Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
US Standard Products President Jason Rubach
Jason Rubach
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "free food, benefits, leads are provided(in 15 reviews)

  • "You have the ability to make a lot of money(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sales people can get crazy hahah(in 12 reviews)

  • "you have to face a lot of rejection(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Place to Work!

      May 7, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are kind, friendly, and supportive. The team truly wants you to succeed.

      Cons

      No complaints working at US Standard!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good pay and awesome environment!

      May 4, 2021 - Sales Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We get medical dental and vision benefits after 90 days. The managers are very helpful and train efficiently new people come in. Also the environment is positive and everybody is willing to help the next person. We had a base pay as well as commission on top of that!

      Cons

      It would be cool to have one more break towards the end of the day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome company that really wants you to succeed.

      May 4, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive and patient managers, co workers that feel like family, real team atmosphere where everyone roots for each other, unlimited earnings potential, great working hours as well

      Cons

      Sometimes you can have a bad sales day and be frustrated but then you have a fresh start the next day.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      This job is all YOU choose to make it, fun, super supportive managers, and sales reps.

      Mar 15, 2021 - Sales Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having worked in Retail for 25 years, and really wanting to make a change,and in all honesty I really did not know what I was in for, never having worked in the sales industry, but what an awesome surprise! everyone is so kind, supportive, and helpful! There are daily bonus challenges, that push you to get better! The management team is amazing! I thought this would be a monotnous job, making the same call over and over, however every single call is different, you speak to people all over the country, and learn a bit each day! I love that I am in control of my own financial future! The work week is great ! weekends off and Friday we only work until 2p. Having worked in retail, I worked every weekend and every Holiday! This is a great place to work, and there is always room for 1 more!

      Cons

      have not found any as of yet.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      This is the new age of sales

      May 7, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they give you everything you need to succeed

      Cons

      it is a very fast paced work environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good job

      May 3, 2021 - Sales Associate in Englewood, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      money and snacks and people

      Cons

      not always easy to sell

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Degrading.

      Feb 23, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people were nice I guess, and very eager to help you learn

      Cons

      The entire job of "sales" is calling companies and pretending they ordered products from us and the delivery failed. The whole sale starts on a lie.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overpriced and deceptive practices

      Mar 4, 2021 - Robot Caller in Englewood, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None that I can think of.

      Cons

      Every employee is given the same pitch when they are hired. They try and call themselves salesman and selling a needed product. Yes they are needed but deceptive selling amd promises of gifts to prospective clients that actually never come through. Saying they have been around 59 years..lots of lies..snake oil salesmen.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      My Recommendations

      Aug 23, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Potential to make extremely great money is there.

      Cons

      The office was very small and crowded.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Much better than my last sales job

      Feb 19, 2020 - Salesman in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They want you to make a lot of money

      Cons

      It can get loud in the sales room

      12 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 179 Reviews

    Popular Careers with US Standard Products Job Seekers

    Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at US Standard Products? Share Your Experiences

    US Standard Products logo
    or