KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Unique Influence

Part of MDC Partners
Is this your company?

Unique Influence

Add a Review

Unique Influence Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Unique Influence CEO Ryan Pitylak (no image)
Ryan Pitylak
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Doing all the right things

    Jan 3, 2018 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a place where people care and really support each other. You work with smart people who are your friends. Everyone has a voice.

    Cons

    Just like any business or work- it’s not always fun and things don’t always move as quickly as everyone would like, but decisions are backed with reason and things always move in the right direction for the best interests of the clients, the business and the employees

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Non-existent management and a directionless company

    Feb 28, 2018 - Head of Business Development in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was personally very successful at this job for an extended period of time, and pursued the help of intelligent people within the company to win new business whenever possible. Those smart people are some of my best friends.

    Cons

    Everything that isn't included in the "Pros" section. UI has been sucking wind from a business perspective and has operated as a rudderless agency for at least 2.5 years now. I can't speak to how things worked before my tenure, but I was shocked by the amount of micromanagement, followed by lack of leadership and overall negativity on a daily basis. I came from from, and continue to work with, digital/social agencies and platforms who face similar growth challenges. Most were and are still able to operate effectively and develop their most talented people. UI stands as the most toxic work environment and most ineffective leadership "team" I've ever encountered. Ryan Pitylak and Chantal Pittman will continue to rely on the glad-handing Yes Men who have helped them build their volatile business. While this would be a sound strategy if it was a successful, growing company, they will never actually improve their client relationships, retention or impressions. Because of this, they will face endless client and employee attrition today, tomorrow, for as long as they choose to be involved in this failing business.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Advertising

    Join the conversation on

    Advertising

    1y

    a 

    Consultant

    What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

    2,927

    249 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Oct 24, 2016 - Digital Marketing Strategist in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Laid back, professional culture - Initiative by company to make you feel at home - Ownership over your work - Executives trust employees, and are willing to meet and discuss with them - Fun work

    Cons

    - Clients sometimes have unrealistic goals

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Growing company and enjoyable place to work

    Jan 27, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Heavy focus on culture and workplace satisfaction • High degree of ownership over work, job performance, and workplace benefits • Opportunity to work with nationally recognized brands • Company focus on growth leading to future career opportunities internally • Surrounded by highly motivated and collaborative peers • Leveraging technology to be more efficient allows us to get the job done without having to sacrifice 50 – 60+ hour work weeks • Opportunity to be at the cutting edge of digital advertising strategy • Have and continue to recommend this workplace to friends

    Cons

    • Requires willingness to work at difficult accounts where tests often fail required • 4 week on-boarding and training plan before you’re given full access to work on accounts • Will likely require longer hours in the first few weeks as new employees need to learn processes and tools • New employee initiatives are almost entirely employee led and so this means that the pace at which culture type changes is dependent on how much employees push for something • Requires analytical thinking since you are put in a position to direct strategy across a number of inputs and channels

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great people, awesome clients, fun workplace

    Jul 22, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - My colleagues at Unique Influence are some of the smartest people I know. It's great to work with them on a daily basis. - Our clients are awesome, and we're adding new and bigger clients constantly. The work we do for them is continually exciting. - We have great perks that show the founders care about employees. -

    Cons

    - Working on the cutting edge of digital advertising means it's not the right fit for everyone. People who succeed are willing to proactively "own" parts of the business that will help us and our clients grow.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company with an even better culture!

    Apr 5, 2015 - Digital Marketing Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open communication is encouraged and employees are highly valued.

    Cons

    Some of the employees had a hard time delegating work, everyone is really proud of what they do (which I guess is not really a con...)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    a laid back environment where I do what I love every day

    Aug 19, 2014 - Graphic Design Intern in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office is super laid back, the office is located in to separate buildings, both older down town mansions. Every day there is a group that take a break to play frisbee after lunch

    Cons

    The staff is separated - I don't get to see everyone everyday

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at Unique Influence? Share Your Experiences

or