Virgin Holidays Limited Reviews | Glassdoor

Virgin Holidays Limited Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Joe Thompson
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "free flights - great staff travel(in 10 reviews)

  • "Supportive management team, great development, great incentives, overseas trips, great staff travel benefits(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Constant restructures leave you rebuilding relationships with line managers and senior management every few months(in 12 reviews)

  • "Changing of part time hours leave or do the hours we demand, even if staff have been here for 10 years(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Service Delivery Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Holidays Limited

    Pros

    Great benefits and great people.

    Cons

    Not enough room for advancement.

    Virgin Holidays Limited2016-11-02
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Virgin Holidays Limited part-time

    Pros

    Paid time off , flight benefits

    Cons

    Poor pay , no full time work opportunities, poor management, no health benefits

    Virgin Holidays Limited2019-03-18
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Awful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Virgin Holidays Limited

      Pros

      Flight Benefits are Very Good

      Cons

      Bullying of staff commonplace and happens routinely

      Advice to Management

      Just because something is legally able to be done does not make it morally acceptable

      Virgin Holidays Limited2018-05-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Current salary for concierge at Virgin Holidays"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Virgin Holidays Limited

      Pros

      Free car for business and personal, stand by flights for the cost of taxes, ability to make as much as possible in sales

      Cons

      Not great on communications from corporate to local

      Advice to Management

      Please value our work

      Virgin Holidays Limited2018-04-30
    • "Concierge"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Concierge in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Virgin Holidays Limited part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      air travel benefits, paid time off

      Cons

      poor pay, part time only, no healthcare, no room for advancement, no promotions or bonuses, no company parties, no employee appreciation, poor management, no communication from upper management, no training, learn as you go culture

      Advice to Management

      Open up opportunities and invest in staff. This is a dead end job with no opportunities, does not stand on Virgin or Richard Branson philosophies .

      Virgin Holidays Limited2017-10-02
    • "Business Oriented"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Concierge 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Virgin Holidays Limited part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Staff is enrolled in travel benefits. (One Star) A staff vehicle is provided (One Star) (Two Star Total)

      Cons

      No Employee appreciation. Business oriented. Focus is on sales. Management does little to keep employees motivated/happy. When pay is brought up, they shoot financial concerns down with remarks about sales and make you feel like you are paid royalties compared to other markets with lower minimum wages. When you try to take time off they look down upon it and will make you feel like you do not deserve to go on time off.

      Advice to Management

      Keep your employees happy since they are at the front-lines of providing customer service.

      Virgin Holidays Limited2017-10-02
    • Helpful (4)

      "I see NOTHING has changed!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Concierge Representative in Anaheim, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Virgin Holidays Limited part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flight benefits, PERIOD!! I was not in it for the paycheck...that was barely enough to pay for all the stuff needed to do the job!!!

      Cons

      PEOPLE PEOPLE PEOPLE!! Reading through more recent reviews I see your promises to take these comments to the next meeting....but the reviews are getting WORSE so obviously you've done NOTHING!! I could live with poor pay... that wasn't my reason to work...but being bashed daily by people who were more concerned with their own power trip than anything else was unbearable! And when I voiced my opinions on how to improve...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Hey here's an idea....why don't you actually read the comments and DO what you SAY you're going to do!!!!

      Virgin Holidays Limited2017-07-04

      Virgin Holidays Limited Response

      August 10, 2017Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking some time to post a review, we can certainly see that you feel let down during the time that you were working at Virgin Holidays and we are sorry to read feedback of this nature. Staff wellbeing is very important to us and we do share feedback that comes via ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (4)

      "Concierge Agent/ Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Concierge in North Las Vegas, NV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Virgin Holidays Limited full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Benefits. Company Car. Free Flights.

      Cons

      Poor management. Unmanageable workload. Unrealistic expectations. You are only as good as your last sale and easily disposed of.

      Advice to Management

      Be realistic in your expectations and care about your employees.

      Virgin Holidays Limited2017-03-25
    • Helpful (2)

      "Orlando"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Virgin Holidays Limited full-time

      Pros

      Friendly people to work with.

      Cons

      Could do better in the training department.

      Advice to Management

      Hire more people

      Virgin Holidays Limited2016-08-09
    • "NEUTRAL"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Virgin Holidays Limited

      Pros

      Money was ok for the time

      Cons

      Job was boring not that exciting

      Advice to Management

      More exciting projects

      Virgin Holidays Limited2015-11-15

      Virgin Holidays Limited Response

      February 5, 2016Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for posting your review, it is good to see that you recommend Virgin Holidays as a place to work. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your particular role with the company and will pass on your comment to management regarding more exciting projects. However we ...

      Show More
    Found 111 reviews