WPP Reviews | Glassdoor

WPP Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
WPP CEO Jens Monsees
Jens Monsees
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The work-life balance is difficult to cope with but is relatively consistent with any agency you would potentially work with(in 6 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours and weekends for pitches(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "customer service and project management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in London, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WPP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good location, good working environment

    Cons

    there´re no cons of working in wpp

    WPP2019-03-11
  2. "Lots of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical 

    I have been working at WPP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of remote time is good

    Cons

    Not sure direction for company

    WPP2019-08-08
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Dante's inferno"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WPP full-time

    Pros

    Cash? Nothing else I can think of.

    Cons

    Too many to mention. Top-most, astoundingly incompetent senior management. Clearly untrained, new to roles, unable to comprehend employment law or people generally. Wildly under-qualified for the roles appointed therein.

    Advice to Management

    Don't go breaking employment law in response to personal whims and professional insecurities, it won't end well.

    WPP2019-05-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Cool if working with the right people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WPP full-time

    Pros

    There are some great people who work here.

    Cons

    Even if you work hard, it is a battle to get a raise. On average people wait at least 3-5 years. In addition, there are some manager that cannot manage themselves, let alone a team.

    WPP2019-02-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Big name, small pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in New York, NY

    I worked at WPP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    WPP has a good name in the marketplace

    Cons

    Huge company and money is not incredible

    WPP2019-01-18
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Culture of hostility, paranoia and insecurity - BEWARE."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at WPP full-time

    Pros

    I can't think of any, tbh.

    Cons

    Insecure management. No job security. Terminate employees with blink of an eye.

    Advice to Management

    Get training.

    WPP2018-11-15
  7. "Had its pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WPP

    Pros

    Flexible environment, friendly people, interesting clients.

    Cons

    The attitude is, work and win at any cost.

    WPP2018-10-14
  8. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WPP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people everyone is willing to help

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    WPP2018-09-10
  9. "Healthcare and 401k are a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WPP full-time

    Pros

    none - 401k match is extremely low

    Cons

    401k has a tiny match, why bother? Healthcare is very expensive, uses a terrible company (whose CEO doesnt even seem to grasp what his job is) with high premiums and deductibles. Healthcare for families is between $900 (bare bones with high deductibles) to $1300+ which still comes with somewhat high deductibles)

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees, the healthcare is a joke

    WPP2018-08-16
  10. "Review- Associate Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WPP full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative, energetic, people want to succeed

    Cons

    not a diverse portfolio of clients

    Advice to Management

    offer subsidized parking, bonus and stock options

    WPP2018-05-29
Found 176 reviews