Workbox Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Workbox Staffing Reviews

Updated May 7, 2017
25 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Workbox Staffing President/CEO Brian Paavola
Brian Paavola
2 Ratings

25 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Good Temp Agency."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Worker in Grand Rapids, MI
    Former Employee - Production Worker in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workbox Staffing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Was able to find job quickly. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Had to move, wish there was a office closer to where I now live

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome job!

    Workbox Staffing Response

    Jun 29, 2017 – Marketing/Social Media Manager

    Thank you so much for the 5-star review!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Rapids, MI
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Workbox Staffing full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There are no pros to this company

    Cons

    Horrible place to work. Owners and upper management are horrible to employees, shady and sneaky. Do not trust this company.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being shady

    Workbox Staffing Response

    Feb 3, 2017 – Marketing/Social Media Manager

    Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with Workbox. We strive to provide a comfortable and open environment to our employees.

  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - REgional Branch Manager in Southgate, MI
    Former Employee - REgional Branch Manager in Southgate, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Workbox Staffing full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Workbox Staffing is a great company to work for. If you are looking to learn and grow with a company. They will teach you and keep teaching you. They care about their clients and their internal staff. I will miss my Workbox family.

    Cons

    This job is not for everyone. It is hard work and long hours but at the end of the day well worth the hard work.

    Workbox Staffing Response

    Jun 29, 2017 – Marketing/Social Media Manager

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate your genuine feedback.


  4. "assembler packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elkhart, IN
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elkhart, IN

    I worked at Workbox Staffing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    i love that the job was laid back i just unpacked the products and repacked them again.. the workers were great to work with

    Cons

    it was really hot in the factory and the fans barely worked

    Advice to Management

    no advice keep up the good work, just need a working fan

    Workbox Staffing Response

    Aug 29, 2016 – Marketing/Social Media Manager

    Thanks for the review!


  5. "push harder for placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machining Operations Team Leader in Fort Wayne, IN
    Current Employee - Machining Operations Team Leader in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends

    I have been working at Workbox Staffing full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They keep you informed via email and/or txt messages

    Cons

    I'm almost 2 months past my 90 days to be permanent.. and that was one of my main concerns when I accepted the assignment

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the concerns of your employees

    Workbox Staffing Response

    Jan 5, 2016 – Marketing/Social Media Manager

    Thanks for the review! We will take your advice into consideration and hope to provide the best service to our employees!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Plymouth, MI
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Plymouth, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Workbox Staffing (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work, great management

    Cons

    faster expansion in a tough industry

    Workbox Staffing Response

    Dec 9, 2015 – Marketing/Social Media Manager

    Thanks for the nice review!


  7. "mailer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Temporary Line Worker in Grand Rapids, MI
    Former Employee - Temporary Line Worker in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Workbox Staffing (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    They are there to help you find work.

    Cons

    They will send you updates about work and then you call them for it and they don't have it.

    Workbox Staffing Response

    Sep 24, 2015 – Marketing/Social Media Manager

    Thank you for the review! Our jobs are at a first come, first serve basis. Unfortunately at times that means that some of our jobs are filled very quickly and not everyone is able to get placed at a... More

  8. "temp worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Temp in Southgate, MI
    Current Employee - Temp in Southgate, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    The staff is friendly in person and on the phone. They tall positive on the phone and in person. Office building easy to find.

    Cons

    They don't assign you a job even after you have been signed up with them for many months.i signed up with them in early spring and was assured that they had jobs and to call in every 7 days.i did that and they never got me a job.i then called in more often and they still had nothing and would put me on hold and pass me to a extension where no one answers the phone. They give and save jobs for certain people but will tell you nothing is available when you call in.this place is a waste of time.

    Advice to Management

    Stop having favoritism when it comes to job assignments.gjve jobs to the peoole who call In regularly.the southgate office has never assigned me anything

    Workbox Staffing Response

    Aug 12, 2015 – Marketing/Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with Workbox. We will certainly take your advice into consideration so that we are providing the best service to our... More


  9. "Good steady work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southgate, MI
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southgate, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    They call you when job become available

    Cons

    Some of the pay is small

    Advice to Management

    When a person prefer off shift try to accommodate

    Workbox Staffing Response

    Aug 12, 2015 – Marketing/Social Media Manager

    Thanks for the review! We will take your advice into consideration and hope to provide the best service to our employees!


  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Grand Rapids, MI
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Workbox Staffing full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Workbox is a great place to grow professionally. We are a rapidly growing company with many new career opportunities on the horizon. Management believes in promoting from within and values the staff. If you work hard and have a positive attitude, you will be recognized for it.

    Management is also very approachable and listens to your concerns and suggestions and takes them seriously.

    Cons

    Long hours required during the busy season, however if you have childcare to worry about, Workbox has you covered with the in house daycare.

    Workbox Staffing Response

    Jun 8, 2015 – Marketing/Social Media Manager

    Thanks for the positive review! We appreciate the feedback and your dedication to Workbox Staffing!


Showing 25 of 26 reviews
Reset Filters