Zenith Media Reviews | Glassdoor

Zenith Media Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
53%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Zenith Media CEO Steve King
Steve King
63 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great People and great chance to work on big name clients with real impact(in 14 reviews)

  • "Overall good culture and atmosphere, can change from team to team but the company is always trying to build the company culture(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, hard to change positions, promotions take long time to take effect(in 20 reviews)

  • "Work life balance (I assume typical for an agency)(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Buyer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zenith Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved my bosses, my coworkers and work life balance. Everyone in the office was kind, hard working, but also didn't expect you to stay there past 5-6pm

    Cons

    Not the best salary, not much room for growth

    Zenith Media2020-01-20
  2. "Good starting point if you want to get into media"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Negotiator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Opportunity to grow your network

    Cons

    -Lack of company's care for employees - not a lot of transparency

    Zenith Media2020-03-21
  3. "Long Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I have been working at Zenith Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good vacation days, good high profile accounts

    Cons

    long hours, hard to change positions, promotions take long time to take effect

    Zenith Media2020-02-27
  4. "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compensation, benefits, perks, learning opportunities, trainings

    Cons

    Senior leadership doesn't manage agency well

    Continue reading
    Zenith Media2020-02-12
  5. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Planner in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to get started on your career, trainee program is fantastic! Really great benefits

    Cons

    Unless you are on Verizon, dont expect much from the agency

    Zenith Media2019-11-26
  6. "Terrible - work anywhere else would give it 0 stars but can’t"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are none, I mean I learned a little but I could have done that anywhere else

    Cons

    Everything; management is absolutely the worst I have ever been around. Management micromanages and doesn’t trust their team or just barely isn’t involved if they are on the director level. I’ve never been treated worse and less by people I work for.

    Continue reading
    Zenith Media2019-11-15
  7. "Just don't do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Zenith Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you get SUPER lucky, you might like the people you work with

    Cons

    Horrible work/life balance Underpaid & Overworked Challenging clients who are not managed by upper management due to fear No support from management for growth The way the company works with merits/promotions is terrible.. just terrible No fun activities like there normally are with agencies Upper management does not allow team to go out with vendors/there is no time for it Relationships with vendors are ruined due to client asks and turn arounds Building is ugly and bathrooms are old and creaky and gray like a jail cell

    Continue reading
    Zenith Media2019-10-22
  8. "Assistant media planner review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Media Planner 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Zenith Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool people and work atmosphere

    Cons

    Low pay for this role. Some accounts are considered to be better than others.

    Continue reading
    Zenith Media2019-09-12
  9. "OK place to start a career, but not more than that"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zenith Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun and friendly people, great office location. If you’re promoted quickly, you can easily get management and leadership experience at a young age

    Cons

    No work life balance. 90% of the leadership above an Associate Director role does not contribute to client management and let inexperienced employees run major accounts into the ground. Top heavy accounts where more entry-level roles are needed for campaign management. Extremely understaffed and underpaid. In hindsight, not worth staying longer than a year or two.

    Continue reading
    Zenith Media2019-09-27
  10. "Poor Management, Hostile Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Director 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Zenith Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked with a few bright people

    Cons

    I wouldn't wish this work environment on my worst enemy - understaffed - absent and clueless management/leadership

    Zenith Media2019-08-04
Found 200 reviews