gpac Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
gpac Managing Partners  Matt Good  and Ryan Good (no image)
Matt Good and Ryan Good
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "Uncapped earning potential, team-oriented job(in 22 reviews)

  • "Income potential, work/life balance after the first year(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Disconnected from peers/coaches/senior leadership(in 6 reviews)

  • "It is a grind for the first 4 months up to a year(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place, great atmosphere

      Apr 29, 2021 - Search Consultant in Sioux Falls, SD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      `Flexible Great teams Great training Hard, but it a good way.

      Cons

      It can be hard to get a hold of people at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Cares much for your success but does not care about your feedback

      Apr 11, 2021 - Executive Search Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people truly care about your success. From the top down they want to see everyone making money and enjoying the fruits of their labor. They celebrate big wins and have friendly competitions. They also have great tools. They give you more than you need to be successful its all how you use it. The flexibility is INCREDIBLE! Working at a high level you have incredible flexibility

      Cons

      They don't listen to what you say would work better. like they won't even consider it. The reason is because they have a way that works for them and thats okay. But most suggestions are not really even thought about and will get responded to "well that's just how its done". Just so you have an example the comission structure that search consultants get is 30% of the fee. What they dont tell you is the person who hired you or recommended you is your channel partner and they get 5% of every placement you make and you are actually getting 28%. and there is no avoiding it and they will not change it. And that is still good commission its just frustrating that they are not open to changing the way they do things. Also coworkers can be a bit cutthroat but if you do right usually right will be done to you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Best place to spend the working portion of one’s life

      Apr 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many High quality / high character people to be around. Unlimited earning potential. Doesn’t take a lo g time to get in the game. Many of gpac’s top earners only been with the company a year or two. Many 10- 20 year people as well to learn from. 30 years experience. 100s or years of combined experience. Company trip for 2 for pacesetters. If you can’t make it at gpac you can’t make it anywhere in recruiting Work life balance unmatched. Ultimate laptop lifestyle. Quality

      Cons

      First few months are the hardest. Kinda like a bootcamp, you’re going to learn a ton the first 6 months however you can’t make money during these times too. Time flies fast in this biz. The weeks go by like days.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It's the people that make this the best career in the world

      Apr 9, 2021 - Senior Search Consultant in Sioux Falls, SD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From day 1 to now 4 years in, what is preached from day one is still preached today. My experience within the pac has been filled with trials and tribulations on my part, and I never once in 4 years felt anything but supported. The leadership team at gpac is simply.. beyond reproach

      Cons

      The only downside I have ever seen is not even on gpac. It is on ourselves when you first start to go all in 100% and trust the proven recipe. You really need to come in with a open mindset and go all in from day 1. Some might view that as a hard thing to do, but the support and gameplan is set up for you to win.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      If you aren't 100% committed - not the place for you. If you are...Ching Ching!

      Mar 15, 2021 - Recruiter in Sioux Falls, SD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have just completed 9 years at Gpac. When I look at reviews , I usually take them with a grain of salt.....If they are negative - must be a disgruntled employee. ...If they praise the company, I wonder if the employee received a gift card. Let me assure you that this is an unsolicited review. Since I was 16, I've always wanted my own business. At Gpac, I feel they have helped me check that desire off my "bucket list". Gpac is strictly a commissioned based company.. You need to work hard. (I am not going to sugar-coat that) What I really like about Gpac is that I was able to achieve my goal of having my own business, with a the safety net of draw checks when I was having some rough months. If your listen and follow their success recipe, and you are totally committed, this can be a very rewarding company.

      Cons

      You need to be committed, you need to be all in, you need to listen. Sometimes, you feel like you are being micromanaged, but it is for your own good

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Do not waste your time

      Mar 25, 2021 - Recruiter in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can work from home, that is all

      Cons

      Where do I begin? Well it is 100% commission (but they tell you that so that's fine) BUT it is a draw commission structure meaning you owe them money from the second you start and will have to make multiple deals to see a penny from those deals. They also expect you work after hours and during the weekend "or else you won't hit your goals" lol okay yeah right. The managers are the worst managers I have ever worked with, my coach was the worst, he had no idea how to manage a group of people and would micromanage or be so mean to me that I would often be crying on the calls and I know he made other coworkers cry as well. It was not coaching and mentoring like I personally prefer, it was bullying and gas lighting at its finest. Another thing to note is that because it is commission, there is no paid time off. They also charge you each month to use LinkedIn, Indeed, and the other platforms. This company is the cheapest company I have ever seen and without making a deal you made $1200 A MONTH. YES A MONTH.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent company to work for!

      Apr 12, 2021 - Search Consultant in Sioux Falls, SD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I get paid for as hard as I work, which is really hard! I love the work from home flexibility as well as the incentive to work for the next deal. I love that the compensation resets for everyone at the beginning of the year, and that everyone has the same chance to succeed.

      Cons

      Company can move quickly without fulling thinking it through sometimes, micromanaging on some teams

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I Finally Found My Home

      Apr 1, 2021 - Search Consultant in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is amazing and I was very impressed by the level of initial training. The training continues on a weekly basis and someone is always available for help as well as looking out for your best interests.(even while remote) It is nice to know that I am paid based upon my performance without limits. At 49...It’s like I finally figured out what I want to be when I grow up...

      Cons

      Sincerely, there are no cons for me. I would simply add... you must be self sufficient, and give 110% right out of the gate and never stop. You will be rewarded for your efforts.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Been here for 2 years, Love it

      Apr 1, 2021 - Recruiter in Sioux Falls, SD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Great place to really challenge your self. 2. This opportunity can really make you finically independent. Paid my student loans off in less then 6 months working here. 3. Great team culture. We often work together very closely on projects and its great because everyone has the same goals. To be successful.

      Cons

      This place is perfect for people who like to work hard. However, it might not be a great fit for everyone. Training gets you half the way there... the rest is on you.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It's not for everyone - but it's for me

      Apr 9, 2021 - Search Consultant in Sioux Falls, SD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are motivated and driven to succeed this is your dream job. The income is life-changing and it can happen quickly. Gpac gives you the tools...use them. But do not expect anything to be handed to you. This is not the for 8:00 - 5:00 clock-punching crowd. But your income is not like a clock puncher either. Flexibility. But don't expect it, earn it.

      Cons

      Is working hard a con? If so this isn't for you. Is working to achieve your goals a con? If so this isn't for you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 217 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with gpac Job Seekers

    Search Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Construction Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Employee Benefits Account Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at gpac? Share Your Experiences

    gpac logo
    or