insightsoftware Reviews | Glassdoor

insightsoftware Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
insightsoftware CEO Michael Lipps
Michael Lipps
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Plainly, it is a great place to work(in 5 reviews)

  • "wonderful work environment, friendly co-workers, great learning experience(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are a lot of unknowns, and we've seen a lot of people having to transition out with recent acquisitions(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "I couldn't be happier at work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at insightsoftware full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, no red tape for changes, always looking for process improvement, Huge emphasis on culture.

    Cons

    growing pains of rapid growth, but that provides opportunities for me to step in a make an impact!

    Advice to Management

    We have spent the last year developing company values, culture, and streamlining business processes to sustain the growth we want to achieve. Lets all hold each other to these standards and not take our foot off the pedal!

    insightsoftware2019-01-04

    insightsoftware Response

    March 12, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thanks so much for the feedback you provided to us. It's great that you are having such a positive experience at insightsoftware. This is definitely our goal. As we continue to grow, it’s important for all of us to work together to maintain our great culture and help each other ...

    Show More
  2. "Great new company. All the right things in place to do good work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at insightsoftware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Relatively new company (1 to 2 years old). - Products and people from prior companies acquired and merged to form this company. - Lots of new, motivated, positive people. - New headquarters. great facilities: cafeteria, gym, break-room with games, beer, snacks, non-alcoholic beverages. - Solid leadership with clear values and strategy. - Profitable business with investment capital to drive growth... strategy. - Private Equity owned company with what is now a standard Private Equity cognitive screening assessment for hiring (could be considered a pro/con). - Only good things to look forward to...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Normal new company woes minus the lack of capital or people: have to learn and come-up with new processes to work together effectively. - Negotiation-tactics of recruiting could result in lower than market value salary if you are unprepared. - Private Equity owned company with what is now a standard Private Equity cognitive screening assessment for hiring.

    Advice to Management

    Drive Success and Challenge & Improve

    insightsoftware2019-07-26
  3. "Typical Ups and Downs you would expect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at insightsoftware full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great health benefits, snacks, company events, and if creative, plenty of opportunities to make a great commission.

    Cons

    Growing pains, poor management in certain departments, favoritism

    insightsoftware2019-09-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "This place has some good stuff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at insightsoftware full-time

    Pros

    There are lots of great people here working towards a shared goal. It has come together nicely and will only continue to solidify in the coming years. Managers are great and receptive. Opportunities to grow your career are abundant.

    Cons

    Lots of frustrating hiccups from processes that are not fully formed. Less competitive salary than most SaaS orgs

    insightsoftware2019-07-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Love going to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at insightsoftware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -I think it speaks volumes when you can wake up Monday morning and be excited to go into work. It is the first job I have had where I can say that. -The people here are incredible, office is fantastic, and senior management truly cares about your development. -Unlimited PTO -Awesome work/life balance

    Cons

    -Base salary could be more competitive in 2019, and will probably be why I leave. -Clearer targets and best practices. -sales management seems to be okay with a few BDRs scheduling opps that have not been close to being well qualified.

    Advice to Management

    keep trying your best to communicate company vision and direction during this hyper growth phase. Lastly, lets keep buying up our competition!!!

    insightsoftware2019-06-29
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Apathetic at best towards employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at insightsoftware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Okay visibility into leadership and gives you cheap free stuff sometimes.

    Cons

    The pay is TERRIBLE, not competitive with the industry at all. The leadership team here does not care about what you want as an employee; you can write proposal after proposal and they will take months to even get back to you with a "No" with no logical rationale. You feel like a dispensable cog in a slow-moving, callous machine. Furthermore, they are extremely strict about working from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, and don't... offer work from home days even though as a Technical Support Engineer, 100% of my job could be done remotely. They force employees to come in no matter what just to sit at a desk in silence since the other employees are not engaged or energized in the workspace at all. Multiple times I tried starting a Green Initiative and Mental Health Initiative in the office, but it was just squashed by the company because why waste time on employee happiness when you can just go buy companies. There is also NO vertical or horizontal movement in the company. All in all, it feels like a dead-end job where no one cares about your well-being.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your employees' needs and stop bragging about how many companies you've bought.

    insightsoftware2019-07-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Work Atmosphere and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at insightsoftware full-time

    Pros

    The working atmosphere and management is world class, the company as a whole is going places and they are not forgetting their employees.

    Cons

    Pay and benefits for this role are decent but nothing to write home about. Enough to support 1-1.5 person(s) on a reasonable budget

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows, there should be a higher priority on uniform training within the different departments. Immediate management hasn't been given any kind of material and has not created any kind of training reginement.

    insightsoftware2019-06-18
  8. "Very Good Company Going Through Rapid Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at insightsoftware full-time

    Pros

    The training program has been revamped and is excellent considering how many products there are. The people you work with are smart and genuinely good people. Managers lead by example. There is some flexibility in the schedule if you are getting your work done. Senior leadership is transparent, especially around the financials and I do believe they are trying to lead by the core values. Lastly, the software... solutions really are valuable to the companies that use them. I enjoy coming to work every day and talking with our clients.

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay seems on the low side for many roles as I've seen a lot of people move on for that reason. Also since this is a recent combination of 6 companies, sometimes it is difficult to get the information you need but if you are determined enough you will find it. Some areas are severely understaffed and it will affect the client experience soon if not addressed.

    Advice to Management

    Bump up the pay to retain talented people and staff up critical functions asap. Besides that, continue to be transparent, follow through on the employee survey items and really lead by the core values. If you do that, this company will take off.

    insightsoftware2019-06-23
  9. Helpful (4)

    "No Clarity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 

    I have been working at insightsoftware full-time

    Pros

    Most of the people are great. Free lunches occasionally. Fun company events every 6 months.

    Cons

    All of the twist and turns with mergers and acquisitions leads to a lack of clarity which affects employees in terms of how they can do their jobs. You can continue asking management for simple directions, like what is my quota, and they will give you a roundabout answer.

    insightsoftware2019-06-03

    insightsoftware Response

    June 17, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We take your feedback seriously and recognize that there is always room for improvement, especially in a company that is growing and evolving at a rapid pace. We echo your sentiments about the team and environment that ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Growing and winning in the reporting space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at insightsoftware full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customers give our products and customer support high marks. Company's financial path is rock solid. CEO is A+

    Cons

    Hyper growth environment is not for everyone. No down time, there is always something to work on during the day, evenings and weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Slight disconnect between a hyper growth strategy while maintaining a lean cost environment. There is too much work for too few people.

    insightsoftware2019-04-17

    insightsoftware Response

    June 18, 2019HR Business Partner

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re glad you feel so positively about the direction we are headed, our array of products, our stellar Customer Support team, and our Executive Leadership team! We echo all of those sentiments. We agree that not everyone thrives in ...

    Show More
Found 53 reviews