24 Data Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Best Job I've Ever Had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Content Writer Lead in Port St Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 24 Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    24 Data, Inc. is a company that puts the employee first and always makes sure you have everything you need to do your job well. Not only that, but the work you do will never go unnoticed. I started with the company nearly 4 years ago as a content writer and now I am the head of my department. Other pros to working for 24 Data: - Working from home - Paid time off - Health benefits - Virtually zero micromanagement - Opportunity to move up - Regular company luncheons - Annual pay increases (based on a performance review)

    Cons

    A few cons would be: - Working strictly from home means it gets quiet/lonely. - Teamwork is more difficult in a virtual office environment - No 401k

    Continue reading

    24 Data Response

    January 17, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Thank you so much! 24 DATA, Inc. takes pride in providing a stress-free work environment for all employees, as well as investing in each employee. It is important to 24 DATA, Inc. that each staff member grows in their positions, with opportunities to be promoted when positions open up. Health benefits are available to staff after 90 days as well as company luncheons to get staff together in person has become regular. In addition to that, 24 DATA, Inc. has grown to a point where we are now able to offer a matching 401K plan to employees.

  2. "You Are 100% Disposable"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SEO Specialist in Jupiter, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at 24 Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Remote Decent pay Fellow employees were nice.

    Cons

    It's a sinking ship. Avoid at all cost.

    Continue reading

    24 Data Response

    October 27, 2020Human Resources Manager

    24 DATA, Inc. genuinely cares for our staff members and will always continue to help each staff member advance in their positions, and within themselves. With a wide variety of tenured staff, from 3 months to 10 years of service, 24 DATA, Inc. takes pride in providing new positions and new opportunities for all staff members. While 24 DATA, Inc. continues to expand, we hope this will be an easy transition for all our staff members. Here at 24 DATA, Inc. we believe transparency is key to a virtual work environment. Management is always supportive, friendly and resourceful to all staff. Medical benefits, 401K, paid time off, and paid holidays off, are all things 24 DATA, Inc. is happy to provide our staff.


  3. Helpful (3)

    "Bait and Switch - Fake Reviews"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Acting Editor in Jupiter, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at 24 Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    WFH, decent pay, loved my team (wish they'd gotten treated better!)

    Cons

    Terrible benefits Hostile work environment 0 advancement opportunities Working for title and payday lenders

    Continue reading

    24 Data Response

    September 14, 2020Human Resources Manager

    Unfortunately we are being targeted by a disgruntled ex-employee who is periodically posting these fake reviews on GlassDoor. 24 DATA, Inc. takes pride in treating all team members fairly and equally. 24 DATA, Inc. respects and genuinely cares about all staff. The ONLY thing that is true on this review, is that we do pay our staff well. It is important to 24 DATA, Inc. that each staff member has the ability to grow within the company when opportunities present. Here at 24 DATA, Inc. we have given the opportunity of advancement to 7 team members over the last 3 years. Just to clear up the misinformation, all employees enjoy the following: Health Benefits after 90 days Matching 401K Plan to Employees Paid Time Off Unpaid Time Off Birthday Paid Off Paid Holidays 24 DATA, Inc. does a great job of creating a family fun and positive work environment, that also motivates all team members to be their best.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Project Coordinator 
    Recommends

    I have been working at 24 Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Management is very understanding and wants to see you succeed. There are opportunities to test your skills. Communication is great. No micromanagement. Yearly performance reviews. Everyone is always happy to help each other and work as a team even though we all physically work from home.

    Cons

    You must provide you own equipment and internet connection (however all programs/software is provided to you).

    Continue reading

    24 Data Response

    November 5, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your kind words! 24 DATA, Inc. as a whole takes pride in ensuring all staff is being heard, and communicate daily, especially with being a virtual company. Teamwork is important, and management wants to see all staff succeed in their positions. While you are required to provide your own equipment and an internet connection, 24 DATA Inc. has provided equipment for some staff in certain positions. Time-off benefits, and paid holidays are offered. As well as company luncheons twice a year or more, to get the team together and see each other face to face. We are happy you enjoy your position here at 24 DATA, Inc.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Not a good company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at 24 Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    got a paycheck and worked from home

    Cons

    There is no room for growth, they don't recognize talent and they don't want anyone to feel like they are not irreplaceable. If you have something to say they will take that as if you are going against the company and they WILL retaliate against you. They will always be right even when they are wrong. Horrible way to run a company. They have lost many talented people because of this. And the pay is not great either, people take the cut because of the illusion of "working remotely" but in reality its bad, they track your IP you cant move from your home desk, pretty much you are glued to your home, so don't get confused it's not a "remote" job, they wont even let you go out of the city for something as special as Christmas and work from your family's home. Talent that could be making 100+ K anywhere else are making not even half of that. If you need a job take it for what it is and don't think you will make a career here they will replace you in a second if they have to or if you dare to question anything. And they don't care about losing customers as the only customer they pretty much have is locked down with deeper ties. This is why they don't care of quality. which is a shame when you are talented and try to do a good job but they wont let you just because they don't want you to participate and have to much to say on a project. Steer away if you can, if you have pride for your work and have ethics.

    Continue reading

    24 Data Response

    October 11, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Not everyone is a perfect fit! First and foremost 24 DATA Inc.'s mission is to respect and be considerate to all staff members to give all tools necessary to succeed. This year alone, 24 DATA Inc. has increased its staff with 12 New hires. Also, since November of last year 6 Promotions from within the company and 1 re-hire. The company has never lost any staff members due to disrespecting or lack of understanding of their needs. 24 DATA Inc. pays its staff over Florida national average rate. We now have 43 staff members that are in virtual offices. All staff current and newly hired, are aware of our standards and procedures of working from a virtual dedicated home office space. As a small company, we didn't have the luxury to approve staff to leave during our busiest time of the year. With the growth of the company, we are able to approve time-off requests as long as each department has coverage. The staff at 24 DATA Inc. are some of the most talented and revered professional to date. No company would be able to prosper for 15 years with the kinds of negative reviews that we seem to be generating. 24 DATA Inc. is fully aware that we can’t please everyone. Staff comments to previous bad reviews are "I don't get the negative reviews" and "Obviously none of the bad reviewers have ever worked a corporate sales job before because this work environment is a piece of cake." It’s almost like the same person, maybe a disgruntled employee is writing the bulk of these negative reviews.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "My 24 DATA, Inc Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 24 Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong leadership focused towards growth of the organization. It is a good company to work with, and to start your career. Excellent policies that do fuel your career growth if you are prepared to stick with the company. Have gotten the opportunity to work with various challenging projects with technically skilled co-workers. 24 DATA has nurtured me from day one, into someone who loves challenges thanks to a great mentor! I would strongly recommend the company to my friends due to the work culture. And good work-life balance can be achieved because they want to make sure we all are comfortable with our jobs.

    Cons

    With its business growing so rapidly, they need to focus on the growth of employees as well.

    Continue reading

    24 Data Response

    July 22, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your honest feedback! 24 DATA, Inc. is glad to hear that you are happy with the fast-paced and often changing environment, as well as a great work-life balance. 24 DATA, Inc. takes into consideration all of our employee's recommendations and strives to provide the fairest compensation we can to make everyone feel their hard work is rewarded appropriately. We also take pride in promoting from within and assisting employees with the tools needed to reach their full potential, including creating challenging projects. 24 DATA, Inc. will continue to work on each employee’s individual growth, to ensure each employee is reaching their goals.

  7. Helpful (8)

    "24 DATA Is Really a Good Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 24 Data full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for 24 DATA for nearly a year and I don't care for these negative reviews. Fact...its a great place to work! You do get paid holidays in your 1st year, 7 in total. They now give you your birthday off as well. The health benefits are good, much better than other companies I have worked for. Full of talent, they now have the most talented group of programmers and SEO team to date.

    Cons

    I don't have any.

    Continue reading

    24 Data Response

    July 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your honest feedback. 24 DATA, Inc. takes pride in providing paid holidays to all employee your first year with us, as well as affordable Healthcare benefits. More time with your families and not hurting your pocket in the meantime is a complete win-win for us! 24 DATA, Inc. is proud to have amazingly talented employees working for this company.

  8. Helpful (4)

    "24 DATA – A Forward Thinking Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 24 Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    24 DATA has been growing and expanding rapidly in the last 12 months, and as a whole is getting stronger and stronger. Yes, there have been big changes recently, but in my opinion they have been only positive ones. This has caused disruption and waves, but that has now subsided. What other reviews/opinions have not mentioned is that 24 DATA does genuinely look after their employees. They provide continual development to help you advance (within the company and in themselves), this includes paying for certifications, training programs and spend thousands of dollars on improvements plans. All this training would not mean anything unless you have support, which you do receive…period. The team leaders and management absolutely provide the support you need, and their doors (figuratively as we are virtual) are always open. I have open communication with my team leader and have not had any issues others have claimed/stated. I work with a core of co-workers that are moving the company forward leaps and bounds. The company does have a deep pool of skilled and gifted employees, I and it shows.

    Cons

    To clarify, the only con is if I could not work for 24 DATA anymore. Yes, you are virtual and not in an office with other co-workers, but the support system in place negates that.

    Continue reading

    24 Data Response

    July 23, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your kind words. 24 DATA, Inc. does genuinely care for our employees and will always continue to help each employee advance in their position, and within themselves. We are happy to hear our Team Leaders and/or Management, provide support when changes within the company take place. While 24 DATA, Inc. continues to expand, we hope it will be an easy transition for all our employees. 24 DATA, Inc. appreciates you taking the time to send us such a positive feedback. Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our employee experiences by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on.

  9. Helpful (8)

    "Is Really a Good Company to Work For"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Writer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 24 Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a really good company to work for, I get great support from my supervisor and the rest of the team. Even through the company says 'virtual office position', its really working from home, which is great. No more commute! I get all the benefits such health/dental/life and security as you would be any full time employed position. I have worked with the company for nearly two years, and I also dont get the bad reviews! And NO I was not told to write this...I wrote to tell the truth as they must be doing something right to be in business for 12 years.

    Cons

    Dont get to see other co-workers enough, and we are spread all over Florida.

    Continue reading

    24 Data Response

    August 8, 2019Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! As a virtual company (working from the comfort of your own home) 24 DATA, Inc. is happy to be able to provide affordable benefits to all full-time employees, 1-hour lunch breaks, and competitive pay. 24 DATA, Inc. works hard in providing support in these virtual positions, making all supervisors/team leaders/managers available during all work hours. 24 DATA, Inc. will also take into consideration having more company luncheons during the year.

  10. Helpful (4)

    "8 Years and Still Enjoying It!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 24 Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am currently employed with 24 Data and have been for the past 8 years. I can say that as a single mother the company gave me the job security I needed while my children were small, and even now that they are grown. I had the opportunity to work from home when I needed to be home. With the excellent pay, benefits, room for growth, and learning opportunities, I was able to secure a position that not only provided a salary that could help me raise my family, but also a company that cared about me and my family. Since I have been a member of the team, the owners have always work hard to create a positive, productive and family like atmosphere. 24 Data has been a great place to work and I would recommend it to anyone looking to apply.

    Cons

    One that I always have, working from home means I miss the office gossip! But my children came first.

    Continue reading

    24 Data Response

    August 2, 2019Human Resources Manager

    We really appreciate you being a loyal employee and helping to share the word about us! As you know, here at 24 DATA, Inc. we strive to provide our employees with competitive pay, and job security. Work-life balance is important to us, and we are happy to create a positive family like environment. 24 DATA, Inc. prides itself by listening to all employees, and always being open to suggestions or changes.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 English Reviews