AFEX Group Reviews | Glassdoor

AFEX Group Reviews

Updated Apr 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at AFEX Group

    Pros

    Great learning experience and growth opportunity

    Cons

    No cons. It was a great place to start a career

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    AFEX Group2014-10-17
  2. "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Corporate Office in Encino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AFEX Group

    Pros

    Nothing positive to report. They've moved locations do maybe the chairs are better. Hopefully the cords are no longer on the floors.

    Cons

    Agree with the negative that's been written. Old systems, old computers, old chairs! Management is awful. Questionable ethics in their business dealings and with employees. That's being nice. Very limited growth potential if any. Its who you know not your abilities. Risk Mgr, compliance and sudit is a nightmare. So is HR. Seriously, I have never seen anything like this!!

    Advice to Management

    Change it!

    AFEX Group2015-04-08
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AFEX Group full-time

    Pros

    There are no real positives about working for AFEX in North America. Management in the US has recently reshuffled the entire company. Let's just see where it takes them in a couple of years?

    Cons

    Where to start: remuneration has been cut by 35-50%, computers are so old that problems emerge monthly, internal programs do not talk to one another, CRM is not used correctly for input, no internal sales and/or systems training to new-starters. I would recommend flipping burgers at McDonald's before I would recommend AFEX

    Advice to Management

    The US operation will fail.

    AFEX Group2015-01-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Limited Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AFEX Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have the potential to make a descent amount of money if you have a nice size book of clients.

    Cons

    The organization structure was unprofessional. Difficult dealing with management in the NYC office. AFEX don't deliver on there promises. A negative office environment. No training program. They use old beat up computers. Consistent issues with there platform system.

    AFEX Group2014-10-01
  5. "associte"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nairobi

    I have been working at AFEX Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits and allowances are very good

    Cons

    low pay in terms of profession

    Advice to Management

    improve on pay in regard to professions

    AFEX Group2018-04-21
  6. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AFEX Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, good salary, potential for growth, good location, international funded

    Cons

    No stability, long working hours at times, medical benefit limited,

    Advice to Management

    Improve on the employee relations

    AFEX Group2018-02-16
  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AFEX Group

    Pros

    Career progression opportunities are great, employee training, staff welfare is important to Senior Management.

    Cons

    Some systems could be improved upon but this is in progress.

    AFEX Group2016-01-30
Found 7 reviews