ALTANA Reviews | Glassdoor

ALTANA Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Matthias Wolfgruber
3 Ratings
  1. "Lab Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALTANA full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and competitive salary. Easy to work for.

    Cons

    Not much response to satellite operation needs.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the needs and input of associates outside the home bases of operations

    ALTANA2017-11-07
  2. "Batch Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Batch Operator in Schererville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ALTANA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No time clocks, decent pay

    Cons

    Responsibility does not reflect the pay

    Advice to Management

    Less chiefs more indians

    ALTANA2018-05-11
  3. "Production Supervisor Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor Trainee in Gonzales, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ALTANA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package, includes relocation. Great salary. Great environment. People treat you with respect, and because it's a small plant, they all know each other.

    Cons

    Bad planning some times. Things take some time to continue. The plant is in the middle of nowhere, but really close to big cities like Austin, TX and San Antonio, TX.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep everything in order, so that people don't make rushed decisions. Try to take less time with paperwork.

    ALTANA2016-09-26
  4. "Poor leadership and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ALTANA

    Pros

    The pros for this company were few but did include breaking into the pharmaceutical industry, company car and the ability to work from home.

    Cons

    Lack of strong leadership and company direction was a major issue. Not having the ability to bring products to market was the nail in the coffin.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to micromanage your sales force and start concentrating on their individual strengths.

    ALTANA2015-03-05
  5. "Please Dont Join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ALTANA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will learn to work under pressure.

    Cons

    Everything about the working environment.

    Advice to Management

    Stop Creating undue to pressure over the employee.

    ALTANA2018-11-17
  6. "Intern in São Paulo, Brazil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ALTANA

    Pros

    As an Intern I got chance to see what it's like to work in almost all the departments

    Cons

    I didn't really got the chance to prove my worth.

    ALTANA2018-05-08
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ALTANA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is good place to work

    Cons

    Should consider contractors if they carry good potential

    ALTANA2017-08-17
  8. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ALTANA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good practices followed by the company

    Cons

    There is no growth to the company and that too of employee

    ALTANA2016-01-29
  9. "Cannot recommend this organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ALTANA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits package for the more senior jobs

    Cons

    The HR staff and trainer were atrocious. The politics and self serving attitudes were unfortunate. The sense of entitlement was vicious and quite disturbing. Even more disturbing was how HR condoned the unacceptable behaviour when the concern was raised. The doctors that were brought in to speak to the trainees were a poor representation for their profession. They openly put down nurses and talked about how they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean house and put management with integrity in place.

    ALTANA2014-02-20
  10. "Learnt lot of new things & could reciprocate with lot of inputs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Business Development Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ALTANA

    Pros

    Technicaly sound products in construction sector

    Cons

    limited product range, less innovations

    Advice to Management

    none

    ALTANA2011-09-06
Found 10 reviews