AMAROK Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AMAROK CEO Mark Wesley
Mark Wesley
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's an exciting time to be with this growing company and so far everything has been top notch(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great people - feels like a family, everyone matters(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "At the moment, nothing comes to mind(in 3 reviews)

  • "It just takes time to learn a unique business like EGD(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for with career opportunities."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director of Operations in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AMAROK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Growing business, but still feels like family.

    Cons

    A few years ago, I could have listed 1 or 2. I can’t think of any now. That’s an impressive statement.

    Continue reading
    AMAROK2020-05-21
  2. "Truly Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Ops 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMAROK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An environment where employees are not only free to express opinions and offer ideas for improvements, but where these ideas and opinions are valued and respected. Employees treat each other with respect, which makes for a favorable work place. It's rare to find a company that comes together quickly and in such great numbers to help in tough times (for both employees and the community) and celebrate achievements so organically.

    Cons

    Nothing honestly that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    AMAROK2019-12-17

    AMAROK Response

    December 18, 2019CEO

    Thank you! We will always listen closely to our team members and customers, as well as treat each other with respect. I appreciate your feedback and am glad you feel this is a great place to work. We will continually strive to make it even better. Mark Wesley

  3. "Great Place to Work!!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technician in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMAROK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company for six and a half years. This is a great place to work!!! The company is growing so fast. It is exciting and feels good to work for a company that cares about the customer needs and wants. The company treats you like family. I am proud to be apart of this family!!!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons...... I love my job!!!!

    Continue reading
    AMAROK2019-12-13

    AMAROK Response

    December 16, 2019CEO

    Thank you for your feedback and for your hard work for over six and a half years! Also, thank you for taking good care of our valuable customers in and around Memphis! Mark Wesley

  4. "I Love My Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service & Support in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMAROK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We work hard and have fun! When I listen to what people want in a career/new position, it's to make a difference and be heard, be compensated well, enjoy going to work, and enjoy the people they work with. I am lucky enough to have all of these things at EGD. I also LOVE knowing that we are a growing company and the growth opportunity for my career will only increase as we move forward.

    Cons

    No cons. I truly enjoy my job.

    Continue reading
    AMAROK2019-12-12
  5. "Outstanding place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Service Technician in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMAROK full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Electric Guard Dog has been an outstanding place to work for the past 8 plus years. The line of communications are always open between employees and management. It is a fast growing, very technology based company. We are always looking for new ways that we can protect our customers and their properties. The company offers excellent pay and benefits packages. EGD is currently getting set to expand in more ways than ever before and the opportunities for a bigger career path here seem endless. The future at EGD is very bright and strong.

    Cons

    It is hard to think of a con work here. As a technician the only con could be the travel, even though that is hard to say as well. The company is very family oriented and willing to work with you if you need time to take care of personal business. This is not truly a con at all when you look at the big picture.

    Continue reading
    AMAROK2019-12-12
  6. "Really one of the best places to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service and Support Specialist in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMAROK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is like family. We really are a family all working towards the same goal which is to Protect our customers and their property from crime.

    Cons

    This place is not good for my diet. They feed us a lot.

    Continue reading
    AMAROK2019-12-11

    AMAROK Response

    December 12, 2019CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. We will work hard to keep our "family feel," which is a key element that makes this a special place to work. Mark Wesley

  7. "Overall work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Wellborn, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMAROK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work place, great benefits, great pay and the people are great to work for.

    Cons

    Travel but its all part of the job.

    Continue reading
    AMAROK2019-12-11

    AMAROK Response

    December 12, 2019CEO

    Thank you for having worked here over 10 years and for your positive feedback! I am glad you have found a fulfilling place to work. Our Technicians are highly skilled, work very hard, and serve on the "front line" of the company! We recognize the need to enhance the training we provide as we install more complex solutions for our customers. Thank you for your feedback. Mark Wesley

  8. "Fantastic growing security company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Technical Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMAROK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great family environment that continues to grow. A group of people willing to explore new options in security technologies and utilize these technologies in the field. If it can be thought of we can make it work as a team to protect our customers and their properties from crime. Excellent pay and benefits package. A management team that cares about everyone and everything related to working with Electric Guard Dog.

    Cons

    The most difficult thing to work around is the travel (for technicians). The company does work with you if you need to take care of family matters throughout the week, but it would be the only 'con' (and barely an issue) that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    AMAROK2019-12-12

    AMAROK Response

    December 12, 2019CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. It is an exciting time at EGD, as we continue to develop unique ways to protect our customers and property from crime. I am glad we have been able to create more of a career path for our valuable Technicians. We will continue to invest in training and development, Mark Wesley

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company, Amazing Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMAROK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is amazing, they put the employees first. It is hard nowadays to find a company that cares about their employees, customers and reputation; Electric Guard Dog is definitely that. I was looking for a job that yelled awesome culture, and it is so organic from leadership down. Culture is not something you instill, it is a way of life. Starts with the management team caring about their coworkers like a family. This is what EGD offers. I haven't even mentioned compensation. I am able to achieve my goals and make the money I want at a company that truly is light years ahead of everywhere else. This was the best decision I have ever made. I have worked at other organizations in an individual role to senior management. Electric Guard Dog is by far the best. I love my teams and the people, everyone is on the same page with what we are trying to achieve. 100% transparent in the plan and you can share your ideas. If you put in the work, you will obtain your goals.

    Cons

    I truly do not have anything negative to say. I know, it sounds cheesy. To me there is nothing that would keep me from being here.

    Continue reading
    AMAROK2019-12-05

    AMAROK Response

    December 5, 2019CEO

    I am glad our culture matches what you were seeking. I look forward to working with you to continue to further strengthen our culture and performance!

  10. "Exciting Growth and Innovation - Fantastic Benefits - Phenomenal Culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service and Support/Ops Team in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AMAROK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Even with the high level of growth opportunity, generous benefits, and competitive pay, what tops the list here is the culture. Great people who work hard and have fun while doing it.

    Cons

    There is no downside to working here!

    Continue reading
    AMAROK2019-12-06

    AMAROK Response

    December 9, 2019CEO

    I agree that culture is the key to our success. You have my commitment that we will maintain it and even find new ways to further nurture it moving forward. Thank you for your comments and feedback! Mark Wesley

Found 64 reviews