KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

APR Consulting

Is this your company?

APR Consulting

Add a Review

APR Consulting Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 67 reviews

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
APR Consulting CEO  Erlinda R. Stone (no image)
Erlinda R. Stone
16 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "I feel safe and secure in knowing my needs are listened to and that my team is available to help in case of an extra busy workload.(in 5 reviews)
  • "The staff was courteous, helpful, and good with follow up.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    All good

    Aug 15, 2021 - Database Administrator in Irving, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good friendly team. Good HR team and Hourly rate and Benefits. Good friendly team. Good HR team and Hourly rate and Benefits.

    Cons

    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Jun 20, 2022 - Health Screener 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed it and fun experience

    Cons

    Sometimes can get rude people

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great management and a great team to work with

    Sep 29, 2020 - Human Resources Liaison in Diamond Bar, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great environment to work in. I feel safe and secure in knowing my needs are listened to and that my team is available to help in case of an extra busy workload. The team building is great as well and really helps with stress management. As an HRL, I'm always learning something new and I am given multiple opportunities to take the lead or partner with a colleague on new projects.

    Cons

    Workload varies every week, but this may not be a con to some. I personally am okay with having a varied workload as it keeps me on my toes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Ok for the pay

    Apr 27, 2021 - IT Project Manager in Margaretville, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and they leave u alone

    Cons

    Never speaks to you again once assigned. Horrible health benefits.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good company and good employees!

    Jan 11, 2021 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Has an excellent team of dedicated recruiters.

    Cons

    I honestly cannot think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Recruiting

    Apr 6, 2021 - Recruiter in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture and work ethics

    Cons

    No mentorship. No good benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Go with another agency

    Mar 5, 2021 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was hard to find even Pro.

    Cons

    Response time to any email goes unread or weeks. Payroll makes multiple mistakes and hold you accountable for the repayment. The agency does not allow for advancement in the workplace.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Csr

    May 6, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours compared to other places

    Cons

    Pay is jst not enough

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    My experience was good.

    Jul 3, 2014 - Human Resources Service Center Analyst in Alameda, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff was courteous, helpful, and good with follow up.

    Cons

    Towards the end of my 1 yr assignment I was unclear if I would be extended. I was directed by APR to find out from the contract manager instead of APR finding out this info in advance. It made for a stressful last month of work. My performance didn't suffer. However, I ended up walking into work, logged in to start the day only to be told the previous day was my last day. It was embarassing, and unprofessional. A heads up would've been nice. I wasn't contacted by them for other assignments.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to learn and grow your recruiting career

    Mar 2, 2015 - Sourcer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun collaborative office culture. Access to all of the tools needed to do recruiting. Flexible with PTO and schedule. Good work life balance and great benefits

    Cons

    Company offices are all small so moving beyond a recruiter isnt likely. West coast office in disconnect with east coast office.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

APR Consulting Reviews FAQs

APR Consulting has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 67 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at APR Consulting to a friend and 57% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, APR Consulting employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at APR Consulting. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

66% of APR Consulting employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated APR Consulting 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at APR Consulting to be management, culture, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, benefits.

Popular Careers with APR Consulting Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at APR Consulting? Share Your Experiences

APR Consulting logo
or

APR Consulting Photos

+ Add Photo
APR Consulting photo of: Our new office
APR Consulting photo of: work space for our employees
APR Consulting photo of: Waiting area of our new office
APR Consulting photo of: Entry way of our new office
APR Consulting photo of: The meeting space at our new office

Have you worked here?

See All Photos