ARI Reviews | Glassdoor

ARI Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 134 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
ARI CEO Bob White (no image)
Bob White
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Family environment, fun events, great people to work with, cafeteria/chefs to cook lunch/breakfast, and tuition reimbursement(in 18 reviews)

  • "work environment, leadership, commitment to community(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons for this position(in 4 reviews)

  • "Health insurance is very expensive compared to wage(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "There is no place like home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ARI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company for almost 5 years. To say this is a great company to work for, is an understatement. From the minute you start here, you will feel like family. Management helps you reach your goals and values you as an individual and part of the team. There is a great tuition reimbursement program and there are a lot of growth opportunities here (which is good because you'll want to stay forever!)

    Cons

    Application/Interview process can be lengthy

    Advice to Management

    Fantastic Leadership

    ARI2019-07-12
  2. "Great Company - Pay could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fleet Administrator in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ARI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good family owned company. Flexible work schedule for some positions.

    Cons

    The pay could be better. Nepotism at all management levels

    Advice to Management

    I don't think it will do any good to be honest. They have their mind made up.

    ARI2019-09-18
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Unless you are desperate for a paycheck, think twice. Listen to your gut."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ARI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a job with a paycheck. The benefits are average, but they do support employee training and education. Niche business with good potential and very little oversight.

    Cons

    Low salaries; Low raises; Very little opportunity for advancement, getting only narrower with age; Under-qualified people; Organized "fun" to compensate for all of the above; Lack of diversity; Favoritism, nepotism, and fraternization; Office politics and slow decision making; Low employee morale.

    Advice to Management

    Hire, acknowledge, compensate and promote people who deserve it - empathetic people who inspire others, and who lead their teams by example, while delivering quality products. After all, if you are lucky enough to hire qualified people, give them the opportunity to make the organization better and to grow with the organization by doing what they do best - their jobs.

    ARI2019-08-22
  4. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative 

    I worked at ARI full-time

    Pros

    Work Life balance is a plus

    Cons

    recent turn over is heavy, low salary, big on nepotism

    ARI2019-07-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ARI

    Pros

    Contests! Win free stuff for writing positive reviews on job boards

    Cons

    They are willing to give free stuff for writing positive reviews

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect

    ARI2019-07-28
  6. "Great Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ARI full-time

    Pros

    Most individuals within are greatly helpful and knowledgeable.

    Cons

    The workload is very high. One is barely able to leave one's computer.

    Advice to Management

    Actually act on the "transparency," please provide better training, and reassess the workload of each hard worker as most are here.

    ARI2019-04-19
  7. Helpful (4)

    "ARI was a decent company to work for but not the right company for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Administrator in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ARI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family environment, fun events, great people to work with, cafeteria/chefs to cook lunch/breakfast, and tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Overall the benefits were below average, while I was there the 401k match was 3%, health insurance was extremely expensive. There was a lack of PTO, 10 days to start, employees were extremely underpaid, and WFH ability was limited to pretty much only when you had an emergency or if the building was closed due to weather issues. The two things that bothered me the most were lack of pay, and the favoritism. Seniority... and who you knew counted more when looking at promotions vs actual output.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hopefully things have gotten better but pay people what they’re worth. Be more flexible with working from home, times are changing and with that people are looking for flexibility with the company they’re working for - if I have a laptop let me work from home a day a week if I need too without it looking frowned upon. With promotions recognize that just because someone has seniority it doesn’t mean they’re the right... person to promote especially when they have little output.

    Show More
    ARI2019-03-04
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Smoke and Mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Grapevine, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ARI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Office is in a nice location, Various Employee Engagement Opportunities.

    Cons

    Poor leadership in Grapevine office, Management plays favorites, Poor pay, Over worked, Metrics of Success based on how many emails/phone calls you handle.

    Advice to Management

    When I first got the job i was so excited but a year into the position I feel lied to. Pay is poor for the work you do and if youre not a friend of management you get hung out to dry. This could be a great positiom but management kills any employee optimism; its a shame that I have to look for another job again. I should have talked to the employees before signing the papers, everyone else is hoping to leave there... too.

    Show More
    ARI2019-02-27
  9. "Wonderful Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Grapevine, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ARI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great group of leaders and a well structured support team.

    Cons

    Some difficulties working in a satellite office.

    ARI2018-12-19
  10. "Data Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ARI full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work.

    Cons

    Health insurance is not good

    ARI2018-11-22
Found 134 reviews
</>Embed