ASTRO Reviews | Glassdoor

ASTRO Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 173 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Henry Tan
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ASTRO

    Pros

    This is a great company with great employees

    Cons

    There is no supervision to the managers

    Advice to Management

    You are doing great keep it up

    ASTRO2018-08-30
  2. Helpful (3)

    "astronomical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASTRO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This was the best place I have ever worked in my entire frigin life. So sad I had to leave

    Cons

    They fired me becasue I kept falling asleep at my desk, I had been up late with a new puppy that need my care. Oh well, it was good while it lasted

    Advice to Management

    Give people a second chance. Everyone makes mistakes sometimes and you might be the next one that could use a helping hand someday soon.

    ASTRO2018-01-26
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Would not work there again unless I could have a managerial position."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ASTRO

    Pros

    You could interact with customers.

    Cons

    Not much advancement except to manager

    ASTRO2015-01-28
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASTRO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing benefits & perks , good environment, great leaders

    Cons

    No career path for personal growth, non balance life

    ASTRO2014-11-10
  5. "High Exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASTRO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - high exposure to variety of job experiences - multicultural working environment - training provided for career growth

    Cons

    - fast pace working culture leads to work-life unbalance and generates high stress level

    ASTRO2019-08-14
  6. "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASTRO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay scale. Will learn good this media related

    Cons

    Career growth is super slow

    ASTRO2019-08-10
  7. "Wonderful place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASTRO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work in Astro

    Cons

    Traffic jam in Federal Highway and NPE Highway

    ASTRO2019-08-06
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Broadcast IP Engineer in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASTRO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is a good place to work and get to know good colleagues. Company benefits is above average in the industries.

    Cons

    Depends on your superior or direct boss.

    Advice to Management

    Certain projects does not bring revenue to the company but only benefits to certain people KPI. The completed or partly completed projects are not fully implemented into user level. Sometime the project is rushed to be completed before financial year without really take the hidden risks into consideration.

    ASTRO2019-07-14
  9. "Work is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ASTRO full-time

    Pros

    Nice colleagues and good food nearby

    Cons

    Hectic and High Pressure work environment

    ASTRO2019-07-25
  10. "Best, workload just nice, huhu"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ASTRO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get sharing knowledge with colleagues

    Cons

    Astro is the most beneficial company

    ASTRO2019-07-23
Found 173 reviews