Altaray Solar Reviews | Glassdoor

Altaray Solar Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Sean Clawson
3 Ratings
  1. "Altaray is awesome. I have always been paid. Unlike other solar Companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Altaray Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to work with. Sean, Scott, and Joe Davidson have been awesome. They really look out for you success. Money is amazing! Quarterly bonuses are even better! Only going up from here!

    Cons

    Communication. Once we fix communication. Sky's the Limit!

    Advice to Management

    Keep killing it. Having Joe on staff is been amazing!

    Altaray Solar2019-01-14
  2. "ALL THEIR POSITIVE REVIEWS ARE FAKE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altaray Solar full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I used to hold a leadership position with Altaray Solar. I can confirm that the positive reviews listed on Glassdoor and Google are fake. Do not believe their postive reviews.

    Cons

    See above. There is nothing good about this company.

    Advice to Management

    Close your doors. You know you're unethical.

    Altaray Solar2019-04-21
  3. "Crazy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support in American Fork, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Altaray Solar full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Growth was amazing Pay was okay Paid time off was great Management was hands on

    Cons

    because it was so crazy there was a lot of chaos that arose They didn't seem to care about employees that much I heard the owner say "everyone here is replaceable"

    Advice to Management

    Just treat your employees better

    Altaray Solar2019-03-06
  4. "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Altaray Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give the opertunity to learn if you are modivated to do so.

    Cons

    They are not organized. They stop short of their promises with employees and customers.

    Altaray Solar2018-11-26
  5. "Altaray Rocks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Altaray Solar full-time

    Pros

    Great management, Great Place to work

    Cons

    no cons to speak of

    Altaray Solar2018-08-02
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Representative in Orem, UT
    Recommends

    I have been working at Altaray Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard-Working Management Good Pay Friendly Environment Flexible Hours

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet

    Altaray Solar2018-08-01
  7. "Great People to Work With!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Altaray Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Co-Workers - Compensation - Advancement Opportunity - Growth

    Cons

    - Lack of Insurance Benefits

    Altaray Solar2018-08-01
  8. "Altaray"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Altaray Solar full-time

      Pros

      Great co-workers and they work well with your schedule!

      Cons

      Dealing with upset customers can be draining.

      Altaray Solar2018-07-31
    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Support Manager in American Fork, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Altaray Solar full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Everyone here is not only very nice, but they are also super helpful. They want you to succeed here at Altaray.

      Cons

      I haven't seen any Cons thus far

      Altaray Solar2018-07-31
    • "Altaray is filled of Awesomeness"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Company Recruiter in American Fork, UT
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Altaray Solar full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Altaray has been an amazing place for me to grow in my career. I have experienced toxic work environments in the past and can proudly say that Altaray is the opposite of that. My hard work never goes unnoticed and I feel very appreciated.

      Cons

      They are a new company so some things feel unorganized but that comes in time.

      Altaray Solar2018-07-31
    Found 33 reviews