Associated Grocers Reviews | Glassdoor

Associated Grocers Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Emile Breaux
7 Ratings
  1. "Associated Grocers Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Associated Grocers full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very pleasant atmosphere to work in...professional, relaxed and inviting.

    Cons

    Nothing really to complain about.

    Associated Grocers2017-11-13
  2. "Great employees. BAD MANAGEMENT!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Associated Grocers

      Pros

      Employees are good people/ nice vibes.

      Cons

      Upper management are disrespectful and sarcastic.

      Advice to Management

      Lightning up

      Associated Grocers2019-04-02
    • "Great Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IT Department in Baton Rouge, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Associated Grocers full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great benefits and great people.

      Cons

      Volatile Industry, moderate low pay.

      Associated Grocers2018-04-11
    • "pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Order Selector in Baton Rouge, LA
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Associated Grocers full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free food sometimes pay is okay

      Cons

      never knew what time you were getting off

      Associated Grocers2017-12-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sales & Marketing - Retail Operations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Operations 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Grocers full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I can't imagine working for a better company. My coworkers and everyone I work with are like family. There are opportunities for growth and I truly feel part of the team. I am beyond grateful to have a job I love coming to and coworkers I enjoy working with.

      Cons

      I don't have any complaints.

      Advice to Management

      The little things are what make such a huge difference- showing appreciation and making everyone feel on the same team. Company gatherings and functions mean so much when we live in such a fast paced time.

      Associated Grocers2017-11-13
    • "Stable Company and Great Culture!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Grocers full-time

      Pros

      Long term Company that offers stability and rewards those employees who work hard and contribute to the success. Great team culture and friendly environment.

      Cons

      Wholesale grocery industry is a competitive market. Requires everyone to stay focused, motivated and energized.

      Associated Grocers2017-11-13
    • "Worker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Worker in Denham Springs, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Associated Grocers full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people to work with.

      Cons

      Low pay that would never go up.

      Advice to Management

      Raise the pay

      Associated Grocers2017-10-13
    • "long term employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Associated Grocers full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good benefits, good people, great work environment

      Cons

      The political environment is changing , don't know where it is headed. It seems like there are a few key managers who's influence is growing without much accountability.

      Advice to Management

      Please be consistent with everyone

      Associated Grocers2017-10-07
    • "Excellent Organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Associated Grocers full-time

        Pros

        Friendly coworkers and positive culture with great compensation and employee relations

        Cons

        No real cons however hard work is expected but also rewarded

        Associated Grocers2017-08-10
      • "Solid company that values its employees and customers/retailers."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Associated Grocers full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Solid company that values its customers/retailers and its employees. The leadership is committed to the success of both and therefore, encourages everyone to pull together for success.

        Cons

        The grocery industry is not an easy industry within which to work nor is it at Associated Grocers; but, for everyone who likes a challenge, likes to roll up their sleeves, and contribute their efforts and talents and get rewarded for such, the company is an excellent choice for doing so.

        Advice to Management

        Staying focused on the employees translates into focus on our retailers.

        Associated Grocers2017-08-10
      Found 20 reviews