Austin Focus Reviews | Glassdoor

Austin Focus Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Kaitlin Michael
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been with The Austin Focus for six months now and during my time here I have observed immense growth in others and myself(in 7 reviews)

  • "Sure the people are nice and positive but you WILL hate what you're doing(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 8 reviews)

  • "Long hours, not great pay at first, have to memorize a lot of products, and hardly any breaks(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Amazing Interview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Austin Focus full-time

    Pros

    The Austin Focus Interview process is exactly how every job interview should be run. Multiple phases give you the ability to truly understand the nature and culture of the company and allows for a more seamless entrance into your role. The people here are detail oriented, clearly driven and willing to help you wherever you feel you could use the help.

    Cons

    If you want to work with this company do NOT plan on coasting. They offer positions for people who are highly self-motived and striving for personal improvement day in and day out.

    Advice to Management

    - Dogs in the office are AWESOME and give interviewees a sense of comfort. - Showing the trajectory within the company is great however doing it free-hand gave me a MLM vibe. I am sure you have your reasons however I would have like to received the print out, on Phase 2 of the interview process.

    Austin Focus2018-09-07

    Austin Focus Response

    September 17, 2018Owner

    Thank you for all of your feedback!

  2. "There's no such thing as work life balance here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Austin Focus full-time

    Pros

    fun upbeat co-workers, lots of games

    Cons

    job advertisements are misleading, disrespectful management, terrible pay, you'll never get a weekend off,

    Austin Focus2019-05-24
  3. "Great opportunity for business minded people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entry Level Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Austin Focus for more than a year

    Pros

    This job is a wonderful opportunity to learn the ins and outs of running a business and become a business owner in about half a year. They train you on sales first, but the more effort you put into learning your part and networking with others, the faster you are put into a management position.

    Cons

    This job is not for those who do not want to work in sales. The entry level position mainly focuses on sales, and you have to be able to show you can do it before you're promoted.

    Advice to Management

    The current management has great energy and works hard to make sure the clients are happy, however, the professionalism during employee meetings leaves much to be desired.

    Austin Focus2018-12-11
  4. "Event Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Austin Focus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great office atmosphere and lots of potential for growth

    Cons

    Must be ready for a fast paced learning environment

    Austin Focus2018-11-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Entry level - be willing to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Austin Focus full-time

    Pros

    AM ATMO (Morning professional development time), opportunity to make a lot of money and move up fast in the company, team nights, leadership opportunities. Great for someone right out of college or someone who wishes to change their career path later in life and wants an opportunity that won't take them 5+ years to achieve.

    Cons

    "Move up or move out" mentality because they focus on you moving up only in this company. You won't have a ton of free time and won't get paid overtime if you make decent commission.

    Austin Focus2018-08-02

    Austin Focus Response

    August 6, 2018Owner

    Thank you for your feedback on our company! We pride ourselves in giving someone an opportunity to grow personally and professionally. We appreciated having you on our team!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Austin Focus full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great pay and its so fun

    Cons

    Its a very busy and fast paced

    Advice to Management

    None

    Austin Focus2018-07-19

    Austin Focus Response

    July 23, 2018Owner

    We're so happy that you're having fun and enjoy the pay! We enjoy having you on our team!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Austin Focus - 8 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Austin Focus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ive been at Austin Focus for about 8 months now. I come from a financial background and I wanted to transition into something more marketing focused. When I started what I liked most was the work environment and the team is awesome. I was assigned a trainer who was incredibly helpful my first couple weeks! I was also really motivated by the bonus structure. The better the team does the higher our bonuses. Unfortunately...

    Show More

    Cons

    There is a lot of studying up front because the company works with a lot of clients.

    Advice to Management

    I have been pushing to go to the R&R trip! I hope this year I get to go

    Austin Focus2018-06-29

    Austin Focus Response

    July 3, 2018Owner

    Thank you for the feedback on our team, we're excited to have you here!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Love working with TAF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Austin Focus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, fun company culture, team oriented spirit

    Cons

    No downsides here. This is a great place to work!

    Austin Focus2018-06-28

    Austin Focus Response

    July 23, 2018Owner

    Thank you for your feedback, we've enjoyed having you on our team!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced Entrepreneurial Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Austin Focus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super fast growth not only professionally but personally as well. Great team environment where everyone is super positive and hard working and have high energy.

    Cons

    Time commitment throughout entire training program. Not for someone that is lazy or doesn't want to grind.

    Advice to Management

    More outings with members of the team.

    Austin Focus2018-04-25
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Management Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Campaign Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Austin Focus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible amount of growth opportunities and mentorship. Over my 9 months with the company I was able to grow personally and professionally more than I ever had with any of my previous employers. There is plenty of training and education about Marketing and Business ethics. There is also amazing travel opportunities! Everyone that works here is extremely friendly and kindhearted. It is a positive environment that focuses...

    Show More

    Cons

    With any job there is always going to be schedule changes and times where you need to put in the extra mile. No benefits during training but thats pretty standard with any company. The company is up front about all of this during the interview process.

    Austin Focus2018-03-08

    Austin Focus Response

    March 15, 2018Owner

    Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate your positivity and wish you the best of luck!

Found 62 reviews