KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Axis41

Part of Merkle
Is this your company?

Axis41

Add a Review

Axis41 Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 of over 41 reviews

3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Axis41 CEO Reed Wright (no image)
Reed Wright
30 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

5m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people to work with.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Culture is everything.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A Great Place to Grow

    Jan 9, 2018 - Marketing in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at Axis41 for nearly 5 years and in that time I had several opportunities to grow my professional development and skillsets. The company and its management rewards go-getters who see problems and take initiative to fix them. If you thrive in fast-paced workspaces with knowledgeable team members and appreciate being trusted to get the job done, this is the place for you. It has the culture and vibe of a startup with the benefits, high-profile clients, and stability of a larger company. This means opportunity abounds for developing your professional career, making a difference in the organization, engaging with people smarter than you, and honing your skillsets. Additional Pros: Axis41 pays for downtown parking OR a for public transportation pass. Free food (Bagels or Donuts) on Friday mornings. Good work-life balance and flexible hours as long as you do it within reason. Great visibility with higher-ups (partners/founders, VPs, management) at Salt Lake Office. The leadership and management of the strategy, creative, and account services teams are exceptional. Beautiful interior design- great open floor plan that encourages communication and productivity.

    Cons

    Expect to dress warmly every day (summer too). The only days that I didn't use my space heater was when the AC broke (only two times in 5 years). In some cases, management isn't given the authority or tools to lead as well as they could. Better training and accountability for managers could improve.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It was fine

    Jul 15, 2021 - Business Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a dynamic, agile environment

    Cons

    No communication cross functionally created slower projects

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Enjoyable

    Jan 19, 2021 - Account Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training, growth opportunities, unlimited PTO, and amazing clients.

    Cons

    Multiple cycles of layoffs and resourcing gaps.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    There were some good times

    Nov 12, 2019 - Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was great culture for anyone coming straight out of college. The knowledge sharing was constant. On Fridays, we had bagels or donuts in the morning and on some scheduled night, LAN parties and pizzas.

    Cons

    Once you're in, unless you negotiated for for higher compensation, the pay was not competitive with the market even with raises. There was a lot of confusion going on once the company got acquired by Merkle. There was also resulting lay-offs (I was included)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Meh... fine... but no real challenge

    Nov 6, 2019 - Creative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Office is fine. Pay is fine. People are fine. Culture is fine.

    Cons

    Not a ton of challenging work or projects that stretch you as a creative. Axis has really become a web development firm rather than a marketing or ad agency. The creative team continues to shrink and the developers continue to grow with more than one floor. But that still hasn't stopped the quarterly lay off of a handful of people. Creative leadership is kind of nonexistent and was never replaced when key positions left. It also feels like management lost a lot of control since Merkle came along. So things move really slow. The budget got cut for the office culture and they could never seem to find approval to make hires that were desperately needed.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    data agency culture

    Sep 30, 2019 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - working with interesting people - distributed teams and clients so I work on a lot of different kinds of projects and clients - data and analytics is big for them, I never worked with PHDs at any of the other agencies I've worked at

    Cons

    - Culture is all about constant improvement which can be a lot to keep up with - East coast centered, early meetings. None of the C level execs work in SLC. - More analytical and technical vs. big cultural ideas. Which I am happy with because they don't coddle the creatives

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great people but acquisition was mishandled

    Sep 9, 2019 - Senior Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun place to work at. People are great.

    Cons

    Lots of attrition lately causing low morale. Growth seems stalled.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Merkle destroyed all

    Aug 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free coffee, tea, donuts and things like that

    Cons

    The entire culture was ruined once Merkle was brought in. It was smashed out. People dropped like flies. It wasn’t fun anymore. You looked over your shoulder and were afraid for your job. And for a good reason. Merkle lied about what the creative future would be. Asking many people to pass up other opportunities only to then get laid off later when then dissolved the creative section. Would never trust nor work for them again.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pretty good

    Nov 28, 2018 - QA Analyst in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working here. Flexible hours, no micromanaging, cute events.

    Cons

    The pay is not competitive. Open office plans are not proven to work well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Started out Great! Then the Merkle machine came in...

    Oct 24, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At first it was absolutely great up until Merkle acquired the company... Merkle was the WRONG choice for Axis41. They are only interested in top tier clients, where as Axis41 was thriving with middle tier clients and doing extremely well. Nearly all of the leads have vanished because of corporate bullcrap. Merkle has murdered the agency that I loved.

    Cons

    Well now that Axis41 is owned by Merkle Inc. (a company so cheap they won't even pay to get the domain Merkle.com that has to say something about them). This company is so detached from reality it's beyond comprehension! They recently laid me off and many others without regard for the business impact it would have on their bottom line! Just a month ago one of the directors sat our team down and was boasting about how well we were doing... 30 days later she laid off 1/3 of our team.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 41 Reviews

Axis41 Reviews FAQs

Axis41 has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 41 reviews left anonymously by employees. 64% of employees would recommend working at Axis41 to a friend and 50% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Axis41 employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Axis41. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

64% of Axis41 employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Axis41 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Axis41 to be workplace, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be management, career development, culture.

Work at Axis41? Share Your Experiences

or

Axis41 Photos

+ Add Photo
Axis41 photo of: Entrance
Axis41 photo of: Lobby

Have you worked here?

See All Photos