KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Basis Technologies

Engaged Employer

Basis Technologies

Add a Review

Basis Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 325 of over 345 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Basis Technologies Founder & CEO Shawn Riegsecker
Shawn Riegsecker
250 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

433

61 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Basis Technologies and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Amazing Company!

    Mar 10, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Unlimited PTO - 401K Matching - HSA Funding - Great Company Culture - Dedicated to Diversity & Inclusion

    Cons

    None at this time. The company is seeing a ton of growth in the industry & appreciates its employees as a direct correlation to that growth!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Basis Technologies Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so appreciative of your tenure with us and that you highly value our benefits, culture, and dedication to diversity, equity, and inclusion. If you have any other feedback, know that my door is always open! Tyler (President)

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Outstanding Community

    Jul 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Wonderful people - Flexible hours - Remote Optional - Great perks and benefits

    Cons

    - Daily hours fluctuate based on client needs

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Basis Technologies Response

    Thank you for leaving a review on the outstanding community we have here at Basis! I love knowing you enjoy the people, flexibility, and perks & benefits package we offer. Since our org is focused on raving fan service for our clients, there may be times that work hours fluctuate. Please know your hard work and ability to be flexible do not go unnoticed! If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to tellusmore@basis.net. April (EVP, Media Services and Operations)

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Underpaid & over worked/ no structure

    Jun 1, 2022 - Digital Media Associate in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are nice but you can find that at any company

    Cons

    They expect you to work longer than 8 hours. Had multiple days where my manager/vp would need help to get things finished before EOD and have me on until 6-7pm. So incredibly underpaid, I took the position knowing it was a pay cut because I wanted to get some marketing experience and expected it to be lower since it was entry level but was forced to work longer hours and have more projects than any previous job I had before as well as be paid way less. I believe it’s taking advantage of its entry level employees Denied a 5k pay raise to one of my colleagues who had been working there for about a year and a very hard worker who worked on multiple clients so definitely don’t expect to make much or get bonuses as an entry level position Last but not least NO STRUCTURE! No organization whatsoever, training was awful, and there was no resources to go and get information. There were some associates who were on 5 accounts And some who were on 2 which is not fair to be on the same pay grade and there is no organization or structure about how many accounts an associate can take, they just expect you to handle depending on the pod your on and will only hire someone else when you work after hours and have to tell them.

    3 people found this review helpful

    Basis Technologies Response

    Thank you for sharing your honest feedback regarding your experience at Basis Technologies. I’m sorry that you felt overworked and underpaid during your time here. Our entry-level employees are pivotal to our organization and we want associates to get experience and feel set up for success from the get-go. We’ve worked hard on our training and onboarding programs like New Hire Orientation and Media Services Bootcamp to ramp our employees appropriately, and I’m disappointed to hear you felt unprepared. We balance workload distribution and resource allocation as much as possible, but client work does fluctuate. I wish you luck in your next position and if you have any further feedback, please email tellusmore@basis.net. April (EVP, Media Services and Operations)

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great People and Culture

    Aug 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, culture, and strong product

    Cons

    Low salaries can be discouraging

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great People & Work-life Balance

    Jun 23, 2022 - User Experience Researcher in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall the company treats employees with respect in the form of great benefits and work life balance.

    Cons

    The product organization can feel a bit reactionary at times instead of proactive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Basis Technologies Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Basis! The culture of respect, great benefits, and work-life balance are in place to ensure our employees feel like their best selves. With a growing team and developing product, I can understand the feeling of being reactive, but we are focused on the roadmap and being as proactive as possible! If you have additional feedback and feel comfortable doing so, I encourage you to reach out to me personally or to tellusmore@basis.net. Hiten (Chief Product Officer)

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Company Culture

    May 20, 2022 - DMA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers are super nice, there are sometimes events that can be fun.

    Cons

    Compensation is super low compared to other businesses. The company culture is not what they make it seem like in interviews. Don’t expect to only work 9-5 with an hour lunch break, that will not be happening. It is not worth the pay you are offered, and they say promotions are based off of working skills and not merit. This is not true, they do not appreciate a hard working mentality they will try to keep you in a spot that you aren’t able to grow in.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Basis Technologies Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us. I’m happy you found joy in your coworkers and events, however, am disappointed you struggled with workload and concerns around compensation. We appreciate hard work and our biannual merit and promotion process allows eligible employees to be reviewed for increases. I wish you luck in your next position and if you have any further feedback, please email tellusmore@basis.net. April (EVP, Media Services and Operations)

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Paid Search Specialist

    Jun 18, 2022 - Paid Search Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lot's of new learning opportunities and great time collaboration

    Cons

    Working hours and workload can be strenuous at times. Make sure you take frequent breaks!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Basis Technologies Response

    Welcome to Basis! I’m thrilled to read that you have enjoyed both the cross-functional collaboration and the learning opportunities that are present here. Work-life balance is important to us and we have heard the feedback regarding workload and hours on the media services side. We are continuing to work with department heads to address balance across all teams. If you have additional feedback to share, I encourage you to reach out to tellusmore@basis.net. April (EVP, Media Services and Operations)

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Place to Work

    Jun 13, 2022 - Senior Digital Media Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They truly care about their employees and show it with a wide range of benefits and incentives.

    Cons

    Everyone is really nice. If you are not into that, this isn't your place.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Basis Technologies Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review! I love reading how you feel cared for here at Basis Technologies through the people, benefits, and incentives. If you have anything else to share, feel free to reach out to tellusmore@basis.net. April (EVP, Media Services and Operations)

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company!

    Jun 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great & supportive team to work with.

    Cons

    No downsides. Everyone contributes to create a healthy work culture.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Basis Technologies Response

    I’m so happy to read how much your team and their support mean to you. A healthy culture is exactly what we are striving for! If you would like to share more, please write to us tellusmore@basis.net. Emily (EVP, Talent and Development)

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company that cares about employees

    Jun 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WFH No pressure Friendly and flexible working environment

    Cons

    The compensation and the raises expectation part is not clearly structured. There are ambiguity as to what to do to get to next level.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Basis Technologies Response

    Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review! I’m happy to read that you enjoy our remote-first policy, as well as our friendly and flexible working environment. We believe flexibility is the future of work and want to ensure our employee’s health and happiness by doing so. I appreciate your feedback around compensation and salary increases. Our bi-annual performance assessment and development program provides an opportunity for you to formally review your performance and career path with your manager, but please feel free to connect with them or your talent partner at any time if you have unanswered questions. Emily (EVP, Talent and Development)

Viewing 1 - 10 of 325 Reviews

Basis Technologies Reviews FAQs

Basis Technologies has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 345 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at Basis Technologies to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Basis Technologies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Basis Technologies. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

79% of Basis Technologies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Basis Technologies 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Basis Technologies to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Basis Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews