Bookmyshow Reviews | Glassdoor

Bookmyshow Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Bookmyshow CEO Ashish Hemrajani (no image)
Ashish Hemrajani
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "Wonderful management and work environment very supportive and organized guidelines helps to evolve in every possible way and the pay is good(in 16 reviews)

  • "(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working at BMS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bookmyshow full-time

    Pros

    Growing company, with a lot to offer.

    Cons

    Scope for growth may be limited in some cases, depending on the department you are a part of.

    Bookmyshow2017-09-11

    Bookmyshow Response

    October 17, 2017BookMyShow HR Team

    Thanks for posting your review on Glassdoor. It’s great to know that you feel BookMyShow as an organization has a lot to offer to their employees, most importantly continuous growth, as you’ve mentioned. The diverse functions and departments within the organization are just multiple facets of our larger organizational identity and each of them are vital in its own right. We provide equal opportunities for all, regardless of the departments the employees belong to and provide a lot of scope for career growth. We appreciate you sharing your inputs and encourage you to approach the HR team with any ideas or suggestions that you may have. Regards, Team HR BookMyShow

    Continue reading
  2. "Loved working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bookmyshow

    Pros

    - Exposure - Culture - People know what they are doing - Anyone can communicate to Ashish Hemrajani directly

    Cons

    - a little bit improvement on the management perpective

    Bookmyshow2016-10-11
  3. "Bestest company I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bookmyshow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best things are Management, Culture, People and mainly thing salary on time!

    Cons

    Mast me pro active, minimum 300emails a day

    Bookmyshow2019-09-09
  4. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bookmyshow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment. Work from home once a month Flexibility of logging in from 9 to 11 AM. Casuals allowed.

    Cons

    Poor HR. Constantly changing work leading to constant change in your work and sometimes your role/field. Most of the mid-level managers are people who started their career with bookmyshow and working from more than 10 years. So, you need to be careful with your reporting manager - but that's not the case with all departments.

    Continue reading
    Bookmyshow2019-09-09
  5. "CSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bookmyshow full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work at because of the CEO

    Cons

    They have a lot of preferential promotion. Which spread a lot of negativity amongst the performers

    Bookmyshow2019-08-29
  6. "Very satisfying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Video Editor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bookmyshow full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee benefits are best here

    Cons

    I found none so far

    Bookmyshow2019-08-29
  7. "Business Developement Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Busineess Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bookmyshow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel a lot in city

    Cons

    Travel Really a lot outside home

    Continue reading
    Bookmyshow2019-08-13
  8. "Accepts you like family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bookmyshow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1.) The Projects have a lot of scope and interesting and amazing challenges. 2.) Autonomy 3.) Culture

    Cons

    1.) HR policies are medieval. (Leave Policies, Work From Home Policies etc)

    Continue reading
    Bookmyshow2019-08-08
  9. "Front End Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Andheri
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bookmyshow full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Location, Food, Nice Interiors

    Cons

    Work Pressure, Make you work for Long hours, Not paid for extra work

    Bookmyshow2019-08-08
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bookmyshow full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee centric, challenging work environment, great management, and ample growth opportunities

    Cons

    None that jumps out currently

    Continue reading
    Bookmyshow2019-08-05
Found 165 reviews