KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BoxMedia

Is this your company?

BoxMedia

Add a Review

BoxMedia Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BoxMedia CEO Clare Munn (no image)
Clare Munn
3 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Innovative Company

    Feb 4, 2019 - Contract Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Boxspring Media is an innovative company and always forward thinking. I love working in a fast paced environment with engaged and motivated team members. Its a creative platform with an exciting future ahead.

    Cons

    When working remotely, we aren't in the office daily to see each other.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Working in the Future

    Feb 4, 2019 - Chief Operating Officer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At boxspring we constantly are thinking one step ahead of what we think will be happening next in our industry and others. We are working towards the future of collaboration as well as innovation. I love the fact that we are all expected to think outside the box rather then the norm. The fact that our team spans all over the globe makes for a diverse collection of individuals and ideas.

    Cons

    My biggest thing would be I wish we were all together in person more, however with the advance use of technology and apps and and and..... it is often like we are sharing a cup of coffee together in the same room.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Values and Environment

    Jan 19, 2021 - C P 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BoxMedia's Values are at the very core of the content produced and their company culture is open and transparent like I had never experienced before. Great quality of content that is disrupting the educational field making it affordable and entertaining.

    Cons

    Before Covid, the offices were a bit small for the team but this will change when the pandemic will be over as there will be a new, more spacious HQ.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It's Ok

    Dec 17, 2020 - Project Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people in the company are nice

    Cons

    I don't like the gambling world

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Amazing people!

    Apr 23, 2020 - Motion Graphics Animator in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked on a project for Box Media that spanned over two months, they are the nicest mix of people you could hope to meet. It's a very international company with a brilliant culture. The project I worked on was a good challenge and quite intense towards the deadline, throughout we were catered for everyday with super healthy and energizing food. You couldn't ask for a better group of people to work with! The best.

    Cons

    My experience is a very positive one overall, so finding fault is hard in the aggregate. The project was a fluid situation with problems that naturally occur as part of the work, each one was always solved or adapted to well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Big time favourites

    Apr 23, 2020 - Motion Graphics Designer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    "Thinking differently", "being disruptive" or "heartfelt content" might sound like clichés when it comes to most agencies, but at Box they have taken these stances to the very core of their being. Their company ethos is amazing and the vibe is unique.

    Cons

    Impossible to stay away from sugar. The Italians have a sweet tooth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Values-driven company that genuinely care

    Apr 24, 2020 - Chief Content Officer (CCO) in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong, genuine values Open, transparent ways of working Flat structure, with lots of opportunities for progression Disruptive, opinionated, activism-driven Female-led (4/5 of the execs are female)

    Cons

    Still growing so not enough people know about Box yet! Need to grow the teams more

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Freelancer, less than 1 year

    A company with the best values!

    Apr 24, 2020 - Illustrator in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at Box Media is extremely passionate about the projects that they create, they have the best values and attitude towards employees and their products have strong social impact and are absolutely beautiful!

    Cons

    Too much delicious food offered every day!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Innovation Officer

    Oct 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We respect people and only make things we would want to purchase, so we take pride and thought in all we produce. We also believe in prototyping and design process. Having story telling at the core of all we do, nearly every conversation is fascinating. Such smart people as team members and partners is a joy.

    Cons

    Finding people who match the culture and purpose isn't that easy, but when it works, it's great.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Place to Be

    Sep 26, 2019 - Content Writer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Box is made up of open, sincere, intelligent, well-intentioned people who genuinely care about the people who work with and for them. They're equally committed to providing the highest possible standard of content to their clients and audience.

    Cons

    Everyone is so enthusiastic about new ideas and projects that sometimes there are too many heads focused on too many things at once. We just need to get bigger!

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Work at BoxMedia? Share Your Experiences

BoxMedia logo
or