Brierley+Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Brierley+Partners Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Kats Murakami
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ability to work from home if needed, as long as the policy is not abused(in 6 reviews)

  • "Commitment to ensuring all employees have a healthy work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Brierley+Partners full-time

    Pros

    Onboarding Process was excellent Company Culture appears to be good and trending in the right direction. Salary was competitive The work environment will soon benefit from the transition to Agile

    Cons

    None at this time, I'll update the cons if I see it in the future

    Advice to Management

    Continue to improve the company culture!

    Brierley+Partners2019-07-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Client facing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brierley+Partners full-time

    Pros

    Good vacation package if approved.

    Cons

    Lots of politics. Lots of power plays. Old guard vs new guard. Poor 401k program w below average matching. Expensive medical insurance for below average coverage. Lots of over time. Client is always right at the cost of burnout.

    Advice to Management

    Open your eyes to high turnover. Lead by example and not fear.

    Brierley+Partners2019-08-06
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brierley+Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Onboarding Process was seamless and excellent! The company seems to value work-life balance, offering employment appreciation theme celebrations and extra holidays outside the expected normal holidays offered. The workspace is clean. The office is equipped with necessities for employees to do their job with ease.

    Cons

    Benefits are mediocre and could be better.

    Brierley+Partners2019-07-21
  4. "Change is slow, but improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frisco, TX

    I have been working at Brierley+Partners full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Smart people Willingness to share knowledge Shift to Agile promotes collaboration Managers that are vested in subordinates' growth Opportunities to learn and take on additional responsibilities

    Cons

    Service lines that bypass the process Clients that are not being effectively managed Shift to Agile has stagnated for various reasons Company policies that are changing and alienating long-term employees Overall employee uncertainty about company path/growth

    Advice to Management

    Don't try to do too much, too soon. Change is difficult in general, but easier to tolerate if taken in small doses. It is important that ALL service lines embrace and understand the Agile transformation. Continued bypassing of process will cause strife and ill feelings long-term.

    Brierley+Partners2019-07-21
  5. "Horrible place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brierley+Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lower lever employees are really good and wants to help!

    Cons

    VP level management people don’t even consider others as human being. Bunch of hypocrites.

    Brierley+Partners2019-08-09
  6. "Terrible Employer+Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Confidential in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brierley+Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Historically an industry leader; Good learning opportunity, learn by fire; Good place for interns, entry-level, or SVPs - cheap, so as intern/entry-level, you will gain lots of strong working experience, and likely be hired afterwards. SVPs have it easy, they don't do much (aside from meeting with each other), they don't take responsibility for issues (they blame their subordinates), but they take full responsibility...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Leadership full of terrible, poor character people. Organization openly values some of the worst people, promoting leaders in departments with the highest turnover and lowest employee moral (Client Services, Professional Services, etc); Some of the highest turnover in DFW - claiming to be over 200 people (likely closer to less than 100), the churn in the past 5 years is astonishing; Politics. The way to get ahead here...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clear out all old leadership, they've ruined the company and drove out great people; Start measuring actual value employees are bringing, versus trusting inept leadership, since they base performance on how much they like the person. Consider closing DFW office, and moving everything to Japan, as DFW office is broken. Someone at another company told me Brierley has been this way for at least ten years

    Brierley+Partners2019-08-08
  7. "Rapidly growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brierley+Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed working environment. Company culture is improving rapidly unlike the older reviews. As a new employee, there seems to be opportunities to move up and take up other challenges. Unlimited/ Flex vacation policy

    Cons

    Benefits are mediocre. No annual bonuses for lower level employees.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees.

    Brierley+Partners2019-06-19
  8. "so far, so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brierley+Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recently joined but wasn't sure if I was doing right thing (based on reviews). Glad I didn't let it affect my decision - has been really good experience so far. Lots to learn first few months but everyone was friendly, helpful. Welcomed me. Impressed by size of companies we work with. Just moved to cool new building and changed to unlimited vacation.

    Cons

    Training is informal, limited. Increasing recently. No onsite childcare.

    Brierley+Partners2019-05-30
  9. "It's all about the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brierley+Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Benefits: they're all competitive with the market. - People are people: I've seen amazing leadership and very poor leadership. My current boss has been incredibly supportive of my career growth. Brierley is all about RELATIONSHIPS. Some may call it a "popularity contest" but I don't think that's accurate. It's about how you position yourself and if you bring your best to work every day. If you speak up, you're noticed...

    Show More

    Cons

    - There is minimal professional training provided. They've said they're working to improve this. Jury's still out though. - Performance reviews would be better across the board if they were more standardized. They're making strides to improve this. - For a company that's changing very rapidly (for the better, I think), communication is very slow and disjointed. The transition from waterfall methodology to agile methodology...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You've got a lot of good leaders that aren't in management positions--groom those folks to be managers! As for the managers who aren't doing a great job--invest in getting them proper training so they can do a better job.

    Brierley+Partners2019-05-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "future potential, legacy needs to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brierley+Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    decent pay. some good management. flexible hours/time if you can manage high pressure and even higher expectations. changes happening in few areas

    Cons

    poor communication, out of touch legacy leadership collide with new leaders. negative meetings with inflexible lifers, aggressive newbies. No real training, no marketing advantages or competitive edge. exec favorites blocking path to real transformation

    Advice to Management

    listen and focus on change that matters (a new office won't cut it). if you want success, drop all that is legacy from tech to people

    Brierley+Partners2019-04-23
Found 92 reviews