CHRISTUS Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

CHRISTUS Health Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
CHRISTUS Health CEO Ernie Sadau
Ernie Sadau
243 Ratings
Pros
  • "Faith based organization with vlaue based decision making(in 24 reviews)

  • "Good benefits; faith based; non profit company(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management will make promises they never intend to keep(in 20 reviews)

  • "On call some nights, low pay, not much teamwork depending on floor assigned to(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHRISTUS Health full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership. Cares about the well being of their staff just as much as they care about their patients.

    Cons

    Very busy hospital. Which is not a bad thing, but can be overwhelming at times.

    Continue reading
    CHRISTUS Health2019-10-10
  2. "Christus mission is a plus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coder 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHRISTUS Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Christian mission, flexibility of schedule, PTO,

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Continue reading
    CHRISTUS Health2020-01-22
  3. "Glassdoor is the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse in Corona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CHRISTUS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed working At CHRISTUS Spohn Mem With All the Patient's in the different Clinics at the Specialty Clinic.

    Cons

    The only Con for me was some of the people working there were not very nice which you find that in any job, but people should be nice to each other . People need to remember to treat everyone the way you want to be treated.

    Continue reading
    CHRISTUS Health2020-03-06
  4. "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CHRISTUS Health

    Pros

    Ok company to work for

    Cons

    Location near Galleria north loop west

    CHRISTUS Health2020-02-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work - Culture of Management is Toxic!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Admitting in Texarkana, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CHRISTUS Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Salary and Benefits

    Cons

    Management has been there for years and years the culture has grown to be toxic to employees. No one will speak up for themselves and everyone is for themselves. The employees will complain but not willing to take any action. Very disheartening.

    Continue reading
    CHRISTUS Health2020-03-02
  6. "Good Shepard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Longview, TX

    I have been working at CHRISTUS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a lot really, pays decent, benefits are so so.

    Cons

    Bad attitudes, horrible scheduling for time off if they allow you to have it

    CHRISTUS Health2020-03-01
  7. "Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Fitness Instructor in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CHRISTUS Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice facility, friendly colleagues, friendly patrons

    Cons

    Pay is low comparable to same position in the region, lack of support for professional growth

    CHRISTUS Health2020-02-12
  8. "Position was not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credentialing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CHRISTUS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits , Free Fair Tickets , Breaks, PTO

    Cons

    Extreme workload, Culture Clash, People trying to be somebody, Managers hung up on titles, pay, and position.

    Continue reading
    CHRISTUS Health2020-02-26
  9. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospitalist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CHRISTUS Health full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic Company with great team members

    Cons

    Tired. Lots of hours worked.

    CHRISTUS Health2020-02-11
  10. "Christus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - New Grad Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at CHRISTUS Health full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly working staff and managers

    Cons

    Some of the nurses are difficult to work with

    CHRISTUS Health2020-02-07
Found 604 reviews