CMT Reviews | Glassdoor

CMT Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Brian Phillips
12 Ratings
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CMT for more than a year

    Pros

    Make interns feel like members of the company, employees go out of their way to help others learn, friendly environment

    Cons

    Very basic administrative duties for interns

    CMT2017-01-12
  2. "Review of CMT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Creative Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMT full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Family environment. Folks are very supportive of each other. Fun projects and perks.

    Cons

    No room for movement unless you are lower on the totem pole.

    Advice to Management

    Need more goals and ways to feel like advancement and raises are attainable if the work showcases that.

    CMT2019-04-04
  3. "DON’T WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CMT full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, good time off

    Cons

    Absolutely no accountability for HR, and they will throw you under the bus for anything and everything. You are not valued as a person, they just look at you as a number. They have HIGH amounts of turnover, no leadership (literally nobody running the place since they were all let go), constant layoffs due to saving money, and they will fire you and replace you with freelance in a heartbeat. There is no room for growth,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff. Fire the HR department, and start over. Hire people who have accountability, rather than walk around with power and impose havoc. If you don’t have anyone is HR that you can trust, then how can anything wrong elsewhere be addressed? Executives are NOT God’s, like they think they are. Just because they get paid 6 figures, to do nothing, doesn’t mean we should be elevating them. Your staff actually...

    Show More
    CMT2019-04-11
  4. "Machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator/CNC MACHINIST in Hot Springs, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CMT full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    I absolutely love the Aerospace industry, all aspects of it, from bending to machining parts, then assembling them into sub assemblies

    Cons

    The president of the company is making almost everyone on the floor wanting to search for other employment

    Advice to Management

    Tom Butler needs to stay in the office, he micro-manages everything, why do we have supervisors if he changes things every day

    CMT2018-07-07
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CMT full-time

    Pros

    -Fun company -Lots of events -Country music industry -Fun place to work

    Cons

    -Salaries -The team that makes the shows sometimes neglects country values

    CMT2018-05-25
  6. "Production Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Assistant in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CMT full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Fun environment. Great team to work with -- very creative.

    Cons

    Contracted "perma-lace" as they like to call. I worked 40 hours a week for 2 years but I was not entitled to any benefits, time off, medical, etc. Internal politics became a bit much at time. Certain managers did not seem to be held to the same standards as other which made them difficult to work with at times.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your team.

    CMT2018-01-11
  7. "Customer Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Moline, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CMT full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Office Staff to work with.

    Cons

    There were no cons it was a great place

    Advice to Management

    Doesn't matter they closed the business

    CMT2017-04-11
  8. "Ems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CMT full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Enjoy helping people, pretty location

    Cons

    Management is lackluster. Pay is bad.

    CMT2017-03-29
  9. "Fun Place to work. Little growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CMT full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Very relaxed and laid back place. Very flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Little to no promotions. No bonuses, getting a raise can take years.

    CMT2017-01-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Producer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Producer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CMT for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Fun, flexible, great benefits, wonderful people, free coffee, free parking, downtown Nashville location.

    Cons

    limited work growth and advancement, corporate politics and all of the cons of being part of a large corporation, ie, small tv network (in a remote location) in an ocean of television networks and film studios (NY and LA)

    Advice to Management

    Empower employees and collect ideas from everyone not just the upper layers.

    CMT2016-12-27
Found 22 reviews