CMT Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
CMT EVP and General Manager Brian Phillips (no image)
Brian Phillips
12 Ratings
  1. "I Love it but it takes dedication"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Automation Technician in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CMT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is Easy money in this

    Cons

    Then there’s not so easy money

    CMT2020-05-22
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not a Safe Place to Work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CMT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Coffee Machines on each floor -Downtown parking

    Cons

    -Anxiously awaiting the next round of layoffs -No general direction of the channel -Misinformation of priorities -Terrible (or dare I say) lack of upper management responsibility/availability/compassion

    Continue reading
    CMT2020-03-03
  3. "Nashville Office was great - New York not so much"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CMT full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, semi flexible schedule, direct supervisors were very supportive

    Cons

    Senior Executives at parent company don't care about the employees and often blew off our meetings, rescheduling countless times and causing us to constantly miss deadlines.

    Continue reading
    CMT2019-09-17
  4. "Review of CMT"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Creative Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CMT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family environment. Folks are very supportive of each other. Fun projects and perks.

    Cons

    No room for movement unless you are lower on the totem pole.

    Continue reading
    CMT2019-04-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "DON’T WORK HERE"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CMT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, good time off

    Cons

    Absolutely no accountability for HR, and they will throw you under the bus for anything and everything. You are not valued as a person, they just look at you as a number. They have HIGH amounts of turnover, no leadership (literally nobody running the place since they were all let go), constant layoffs due to saving money, and they will fire you and replace you with freelance in a heartbeat. There is no room for growth, and they often promote the people that don’t actually work. Don’t even think about working hard, because it’s a waste of time when everyone else gets recognition and praise. There is NO direction. No plan. No marketing. No creative teams. Unhappy staff, with extremely low morale and yet when the NY team comes down to try and rally, it’s all a bunch of smoke and mirrors.

    Continue reading
    CMT2019-04-11
  6. "Machine operator"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator/CNC MACHINIST in Hot Springs, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CMT full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I absolutely love the Aerospace industry, all aspects of it, from bending to machining parts, then assembling them into sub assemblies

    Cons

    The president of the company is making almost everyone on the floor wanting to search for other employment

    Continue reading
    CMT2018-07-07
  7. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CMT full-time

    Pros

    -Fun company -Lots of events -Country music industry -Fun place to work

    Cons

    -Salaries -The team that makes the shows sometimes neglects country values

    CMT2018-05-25
  8. "Production Assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Assistant in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CMT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Fun environment. Great team to work with -- very creative.

    Cons

    Contracted "perma-lace" as they like to call. I worked 40 hours a week for 2 years but I was not entitled to any benefits, time off, medical, etc. Internal politics became a bit much at time. Certain managers did not seem to be held to the same standards as other which made them difficult to work with at times.

    Continue reading
    CMT2018-01-11
  9. "Customer Service Manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Moline, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CMT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Office Staff to work with.

    Cons

    There were no cons it was a great place

    Continue reading
    CMT2017-04-11
  10. "Ems"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CMT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoy helping people, pretty location

    Cons

    Management is lackluster. Pay is bad.

    CMT2017-03-29
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews
</>Embed