CWC Group Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
41%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
CWC Group CEO Matthew Burden  (no image)
Matthew Burden
2 Ratings
  1. "Great team!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CWC Group full-time

    Pros

    I worked for a year in the marketing team and really liked the new head of marketing. Unfortunately, she started just when I left but she initiated a lot of positive changes in the short time she was in the position and the team was lighting up a lot as a result of it.

    Cons

    The biggest problem is when you are in the marketing team you feel like the production team is running the show, and you don't have much to say even if marketing is your area of expertise.

    Continue reading
    CWC Group2017-07-24
  2. "Good times and very bad times"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CWC Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Team ethic, Staff, Office Vibe and Spirit, Travel Opportunities, Clients

    Cons

    Only as valuable as your last event, micro management tactics, loyalty and passion is not rewarded, inequal pay across groups, poor treatment off staff in perceived difficult periods

    Continue reading
    CWC Group2020-05-20
  3. "Be careful of this company."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CWC Group full-time

    Pros

    No positive comment to add

    Cons

    No HR Poor management Unprofessional Hostile work environment No room for progression Micromanagement No room for creativity No benefits

    Continue reading
    CWC Group2019-11-07
  4. "Outdated in every way"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CWC Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most people are nice in the office

    Cons

    Office location Management Salary Holiday allowance (lack of it) Internal communication

    CWC Group2019-09-24
  5. "Small company in South of London"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at CWC Group

    Pros

    Great travel opportunities Ok. work life balance

    Cons

    -Office in a terrible location, difficult to get to and nothing around. -Some people with big egos -Not a professional place to work at

    CWC Group2018-10-17
  6. "Family feeling but not professionnalism"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CWC Group full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, team building and fun nights out Great travel and destinations - perfect for a first job

    Cons

    Some department feel superior to others If you are in event management or marketing, you need to follow producers or BDMs rules, you are not being asked any initiatives or even to think on your own. Management is so scared to loose employees that they promote them to "VP" if they pretend to quit. Not sure having 10 VP in the company means anything...?

    CWC Group2018-04-22
  7. "Great company with nice work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CWC Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Directors are very flexible and are open to communication. Generally you can learn a lot while in the company. Very sociable company, teams are fun to work with. Travel is a plus if you work in BDM and operations.

    Cons

    Difficult progression, get stuck quite easily in the same role. Location could be better although manageable from Clapham Junction. Parking is shocking around the office.

    CWC Group2017-07-07
  8. "not where you'd want to be"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CWC Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice group of people - fun to work with.

    Cons

    Family owned business - feels dictatorial at times

    Continue reading
    CWC Group2017-01-26
  9. "Guidance and support"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England

    I worked at CWC Group

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, good place to understand the oil & gas industry and sharpen professional abilities . Certainly one of the best products within the events sector.

    Cons

    Salary package can be more competitive

    Continue reading
    CWC Group2016-08-06
  10. "Delegate Sales Senior"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Delegate Executive in Clapham, London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CWC Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm surprise these guys are in business. My line manager was a born lier. He had a Nigerian university in his linkedIn. Which closed down in the 90s.

    Cons

    This company has the lowest moral staff ever, every day I was checking the clock, I couldn't wait to go home .

    Continue reading
    CWC Group2016-08-09
Found 16 reviews