Candid Color Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Candid Color Systems Reviews

Updated 28 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Candid Color Systems CEO Jack Counts
Jack Counts
1 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sorter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Candid Color Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people were so nice and helpful

    Cons

    I had to work 10 hour shifts and sometimes on Saturdays.

    Candid Color Systems2019-05-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Just awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Photographer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Candid Color Systems full-time

    Pros

    Doing photography for a living is fun

    Cons

    He manager is awful and disorganized

    Advice to Management

    Communication needs to be better

    Candid Color Systems2018-12-21
  3. "I felt like a typing monkey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Color Correcter in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Candid Color Systems part-time

    Pros

    - simple work - coworkers generally friendly

    Cons

    -Management treated staff very poorly. (I.e., regularly yelled at employees, fired people on the spot, intimidated others) - Absolute mind numbing work (I did color correcting) - Was hired as summer staff but was laid off after only a couple weeks due to lack of business

    Advice to Management

    -Treat your employees with better respect.

    Candid Color Systems2017-09-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Dont Do it!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Candid Color Systems full-time

    Pros

    Some of the people are really good people

    Cons

    The rest of the people are very horrible people. Once they see that you are a hard worker, they try to work you into the ground. The entire company is an unorganized disaster. Management seems overly friendly until you stop agreeing with their bad decisions and rude behavior, then they start thinking of ways to get rid of you. I witnessed it happen so many times. They fired a woman for not being able to find a ... specific outfit for a photoshoot. It was for the best because almost every one is management called her a dumb blonde and said she only got the job because or her good looks but then said she wasn't even all that pretty . Not to mention all the racist things that were said and done in that place. I was told my standards for the work place was too high.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Steve! Keep up the good work man. You help everyone out when they need it! All other management, you are not good people and you deserve everything that has ever happened to you.

    Candid Color Systems2017-08-31
  5. "Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Candid Color Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great bosses Holiday pay Paid time off Yearly raises

    Cons

    Overtime Work a lot of hours around holidays Pay is low and takes years to make your bills on time

    Advice to Management

    Management was the best part of working there. I was blesses with managers that i worked with for more than 6 years

    Candid Color Systems2017-06-07
  6. "Great perks and fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Candid Color Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The photography department is flexible and a good place to work. Everyone gets along and it's a good work environment. Very professional.

    Cons

    Sometimes seasonal staff can not be offered full time ongoing employment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Candid Color Systems2017-02-19
  7. "Still has that small company feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Oklahoma City, OK

    I worked at Candid Color Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone knows everyone, small departments help to facilitate smoother changes, willing to work with employees on personal issues.

    Cons

    Hard to move up when departments are small.

    Candid Color Systems2016-12-15
  8. "Sorter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sorter in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Candid Color Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They have flexible hours for you

    Cons

    Having trouble with transportation to and from

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good job

    Candid Color Systems2016-07-17
  9. "Alright job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Color Corrector in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Candid Color Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job to get, doesn't require any previous experience, laid back

    Cons

    High turnover, boring process, long hours, low pay, technology is outdated

    Advice to Management

    Look into improving the pay to decrease turnover, upgrade your technology

    Candid Color Systems2016-06-15
  10. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends

    I worked at Candid Color Systems part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, easy work, interesting

    Cons

    disorganized, odd hours, hit or miss on employees and supervisors,

    Candid Color Systems2016-04-04
Found 18 reviews