CapRelo Reviews | Glassdoor

CapRelo Reviews

Updated March 6, 2019
39 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Barry Morris
13 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great Place to Work for Many Reasons!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compensation Analyst
    Current Employee - Compensation Analyst
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CapRelo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The core values, specifically "treat everyone with care and respect"! Everyone is friendly, professional and helpful. Truly a team culture.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! There are many benefits for employees that other places don't offer!

    CapRelo Response

    Mar 11, 2019 – HRIS Administrator

    Our most popular benefit is our Profit Sharing Plan. CapRelo supports Talent Development in more ways than just tuition assistance - employees have access to over 7,000 online courses through our... More


  2. "Great culture, room to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CapRelo full-time

    Pros

    Great hours, great benefits, especially healthcare and profit sharing.

    Cons

    None to speak of at all.

    CapRelo Response

    Nov 14, 2018 – HRIS Administrator

    Thank you for your comments! In addition to the Company-paid Safe Harbor Contributions to 401(k) annually, the company also has a Profit Sharing Plan. At CapRelo, we invest in our employees and... More

  3. "VP Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Business Development in Dulles, VA
    Former Employee - Vice President Business Development in Dulles, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CapRelo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great core values with focus on exceeding internal and external expectations. Customer-centric and agile enough to make necessary changes

    Cons

    Mid sized company compared to some larger competitors of which some have more robust capabilities

    CapRelo Response

    Sep 24, 2018 – HRIS Administrator

    Thank you for your feedback.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead in Sterling, VA
    Current Employee - Senior Team Lead in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CapRelo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The culture, team atmosphere, and collaboration is exceptional! The executive team are always approachable and happy to step in at anytime.

    Cons

    I do not see any Cons in working here!

    CapRelo Response

    Aug 13, 2018 – HRIS Administrator

    Thank you for your feedback.


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Global Assignment Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant, Global Services in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant, Global Services in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CapRelo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    CapRelo is a great place to work. I love our team, friendly office and great management.

    Cons

    So far no downside to comment on. I can say that I am encouraged to reach out to my manager and/or others in the organization with suggestions for improvements.

    CapRelo Response

    Aug 13, 2018 – HRIS Administrator

    Thank you for your comments.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "One of The Best Places I've Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Supervisor in Sterling, VA
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Supervisor in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CapRelo full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The culture at CapRelo is exceptionally friendly. I love the fact that it’s such a team oriented place to work. If anyone ever has a problem they are never alone in solving it. The executive team is readily available to anyone who reaches out and are very level headed and down to earth people.

    The career opportunities here are great and management is always encouraging employees to take company provided training. Each individual receives a career path and all the tools are provided to help you grow and succeed. This just goes to show how well they reward hard working employees. What better way to reward someone than with a promotion!

    The comprehensive benefits here are pretty good too. I love having an HSA account (something my previous companies didn’t provide) and the company matches contributions up to $500. They also give employees safe harbor contributions and profit sharing. I didn’t really understand the impact of that until I started seeing the amount of contributions in my 401k account every year. What a difference it makes!

    CapRelo is always sending employees surveys to help improve their benefits and work environment. I love this. Even though it's a great company, they always want to make room for improvements.

    Cons

    There aren't really any cons to working here. The only thing that comes to mind is the coffee could be a little better.

    CapRelo Response

    Jul 23, 2018 – HRIS Administrator

    Thank you for your comments! I will pass along your coffee recommendation to our purchasing department.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work - Company Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shared Services in Sterling, VA
    Current Employee - Shared Services in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CapRelo full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Strong culture of service - employees care about the company's they support. Large corporate clients and government agencies. Good variety of work and service mix.

    Cons

    Haven't observed big cons - company growing rapidly - they solicit everyone's input on how to make things even better.

    Advice to Management

    Continue skip-level interviews with employees from all across the company - good practice with great ideas coming from a variety of areas and people who service customers.

    CapRelo Response

    Jul 16, 2018 – HRIS Administrator

    Thank you for your feedback!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "I am a full-time employee of CapRelo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sterling, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CapRelo full-time

    Pros

    CORE VALUES, Great leaders, Innovative

    Cons

    There is always room for growth

    Advice to Management

    From the Chairman, President and CEO of Dow Chemical - "People can be bought with their pockets and they can be stimulated with their brains. But only if you win their hearts will they give you their fullest efforts driven by their passions."

    CapRelo Response

    Jul 9, 2018 – HRIS Administrator

    Cool quote. Thanks for leaving feedback.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sterling, VA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CapRelo full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good work culture, friendly environment, opportunity to grow

    Cons

    No Cons noticed till now

    CapRelo Response

    Jul 9, 2018 – HRIS Administrator

    Thanks for leaving a comment.


  10. "Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Move Management in Sterling, VA
    Current Employee - Move Management in Sterling, VA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CapRelo full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Some flexibility with scheduling & the people in the office are great. If the weather is bad they allow you to go home BUT you’ll have to use PTO to cover that time. Depending on what department you’re in the training is great, I had great training. Glad I found this job.

    Cons

    Benefits are HORRIBLE, the company will boast about great profits, but won’t pit that money towards affordable healthcare. There are only 2 options & one doesn’t include a co-pay. If you want a co-pay be prepared to pay over $70 a week or take the cheaper option of $35 a week but spend well over $100 for a routine visit. The drive is horrible, it would be nice if they would offer everyone after a year to have the option to work from home at least one day a week.
    If I knew the benefits were that expensive I probably would’ve reconsidered. Please please please work on the cost.

    Advice to Management

    It’s great working for this company, but PLEASE invest in your employees by offering better healthcare. It’s hard deciding to buy groceries or go to the doctor.

    CapRelo Response

    Jul 23, 2018 – HRIS Administrator

    Thanks for your feedback. CapRelo offers two different health care plans for employees to make the best selection for what works for them and their families. Employees may choose between the... More