KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Capstone Management

Is this your company?

Capstone Management

Add a Review

Capstone Management Reviews

Updated Aug 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 17 reviews

3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Capstone Management Review

    Apr 5, 2016 - Leader & Marketing Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company owner, Stephanie, creates an environment of support, motivation and opportunity for anyone of any background to succeed as long as they do their part.

    Cons

    False, negative online reviews. Educating the staff and public more about the posts and why they were written along with more good press would help the brand image

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company Great Perks

    May 5, 2020 - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caring Leadership Flexible schedule Health Benefits

    Cons

    Work is hard, but rewarding Overtime high suggested sometime (recommended)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    part time job

    Aug 10, 2020 - Community Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I could work and study

    Cons

    the hours were sporadic and pay was minimal

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    i dont care who sees this review!

    May 1, 2020 - Leasing Agent in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it is fairly good with paying people who are just starting out here.

    Cons

    i hate working with all these ghetto people in the office at highland bluffs apartments. i have too much work to do and the office is small and run down. the people i have to deal with every day are very rude and this is not a good place to work at all. i rarely take breaks and management changes often. it is very disorganized.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to work and grow.

    Feb 15, 2016 - Sales Account Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This type of business model definitely isn't normal but I was never one who wanted to be normal. The atmosphere in the office is chill always music playing. Hitting the field is super fun, makes the day fly by. Everyone who works here wants other people to succeed which I think is pretty cool because normally there's a target on your back the farther up the ladder you climb. making pretty good money, I fully support myself straight out of college and for the first time in my life without my parents help. so much room for growth and opportunity. I've been to 2 businesses conferences in Dallas, TX and a huge trip to the Bahamas and I've been here for 6 months.

    Cons

    we work a lot of hours but it doesn't bother me because I still have time to do everything I need and want outside of work. You wanna make more, you gotta work more. I'm working for something greater that will make my life better in the future rather than working a regular 9-5.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Only work here if desperate

    Jun 24, 2016 - Account Sales in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the people here are really nice and have a lot of potential. Theoretically you could make $500 + a week.

    Cons

    Advertised this job as PR, which is not the case. It's a pyramid scheme you sell dollar store makeup to people on the street for $20. You work with "leaders" who fill you with confidence till you don't do well. They will only get promoted if you over reach your goal 3 days in a row and will make you feel guilty if you don't hit it or have a sick day. The lead manager was very professional but all the ladies underneath her need to step it up. High turnover rate I was there for 3 months and 15 people came and went. They tend to work in rough neighborhoods while carrying $200+ worth of makeup on you that they will make you pay for if stolen (which I was told happened quite a few times) Also, as someone here already pointed out all the managers who moved here brag about how much money they make and how if you don't have goals or nice things they think you're less then..... When they all live in the same 2 bedroom apartment sleeping on air mattresses... So I doubt they make as much as they said.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company I've ever worked for

    Feb 15, 2016 - Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked with the company for almost 3 years now. I honestly couldn't be happier. Anything worth having requires effort on the front end. I started as a marketing representative and worked my way up. I have been promoted 3 times during the course of my career here at Capstone. I initially started because of the growth opportunity here, but stayed because of the work environment and the culture. Nothing but positive energy and we've become like a family.

    Cons

    It's not for everyone. We work hard because we want to advance, and if you're looking for the typical 9-5 cubicle desk job, this isn't for you. If you're afraid to take risks and be put outside of your comfort zone, this also isn't for you.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Rep

    Jul 14, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Let's be real this is a job where you sell makeup and your goal is to make 150 in profit or you don't move up in the program. It's not hard at all if your good at selling. It's really more than selling its a job where you work really hard and earn your day based on how you perform and think. If your negative and don't want to work then you won't work it's that simple if you are positive and want to work you will work and get results. Get the idea? You don't have to be the best seller in the business. If you cannot train others the same then you won't get far. It's a risk type of job you go all in or your all the way out. You control your paycheck and you have opportunities to bonus.

    Cons

    Low standards compared to what's expected, no professional office structure. Leaders complain about paying for gas and tolls & no reimbursement. The hours seem to be very long 8-7 at times longer. It starts off as fun for the first few week and then then it becomes a job your working all hours and your busting your butt to make money and then you start to not make money because your over worked. It starts feeling like a job and takes a toll on you taking the fun out of what you signed up for.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Working at Capstone Management

    Feb 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very different from any other office I have worked in throughout my career Many opportunities to have fun at work and plenty performance based incentives. I witnessed 3 of my colleagues get promoted to management within the year that I was there.

    Cons

    intense training - high expectations - management opportunities available but require a lot of hard work

    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Overall

    Mar 3, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. Love the people and the values they represent. If you really want to travel on the right path to build your own business, consider Capstone!

    Cons

    Work life balance is challenging, but is only sacrificed in the short term.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Work at Capstone Management? Share Your Experiences

Capstone Management logo
or