Capstone Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Capstone Management Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Capstone Management Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Leader & Marketing Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capstone Management

    Pros

    The company owner, Stephanie, creates an environment of support, motivation and opportunity for anyone of any background to succeed as long as they do their part.

    Cons

    False, negative online reviews. Educating the staff and public more about the posts and why they were written along with more good press would help the brand image

    Advice to Management

    implement a stronger inhouse marketing strategy

    Capstone Management2016-04-05
  2. "Property Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Capstone Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quinn is gone I am looking to make a change

    Cons

    Put way to much work on managers. Not a good work and home life balance No vision and poor dental coverage

    Advice to Management

    Need a facelift from top to botttom Start respecting onsite employees

    Capstone Management2018-08-14
  3. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Desk Assistant in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at Capstone Management part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great environment to work in

    Cons

    there are no cons with this company

    Capstone Management2018-03-29
  4. "Good managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Capstone Management part-time

    Pros

    Positive and helpful management; nice co workers

    Cons

    Not flexible with students, interns

    Capstone Management2017-09-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Capstone Management

    Pros

    Let's be real this is a job where you sell makeup and your goal is to make 150 in profit or you don't move up in the program. It's not hard at all if your good at selling. It's really more than selling its a job where you work really hard and earn your day based on how you perform and think. If your negative and don't want to work then you won't work it's that simple if you are positive and want to work you will work and get results. Get the idea? You don't have to be the best seller in the business. If you cannot train others the same then you won't get far. It's a risk type of job you go all in or your all the way out. You control your paycheck and you have opportunities to bonus.

    Show More

    Cons

    Low standards compared to what's expected, no professional office structure. Leaders complain about paying for gas and tolls & no reimbursement. The hours seem to be very long 8-7 at times longer. It starts off as fun for the first few week and then then it becomes a job your working all hours and your busting your butt to make money and then you start to not make money because your over worked. It starts feeling like a job and takes a toll on you taking the fun out of what you signed up for.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The job posts are very vague honestly Anyone looking for a real opportunity will go to another marketing company offering the same concept if your not honest in what your looking for and offer. Fancy words that cover up the truth will not give you respect nor results.The bad reviews don't help being sensitive and not addressing issues. It's a good thing to learn on what you should be working on. Retrain for the leaders who are constantly preaching on being positive but making negative comments. There NEEDS to be training on recruiting and on hiring. More people = excitement! Lastly encourage more reviews good and bad it builds character for business. It's better to be improving and working on impressions you leave people towards your company then to disregard how people feel who have had an experience working for you.

    Show More
    Capstone Management2016-07-14
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Scam!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Capstone Management full-time

    Pros

    None! Recent college grads with a degree in PR or marketing this is not what your looking for .They fluff the job description online to get you excited but it's all a pyramid scheme.

    Cons

    They tell you about how you can become a manager in 4 weeks and can start earning great money but all the "leaders" share an apartment and slept on blow up mattresses ...even the president ! Doesn't sound like much financial freedom to me

    Advice to Management

    I can't believe this is legal ! The hours, The soliciting on parking lots /stores. You guys had me fooled for a while but I'm glad i came to my senses

    Capstone Management2016-06-15
  7. "Only work here if desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Sales in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capstone Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people here are really nice and have a lot of potential. Theoretically you could make $500 + a week.

    Cons

    Advertised this job as PR, which is not the case. It's a pyramid scheme you sell dollar store makeup to people on the street for $20. You work with "leaders" who fill you with confidence till you don't do well. They will only get promoted if you over reach your goal 3 days in a row and will make you feel guilty if you don't hit it or have a sick day. The lead manager was very professional but all the ladies underneath her need to step it up. High turnover rate I was there for 3 months and 15 people came and went. They tend to work in rough neighborhoods while carrying $200+ worth of makeup on you that they will make you pay for if stolen (which I was told happened quite a few times) Also, as someone here already pointed out all the managers who moved here brag about how much money they make and how if you don't have goals or nice things they think you're less then..... When they all live in the same 2 bedroom apartment sleeping on air mattresses... So I doubt they make as much as they said.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't try and sell this job by belittling people who work 9-5 jobs you're no better than anyone else. Don't lie online about what this is, if you're proud of what you do then you should be able to sell it without lying during the interview process.

    Capstone Management2016-06-24
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Capstone Management

    Pros

    Nice management team that shows you have to be an effective salesman. Daily meetings where you improve your sales technique and have many mentors to learn from.

    Cons

    Door to door sales where you have to reach certain amount of sales bi-weekly. Long hours and a lot of walking daily, with no compensation for gas or travel.

    Advice to Management

    Be more upfront with what you do and be honest on your advertisements on job boards. Interviews could also be improved.

    Capstone Management2016-06-01
  9. Helpful (3)

    "no Title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Capstone Management

    Pros

    meet a lot of people

    Cons

    the down sides to this company is that they lie and con you! upon hiring you they say they're going to give you a guaranteed rate of pay for two weeks. mine was 500 dollars. to my dismay I've never seen it. the ask that you drive all over and don't pay for gas. during your time there you spend like three hours listening to them teach you bull crap . short story you sell half *** makeup out of bags and only make 6-8 bucks off each one.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    tell the truth

    Capstone Management2016-05-31
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capstone Management full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in. Love the people and the values they represent. If you really want to travel on the right path to build your own business, consider Capstone!

    Cons

    Work life balance is challenging, but is only sacrificed in the short term.

    Capstone Management2016-03-04
Found 14 reviews