Clinton Foundation Reviews | Glassdoor

Clinton Foundation Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Clinton Foundation CEO Donna E. Shalala (no image)
Donna E. Shalala
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Unpaid internship is the only con(in 7 reviews)

  • "Just that it was a bit difficult/a-typical to get a full-time gig there(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Impactful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinton Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really care about the impact they have on the world, flexible/family environment, the best benefits ever. Free health insurance, generous maternity leave, and 6% 401K match.

    Cons

    Tough to move up.

    Clinton Foundation2019-07-21
  2. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Clinton Foundation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Great career growth and support.

    Cons

    Fast-changing company which means that business strategy and culture can seem in flux.

    Clinton Foundation2019-03-02
  3. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinton Foundation full-time

    Pros

    staff, the work, and the ability to make a difference

    Cons

    There is no cons to this job, everything was perfect.

    Clinton Foundation2019-01-08
  4. "title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Clinton Foundation full-time

    Pros

    midtown offices are centrally located

    Cons

    senior management does not know what they are doing

    Advice to Management

    remove baggage at the senior level

    Clinton Foundation2017-10-22
  5. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinton Foundation

    Pros

    Employees are highly valued, great benefits, great culture!! Best job i have ever had. Work/Life balance is amazing!!!

    Cons

    I have no cons to say about CF

    Clinton Foundation2017-05-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great experience doing important work in somber environment overshadowed by poor media coverage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clinton Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience unparalleled by other nonprofits, senior management cares about your future and is willing to be helpful.

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance, terrible management system, very depressing atmosphere in the office.

    Clinton Foundation2017-04-24
  7. "Regional Director Mississippi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Clinton Foundation

    Pros

    I have none to report

    Cons

    no budget, no support, no technical assistance, no resources

    Clinton Foundation2017-05-17
  8. "Love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Clinton Foundation full-time

    Pros

    Loved the work, loved the mission, loved the people, loved the challenges

    Cons

    Some acute but fixable communication challenges; highly public organization; hard to take risks in such an environment

    Clinton Foundation2017-04-13
  9. "Former Clinton Foundation Staff Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clinton Foundation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An organization full of passionate individuals who truly care about the work they do!

    Cons

    There is limited room for growth.

    Clinton Foundation2017-02-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "great colleagues, competitive pay, and not boring!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clinton Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great colleagues who care about their jobs and the purpose as much as you do. -Benefits are great and pay fairly competitive, and actually fairly good when comparing against other nonprofits. -Always busy but still able to have a life.

    Cons

    -Some middle management could use better training.

    Advice to Management

    -More clarity on organizational changes between leadership and staff.

    Clinton Foundation2017-01-10
Found 86 reviews