Club Med Reviews | Glassdoor

Club Med Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 291 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Club Med CEO Henri Giscard d'Estaing
Henri Giscard d'Estaing
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "reas da empresa (dentro do resort)(in 32 reviews)

  • "able (open space), une bonne ambiance, une bonne(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, need to constantly impress clients(in 32 reviews)

  • "s grande charge de travail en op(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "This is a excellent place for contact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate in Bahama, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Club Med full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beach, sun, bar, drink, people

    Cons

    no cons only pros excellent

    Continue reading
    Club Med2019-07-19
  2. "Experience of a lifetime!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Club Med full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Club med offered me more than I could ever wish. I have amazing co-workers, challenging projects and I get the chance to travel!

    Cons

    It will be heartbreaking if I have to leave one day because I found another family in this company!

    Continue reading
    Club Med2019-07-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "One of the best places I've worked! :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reservation Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Club Med full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. 4 weeks of PTO! You really cant get that many other places 2. Only daytime work hours. You're no stuck there all hours of the night. 3. Pretty great health insurance plans.

    Cons

    They are not very flexible with available shifts. The current ranking structure pits employees against each other in a not so positive manner.

    Continue reading
    Club Med2019-06-29
  4. "Actual Slavery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Club Med full-time

    Pros

    meet diverse group of people

    Cons

    crazy low wages for insane amount of work. actual slavery. a company strictly running on exploitation.

    Continue reading
    Club Med2019-07-22
  5. "Best job ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Sales Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Club Med full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere! Great co-works. Excellent mangement team. Best benefits around.

    Cons

    No cons to working here.

    Continue reading
    Club Med2019-05-29
  6. "Inconsistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Club Med full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, co workers.

    Cons

    Pay, favoritism, expectations, Supervisor support, Management support.

    Continue reading
    Club Med2019-04-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work for - Decent opportunity for those to wish to work in an inbound sales environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Support Supervisor in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Club Med full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Relaxed Call Center environment. Inbound Sales provides easy selling opportunities. If you like to travel this company will change your life. Excellent travel perks, and lots of opportunities to visit resorts around the world. The office is small so you feel like part of a real team. Each employee is part of a Club Med family, some have been here for almost 30 years. Most importantly, the product is happiness. Selling dream vacations is the best because clients are actually excited to buy.

    Cons

    Steep learning curve. The booking system technology can be difficult to learn but even more difficult to become an expert at. Also the amount of product knowledge that is required to be able to answer client questions is next to impossible to attain. Communication is not the greatest. software updates and changes to the booking system could come at any time without warning, forcing you to troubleshoot on the fly. Resort to Office communication is poor, often leaving important questions unanswered. Having time to coach and develop the talent is hard to come by. High call volume often pulls all hands on deck which interrupts vital development and frequently cancels 1 to 1 and team meetings/training.

    Continue reading
    Club Med2019-03-28
  8. "Wonderful job for a personable travel enthusiast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Supervisor in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Club Med full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * No huge call center culture...we're a big enough reservation center to be successful but small enough to be personal. * Club Med CARES! You aren't just a # here, over time this company and the people that make it great will become an extension of your family. * Zero premium medical/dental coverage options * AMAZING resort travel rates for you and immediate guests * Annual airline credit * Semi-casual work environment (we can wear jeans!) * Multicultural atmosphere...we get to work with people from all around the world from clients, to colleagues in the resorts. *SWAG....we're all about morale gifts around here!

    Cons

    *Learning curve of Club Med operating system is a little steep *Just like any other contact center position...sometimes you will have to be the bearer of bad news like flights being cancelled or something similar and it won't always be a pleasant interaction. You'll need a healthy dose of conflict resolution skills to be effective at Club Med.

    Continue reading
    Club Med2019-03-20
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workforce Management Analyst in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Club Med full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, including travel and vacation. My co-workers are amazing to work with! It's like working with your family.

    Cons

    No complaints. Very good company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Club Med2019-03-15
  10. "BEST JOB EVER!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Club Med full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, supportive management, extremely cheap vacation rates, 4 weeks of vacation after 1 year of service, no premium medical/dental and a fun environment.

    Cons

    I can't think of one

    Continue reading
    Club Med2019-03-15
Found 291 reviews