Community Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Community Solutions Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
29%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Community Solutions Chief Executive Officer Robert D. Pidgeon
Robert D. Pidgeon
10 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I worked at Community Solutions part-time

    Pros

    I loved everybody there! Great respectful work environment

    Cons

    Nothing at all to be honest

    Community Solutions2019-10-24
  2. "Great Company client Bases"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Community Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was good to see how the client's grow from when they first arrive to the facility up to their completion of the program. Great place for entry level people to obtain some experience.

    Cons

    Staff attitudes and times makes it hard to feel apart of a team.

    Community Solutions2019-12-13
  3. "?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Various 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Community Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people trying to do good things

    Cons

    Most management is great but a few bad apples really spoil it for all

    Community Solutions2019-12-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A corporate culture that'll burn you out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapist I in Gilroy, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Community Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good coworkers, you learn a lot

    Cons

    You take home work with you, they overwork you, their business model makes no sense (office locations are 30 miles apart and quite often you'll have clients to see in both of those locations and sometimes you'll have to make visits to both in the same day, productivity expectations are not realistic (5.5 face to face hours per day while accounting for driving back and forth and sometimes you won't even get productivity accounted for for those drive times, Lack of real company culture, lots of politics occurring behind the scenes, overall its a hot mess over there

    Continue reading
    Community Solutions2019-08-20
  5. "Rewarding experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Community Solutions

    Pros

    I get a opportunity to help ppl .

    Cons

    Disappointment or having conflicting issues because i just want to my job !

    Continue reading
    Community Solutions2019-07-12
  6. "MST Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Community Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Create your own schedule Kind coworkers

    Cons

    Intense therapy model 24/7 on-call A lot of paperwork specific to model's requirements

    Community Solutions2019-03-11
  7. "Don't Work For This Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Assistant in Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Community Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no pros to working for this company if your smart and want to advance it's about who you know

    Cons

    Worst company no respect for staff, supervisors use the trikle down affect staff is held accountable for everything expect staff to handle every situation and supervisors take credit no appreciation, cheap pay, to advance you have to be the supervisors pet not worth the aggravation.

    Continue reading
    Community Solutions2018-12-25
  8. "Case manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Gilroy, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Community Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great employees that really do the work in the community. Great Programs that the community can benefit from.

    Cons

    Management is very punitive and not very supportive. Top management gets paid well while employees get minimal raises and advocating for medical benefits and more pay. The CEO and COO do not care about employees and create a hostile work environment to keep workers in fear of losing their job if they get behind. Seen to many employees treated wrong especially employees who have been their awhile. Therexis no people of color in high positions and on the board as well so it does not reflect the community. To much work due to workers quitting or getting let go. Management never accepts responsibility for the environment at agency and the employee is always being blamed

    Continue reading
    Community Solutions2018-09-22
  9. "MST Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Community Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely awesome supervision! This was the first time I was able to gain real clinical work. The organization really cares about you and your training. I had a great supervisor as well that I always felt I could bring any of my cases too. She always provided valuable feedback as well. I was definitely able to grow professionally. If you don't stay there long-term, I would definitely advise staying for at least a year or more to really understand the clinical model they use and the experience you will gain will be invaluable (and I noticed that during interviews, future employers were always impressed with the work that was done through the company).

    Cons

    I personally like a set day shift. MST is a flexible schedule; that was something that I always felt overwhelming.

    Community Solutions2018-08-22
  10. "FFT Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Community Solutions full-time

    Pros

    You get to see the families in the evening. You have the day time to handle necessary business. Generous with PTO

    Cons

    Lack of support from administrator. Limited room for growth.

    Community Solutions2018-07-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 37 reviews