Concho Reviews | Glassdoor

Concho Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Concho CEO Timothy A. Leach
Timothy A. Leach
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company to work for with good pay(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "Fast paced and lean organization(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Midland, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concho full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with the sharpest people in the business.

    Cons

    I can not think of a Con with this company.

    Concho2018-08-23
  2. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Concho full-time

    Pros

    Very organized intern program overall

    Cons

    Very likey to become lost

    Concho2018-11-29
  3. "Petroleum landman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Concho full-time

    Pros

    Great team and good sense of community

    Cons

    Growth is so fast that management struggles to implement effective processes and adapt.

    Concho2018-10-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Lease operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Concho full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for with good pay. Managers aren’t useless and know what they are talking about. Still expanding

    Cons

    Being on call 24/7 can be a hassle but it is what you sign up for as a lease operator

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Concho2017-11-06
  5. "Great benefits - Weak management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Midland, TX
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Concho for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Best benefits with good pay... people stay for these two reasons and not from satisfaction as a whole. Enter at your own risk.

      Cons

      Company grew too fast resulting in poor management being placed in key roles. Results are a compromised corporation that lacks integrity resulting in low employee morale

      Concho2017-10-07
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Concho full-time

      Pros

      Good pay, great people, beautiful campus in Midland

      Cons

      Communication tends to be difficult across teams

      Concho2017-09-18
    • "Geology Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Concho full-time

      Pros

      Good people. Company cares about employees. Nice Gym. Good food at cafeteria

      Cons

      Midland is not the greatest city.

      Concho2017-07-28
    • "Accounts Payable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist in Midland, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Concho full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Great benefits.

      Cons

      No part-time employee positions. It's not a perfect world for everyone.

      Advice to Management

      Need to add some part-time positions.

      Concho2017-06-26
    • "Best company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineering Tech in Midland, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Concho full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, tons of perks and very organized company. The pay is extremely competitive and they give good bonuses. They spoil you by having different coffees/latte's available, fresh fruit etc.

      Cons

      I cannot think of one con. I think this company is very structured, and needs to change very little. Top company.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Concho2017-06-18
    • "Awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Concho full-time

      Pros

      Great environment and lots of friendly faces

      Cons

      I honestly cant say I see a con

      Concho2017-04-20
    Found 45 reviews