DAC Reviews | Glassdoor

DAC Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Norm Hagarty
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible timing, free breakfast, good team(in 11 reviews)

  • "The culture is a little more relaxed than other Toronto agencies and has good work/life balance(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing internationally and has multiple offices around the world, the team dynamics and people can cause a bit of strife and issues(in 5 reviews)

  • "Wasn't managed well as the senior management couldn't take feedback(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people- both internal and external"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DAC full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I worked at DAC for almost five years in account services, during this time I was rewarded with several promotions and had the opportunity to work with great teams and clients. DAC values and rewards employees who are dedicated to the company and it's clients. The office culture in Rochester is great- everyone gets along well and has fun outside the office at happy hours, team building events, company parties, etc.

    Cons

    None at this time- great company to work for.

    DAC2018-07-25
  2. "Loads of Opportunity to Make what you want with your title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DAC full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great clients and awesome bosses

    Cons

    Lack of opportunity to work outside your line of business

    DAC2019-03-16
  3. "Highly Recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Coordinator in Purchase, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DAC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really fun work environment with young and energetic employees. Great place to start a career and learn more about the digital space. If you work hard, you will be rewarded! Amazing work/life balance with a lot of vacation days.

    Cons

    Starting salary could be higher, but plenty of opportunity to make more money and advance in the company.

    DAC2018-06-23
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Short lived, good start to marketing career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Purchase, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DAC full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Entry level position - you get to learn a lot about marketing both traditional and digital. Younger environment with casual attire. A ton of vacation days and a week off for Christmas break.

    Cons

    Lethal environment. You cannot trust anybody here. If you tell someone one thing the whole entire office will know. Promotions are very limited this is not a place for growth. If you want to company to grow with this is not the place. Salary is not competitive compared to other digital marketing agencies. Depending on which account you are put on workload varies but salary does not change or compliment that. Management...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change your ways, offer promotions based on work ethic and workload not favorability or seniority. Appreciate everyone the same and show it.

    DAC2018-06-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DAC full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    While at DAC I was awarded many opportunities for career growth. The team allowed me to take on projects to advance my skill set and continue to develop my knowledge in the digital landscape. The Chicago office team is great group of kind, driven people who were a pleasure to work with. Anyone looking to develop a career in digital marketing would be lucky to start their career here. It also doesn't hurt the office...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not really any cons. My only thought is while the Chicago office is growing, it is a remote location. Internal meeting are for the most part over video chat or phone. The HQ is in Toronto and everyone there is just as friendly.

    Advice to Management

    High-Fives all around!

    DAC2018-05-09
  6. "An amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Account Executive in Purchase, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DAC full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A young, down to earth team who knows how to get things done without being too serious. DAC Group has been an amazing company to work for and truly cares about their employees.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! It's nice to be able to work for a company where management isn't breathing down your neck - they trust in the training they provide and allow you to let your personality shine through.

    DAC2018-04-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work pays off!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Purchase, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DAC full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It's clear in all that DAC does that they really care about their employees. Trainings, growth opportunities, amazing office environment, and down to earth leadership all proves that DAC cares about their team. Hard work is appreciated, acknowledged and rewarded which makes coming to work that much better. Doesn't hurt that everyone is smart, young and fun!

    Cons

    A lot of entry level employees who don't understand how good they have it. I really can't think of any negative feedback to give.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and continue making sure your good employees know they're appreciated.

    DAC2018-04-17
  8. Helpful (10)

    "STAY AWAY!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DAC full-time

    Pros

    -Nice office in downtown -Gym in building -Decent pay

    Cons

    -Use fear tactics to get results (and failing) -Working within a dead industry -0% career trajectory -Misled during the interview process and position was mostly like cold calling (which was never communicated) -Such high turnover. Most of the employees left after I did.

    Advice to Management

    Stop using fear tactics to your employees. Mostly everyone has left the office and company for a reason! The GM does not understand how to manage or treat employees well. The kind of work actually done is also light years behind every leader in the industry, so you really need to restructure and figure out priorities to ensure the office has actual growth/profit.

    DAC2018-03-07

    DAC Response

    March 12, 2018VP Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Digital media is one of the fastest-growing sectors in the global economy and as one of the largest independently-owned digital media agencies in North America, DAC Group has continually demonstrated excellence in staying ahead ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Be careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Team in Purchase, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DAC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All sugar coated nice on the outside: decent entry level pay with snacks. The building is nice. CEO is awesome and other offices seem great, just not NY.

    Cons

    Depending on your team, expect extreme micromanagement. If you like people to be consistently on top of your work then this is for you! If you enjoy an extremely disorganized environment with no leadership then this is also for you! Basically, if you've never worked a day in your life and need every single detail outlined then it is perfect. The office environment is full of cliques and you have to know who to be friendly...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have leadership. Try to positively motivate the team instead of ignoring their needs. Act like you care about your employees.

    DAC2017-12-20

    DAC Response

    January 3, 2018VP Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Our goal at DAC is to support employees as they progress in their careers. We provide a great deal of training in order to give employees the tools they need to work proactively and independently. That said, not every employee progresses ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DAC

    Pros

    breakfasts, people, work not too difficult

    Cons

    work was a bit repetitive

    DAC2017-06-14
Found 106 reviews