Derse Reviews | Glassdoor

Derse Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
Brett W. Haney
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "Derse is innovative, fresh, and a great place to be creative in everything you touch(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance for some in this company is non-existent(in 5 reviews)

  • "Upper management does not lead with the intention of growing new talent(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Support and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Warrendale, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Derse full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are lots of great reasons to work at Derse. The support from upper management and corporate staff is unmatched. Lots of opportunities to advance in career. Culture of honesty and transparency. Best benefits package I have ever had.

    Cons

    The only con I know if is the outdated CRM, which I think is going to be updated soon. I think current version is 2013

    Advice to Management

    Keep leading by example from the top down, and don't stop innovating.

    Derse2018-11-16
  2. "Worst Employment Experience Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Carrollton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Derse full-time

    Pros

    Some good people work there...that's it.

    Cons

    Some lousy people work there. Tools necessary to perform the job are ancient and need serious update. Local management doesn't care for employees, just revenue. No training, no reviews, no pay raise, no team support (every person for themselves). No personal/work balance what-so-ever. 30+% Turnover rate.

    Derse2019-04-11

    Derse Response

    April 18, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. Derse truly cares about our employee experience and consistently gives annual pay increases for all employees who are meeting expectations in their job performance. We have policies and procedures in place so we can appropriately train, review, and reward ...

    Show More
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Derse full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment. Well managed company. Interesting work. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours but this seems to be true everywhere these days.

    Derse2018-10-16
  4. "Remarkable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Strategist in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Derse full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    In it together and always helpful to each other. Great internal company communication. Hardworking and diligent.

    Cons

    Strict timelines to prepare clients for trade shows

    Derse2018-10-16
  5. "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Derse full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for.

    Cons

    . . . . .

    Derse2018-10-16
  6. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Derse full-time

    Pros

    Great company and everyone is very friendly!

    Cons

    There are none at this time

    Derse2018-09-28
  7. "Derse is a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Derse full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    There are groups of people at Derse that have the best intentions and truly believe in the company and collaboration from every phase of a project. Derse is the best in the tradeshow biz and you'll be proud of the work you put forward. There are many times that I considered Derse my family, and in some ways still do. I've always found the Derse family to be honest and transparent with their clients and employees, and...

    Show More

    Cons

    I experienced lack of support and direction, work burnout, and team members who had a very difficult time playing well with others. I know that the company has experienced some leadership and position changes and I believe if you are in this industry it is worth your time to explore Derse as an option.

    Advice to Management

    Work more on company buy-in on big changes and shifting from old ways to new. Everyone needs to be accountable as a team player in order for a collaborative organization to thrive and not just survive. I also believe there are better options for NBD and AM without the pressures of doing both as for me I was overworked and felt I had flatlined in growth without working even more than I was.

    Derse2018-09-05

    Derse Response

    September 7, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Derse. Feedback is taken seriously and used in evaluating how we can improve workload and leadership across the organization. We value the dedication and talents of all our employees and truly appreciate your contributions during your time ...

    Show More
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Derse full-time

    Pros

    - I love having the opportunity to work alongside industry experts - Kind, helpful and friendly co-workers - Fast-paced - Opportunities for career advancement and exploration

    Cons

    - Traditional business mindset in a world of innovation and change

    Advice to Management

    - Invest in all employees as much as you invest in your clients - Need to move away from some of the traditional business practices in order to compete with new thought processes.

    Derse2018-05-18
  9. "Found my landing spot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Derse

    Pros

    Derse is innovative, fresh, and a great place to be creative in everything you touch. It's refreshing to work for a company that trusts and empowers their employees to contribute in their area of expertise. It's truly an environment that supports the way best work is produced - by leveraging individual talents, not being cookie cutter.

    Cons

    Although it's true - people are your greatest resources - sometimes it's in the best interest of the company to invest in resources that can help streamline processes and protocols.

    Advice to Management

    Keep trusting your employees and supporting their growth - it benefits not only them but the company as a whole.

    Derse2018-05-10
  10. "Growing Company with a Bright Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Derse full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Financially stable organization that prioritizes the long-term, overall good in an industry known for the complete opposite. - Management team that shares the same vision for the future and has been assembled for the long-term. - Empowers leaders to move forward with new ideas and drive change within corporate and across divisions. - Corporate management confronts issues head-on with game plans for course corrections...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Work/Life balance is a challenge that comes and goes, as is the case with any marketing company in the tradeshow, event and environment industry. - Dated, legacy technology infrastructure, though help is on the way in the form of a new ERP.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in the future by way of talent and technology. Leadership, culture, revenue growth, productivity and efficiency will follow accordingly.

    Derse2018-05-09
Found 50 reviews