Cover image for DiscoverCars.com
Logo

DiscoverCars.com

Engaged Employer

DiscoverCars.com

Add a Review

DiscoverCars.com Reviews

4.8

100% would recommend to a friend

(17 total reviews)

Inna Vilenska

100% approve of CEO

Ratings by category

5.0

Senior Management

4.8

Culture & Values

4.6

Diversity & Inclusion

4.6

Compensation and Benefits

4.5

Career Opportunities

4.5

Work/Life Balance

Ratings distribution

5 stars

94%

4 stars

0%

3 stars

6%

2 stars

0%

1 star

0%

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Excerpts from user reviews, not authored by Glassdoor

Pros
  • "friendly colleagues, good salary easy to work(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email

Found 17 of over 18 reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2023

    1. 4.0
      Nov 23, 2023
      Customer Satisfaction Specialist
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Riga
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues, good atmosphere, good salary

      Cons

      Might be high amount of workload

      1. 5.0
        Aug 10, 2023
        Customer Service Representative
        Current Employee, more than 1 year
        Riga
        Recommend
        CEO Approval
        Business Outlook

        Pros

        friendly colleagues, good salary easy to work

        Cons

        no cons really nice place

      2. Join the DiscoverCars.com team
        See Our Latest Jobs
        1. 3.0
          Mar 24, 2023
          Customer Service Associate
          Former Employee, less than 1 year
          Riga
          Recommend
          CEO Approval
          Business Outlook

          Pros

          .An opportunity for foreigners; .Salary; .Cool environment.

          Cons

          .Weak life balance during the training period: The training period (6 weeks) is mandatory in-person attendance from 9 am- 6 pm. Not recommended for those who live more than 15km-20 km, the peak hours in the morning and afternoon could take 3h, 3h30 of traffic per day. An average of 15 hours are wasted in traffic per week. If you are an alone person (it means, you manage your own life without the support of a family or any support network) it could be exhausting once there is no time to manage simple tasks in your private life.

          2

          We were really happy to have you on our team and are so sorry that the circumstances prevented you from staying. We wish you nothing but the best of luck in your future endeavors!

          1. 5.0
            Aug 23, 2022
            Head of Growth
            Current Employee
            Recommend
            CEO Approval
            Business Outlook

            Pros

            Talents, company's mission, top management

            Cons

            be honest nothing to say :)

            1. 5.0
              Sep 29, 2021
              Anonymous Employee
              Former Employee, less than 1 year
              Riga
              Recommend
              CEO Approval
              Business Outlook

              Pros

              Discovercars' employees are looked after in an excellent way by the management already since the very beginning, professional attitude and kindness are in the first place. Impressive efficiency of the company towards workers, salary always precise and on time, training courses offered for self-development to all the employees during the working hours. The team is made up of very competent and friendly people who are always ready to help. The company offers prizes and bonuses to all those who get results and improvements by making a commitment showing a strong sense of meritocracy. I can truly say this is the best company i've ever worked with untill now and I am grateful for having cooperate with it under the exellent work of and brilliant management of Frederico Lopes.

              Cons

              The job type is not recommended for who is not able to manage stress and complaints and does not have a problem solving attitude.

              1. 5.0
                Feb 21, 2022
                Customer Satisfaction
                Former Employee
                Recommend
                CEO Approval
                Business Outlook

                Pros

                A company that really looks out for you and makes you feel comfortable.

                Cons

                In my position at least three was a lot of angry customers, you definitely need some type of resistance

                1. 5.0
                  Jun 14, 2021
                  Data Operator
                  Former Employee, less than 1 year
                  Riga
                  Recommend
                  CEO Approval
                  Business Outlook

                  Pros

                  Fast growing company, which is recognized and operating worldwide. Friendly and united team. Working in such multicultural environment was a great pleasure, giving the opportunity to develop already existing skills + evolve new ones

                  Cons

                  High workload, but it depends on person, for some it will be an advantage

                  1. 5.0
                    Jul 15, 2020
                    Anonymous Employee
                    Current Employee, more than 3 years
                    Riga
                    Recommend
                    CEO Approval
                    Business Outlook

                    Pros

                    1 - Flexible time-off policy. 2 - The possibility of combining study and work. 3 - Personal growth. 4 - It is possible to realize your ideas in different industries in the company. 5 - The opportunity to meet people from around the world. 6 - Great place to learn and grown. 7 - One of the fastest-growing companies in Europe.

                    Cons

                    You have to take to account the following: the company is quite young and is developing fast. So, the employees are often stressed and overloaded due to our industry and world wide market features.

                    1
                    1. 5.0
                      Jul 2, 2020
                      Head of Growth
                      Current Employee, more than 3 years
                      Riga
                      Recommend
                      CEO Approval
                      Business Outlook

                      Pros

                      1) My work schedule is flexible enough to accommodate my family or personal life 2) Most days, I feel a sense of accomplishment from what I do 3) I believe my effort, skill, and experience are accurately reflected in my pay 4) My coworkers are committed to doing quality work 5) I see a path for me to advance my career in our organization

                      Cons

                      Honestly - none. The experience may vary team-to-team, but it's been amazing to work here.

                      1

                      Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is great to hear, that our efforts to provide excellent conditions for the growth and development of our colleagues have been noticed and appreciated!

                      1. 5.0
                        Jul 15, 2020
                        Human Resources Specialist
                        Current Employee, more than 1 year
                        Riga
                        Recommend
                        CEO Approval
                        Business Outlook

                        Pros

                        First of all, I like working in this team, they are positive and friendly, they will always come to the rescue! We have a very comfortable office, great equipment. Our corporate parties are always amazing. Our board members build trusting relationships with employees and support us. There is also the opportunity to learn something new, the company provides continuing education courses. For me personally, it is great chance to improve 3 language skills every day!

                        Cons

                        None. I love my job in Discover Cars

                      Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews
                      </>Embed

                      DiscoverCars.com Reviews FAQs

                      DiscoverCars.com has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 18 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at DiscoverCars.com to a friend and 88% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

                      According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, DiscoverCars.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at DiscoverCars.com. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

                      100% of DiscoverCars.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated DiscoverCars.com 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

                      According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at DiscoverCars.com to be culture, career development, coworkers and the cons to be benefits .

                      Want the inside scoop on your own company?

                      Join your Company Bowl™ for anonymous work chats.

                      Popular Conversations

                      Interview Tips

                      Feel free to post any interview questions you might be asked and I’ll help you compose an effective response :)

                      Recruiter

                      What are your thoughts on companies requesting references before scheduling an interview? Recently got a request for an interview but the instructions were to provide 3 references first.

                      3
                      17 Comments

                      Customer Service

                      can you give me some tips on how to successfully pass an interview for a customer service job as a 17 years old?

                      1
                      0 Comments

                      HR Generalist

                      If asked what type of management style to you prefer? How do you feel about micromanagement? How do you answer this professionally? Nobody likes micromanagement so why ask? Maybe bc the manager there does?

                      5
                      5 Comments

                      Glassdoor has 18 DiscoverCars.com reviews submitted anonymously by DiscoverCars.com employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if DiscoverCars.com is right for you.