Dollar Rent A Car Reviews

Updated Jan 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
42%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Dollar Rent A Car President/CEO Gary Paxton (no image)
Gary Paxton
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Awful"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dollar Rent A Car

    Pros

    None they were awful individuals no respect for customers or the employees

    Cons

    Everything and above they should change rn

    Dollar Rent A Car2016-05-04
  2. "Dollar"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Rent A Car full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, great middle management staff.

    Cons

    Politics are too intense sometimes.

    Dollar Rent A Car2020-01-05
  3. "OK PLACE TO WORK, as a temporary"fallback" job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Rent A Car part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    wide array of interesting people work there, you can be on your own or hang with others as much as you prefer, lots of time to listen to podcasts audiobooks etc while you drive cars around, very easy and not complicated.

    Cons

    very repetitive and sometimes feels like a waste of my life. perhaps not the case for everyone?

    Continue reading
    Dollar Rent A Car2019-07-09
  4. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - City Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dollar Rent A Car full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities to grow within organization

    Cons

    Very fast paced and sometimes policies/procedures aren't consistent

    Dollar Rent A Car2017-09-07
  5. "A poor managed place. Manager are ignorant. They give favoritism to same race like them"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Dollar Rent A Car full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits , salary, close to home

    Cons

    Poor management , stress , long shifts, you have to be same race like the manager in order to help you.

    Continue reading
    Dollar Rent A Car2017-09-15
  6. "Always look to move up"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reservations Agent in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dollar Rent A Car full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good company with mostly good people.

    Cons

    If you upset the wrong managers, they can make your life a living hell.

    Continue reading
    Dollar Rent A Car2017-06-05
  7. "low worker morale"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transporter in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dollar Rent A Car full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great place to work if you want to lose weight because you are constantly moving cars on the LAX lot

    Cons

    favortism, low salary, no recognition for good outstanding employees

    Continue reading
    Dollar Rent A Car2017-01-05
  8. "Great Opportunity"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Rental Agent in Memphis, TN

    I worked at Dollar Rent A Car

    Pros

    Opportunity to make great money while interacting and meet people from all over the country. The company offers great training as well.

    Cons

    The work environment can sometimes become quite unprofessional at times.

    Dollar Rent A Car2016-10-25
  9. "Wonderful time working at a local franchise!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dollar Rent A Car full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Helpful management and good learning environment. Interoffice transfers were easy and helped my commute. Highly recommended this job to friends and enjoyed my time there. Friendly work environment!

    Cons

    Little overturn in the management which is good and bad. Less upward mobility than desired. Maybe expanding would help with that issue.

    Dollar Rent A Car2016-09-07
  10. "Rental sales agent"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Rental Agent in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Dollar Rent A Car for less than a year

    Pros

    You meet a lot of great people which you may stay in contact with after employment. If you enjoy working alone with lil To no management this is a great fit.

    Cons

    They should appreciate the employees they have because employees appreciate the little things like being told they're doing great or being offered water through out the day.

    Continue reading
    Dollar Rent A Car2016-08-10
Found 43 reviews